We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel for a few days a week for nearly half of year and have yet to have one bad experience. The staff are friendly and polite, no matter what time of the day or night you visit, which I appreciate as good service is very, very important to me, the Wi-Fi is fast and the smoke... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ryan W Thanks for your review! We appreciate your detailed feedback about our property and we are glad to have you as our guest every time. Thank you for choosing us as your number one lodging accommodation we truly appreciate it. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I reserved three rooms at this hotel. The first room was leaking water from upstairs. The second room had spiders crawling in the bathroom, and the third room the toilet would not flush. To make things even worst- the maintenance man had to open the door for us because the lock was broken. How do you rent a room, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Edward S. Thanks for your feedback we apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay which were corrected immediately. I understand your frustration but was not necessary to add some of your comments on your review that definitely are not accurate. Once again we apologize for the maintenance issues and hope to host you at any of our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

It was a good experience, the hotel was great as well as the room, but it needs a little update.They have great cuatomer service, the staff is very nice and overall it was a wonderful trip and experience for a couple of nights that I stayed . I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a fez nights.

Helpful?
Thank Carla97150
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carla97150 Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to know you had a great stay at our hotel and we look forward to host you soon! More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

A for effort from staff..very nice.. Hotel dated and felt dirty. Thread bare carpet.. TV didn't work. If you just need a place to crash price is right. No expectations no disappointment. People outside noisy.

Helpful?
Thank jmiller_11
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jmiller_11 Thanks for your review. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and I can assure you we are correcting these issue to make sure it do not occure in the future Thanks for letting us know. More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Went to Pensacola. Stay at the American best value. Worst mistake we made. Walk in the room it stunk. The tv didn't work. Had blood on side of the bed. Pull the sheets up had pee stains it was disgusting I was sick to my stomach that I had sleep in this bed. No pillows. No towels in room call... More 

Helpful?
Thank theresabratcher
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Theresabratcher We apologize you were unhappy we’ll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.. More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

I had a pretty good experience staying at the hotel on Thursday. A little upset the pool was closed but the girl at the desk Amanda was wonderful. She did explain why they pool was closed and apologized. She was so nice and helpful she even helped me carry my bags upstairs. She had great customer service. I would defiantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank alilboot20
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alilboot20 Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you had a good experience with us although we apologize for the inconveniences with the pool it was closed for maintenance but we reopened right away the next day. Thanks for recognizing our staff members one of our main focus is to deliver exceptional customer service and go beyond I will pass... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

NASTY IF I COULD HAVE GIVEN A NEGATIVE I WOULD HAVE!!!!!this was a place i felt the need to Lysol which I did ,however, after the 3 roach that climbed down the wall, I was done! The front desk lady Hanna was sweet! And very understanding. Actually everyone was friendly

Helpful?
Thank Monica T
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Monica T. We deeply regret you dissatisfaction you had during your stay with us please understand that sometimes there are uncontrollable situations like this one even though we have our private pets control company which treat our rooms twice a month therefore we try our best and this is not part of our norm we sincerely apologize and thanks... More 

Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The room was ok...just needed to sleep and go but I wouldn't stay there again. It felt dirty and it had the bare minimum of towels and pillows. It was way overpriced but it was late and choices were minimal. Staff was friendly. Location was good.

Helpful?
Thank Beachbaby1649
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beachbaby 1649 Thanks for your review! We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned but please allow me to explain you that our rates are very affordable comparing to the other competitors in the area and due to our very affordable rates our amenities our limited as well. I’m glad the room was ok and our staff was friendly we... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

i had a cool and comfy room ! i must say my stay here is one to remember, the staffs here are totally people friendly.with high speed internet,affordable rates and a clean pool there is not more i could ask for lol.. this will always be my first option whenever im in this area

Helpful?
Thank chrisgemini35
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chrisgemini35 Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to know that had a delightful experience and enjoyed our amenities to the fullest we appreciate for making us your first option when you in the area therefore we look forward to host you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep after about 11 hours of driving. The place was clean on the inside and looked overall pretty good.. not a place to stay for a vacation really but it works for a place to get some rest.

Helpful?
Thank mjleone
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mjleone, Thanks for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your short stayed at our hotel and we look forward to host you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#27 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful property, Pet friendly hotel with a staff that will go above and beyond to satisfy your needs. We also have a large banquet space for meetings or social events. Conveniently located to all of Pensacola's attractions, next to University Mall, And as many of our guest state some of the most comfortable beds in Pensacola.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 7200 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6334 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pensacola University Mall)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $49 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pensacola
Clarion Pensacola
Pensacola Clarion
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay