We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It was a good experience, the hotel was great as well as the room, but it needs a little update.They have great cuatomer service, the staff is very nice and overall it was a wonderful trip and experience for a couple of nights that I stayed . I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a fez nights.

Helpful?
Thank Carla97150
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A for effort from staff..very nice.. Hotel dated and felt dirty. Thread bare carpet.. TV didn't work. If you just need a place to crash price is right. No expectations no disappointment. People outside noisy.

Helpful?
Thank jmiller_11

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to Pensacola. Stay at the American best value. Worst mistake we made. Walk in the room it stunk. The tv didn't work. Had blood on side of the bed. Pull the sheets up had pee stains it was disgusting I was sick to my stomach that I had sleep in this bed. No pillows. No towels in room call... More 

Helpful?
Thank theresabratcher
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a pretty good experience staying at the hotel on Thursday. A little upset the pool was closed but the girl at the desk Amanda was wonderful. She did explain why they pool was closed and apologized. She was so nice and helpful she even helped me carry my bags upstairs. She had great customer service. I would defiantly... More 

Helpful?
Thank alilboot20
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alilboot20 Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate you had a good experience with us although we apologize for the inconveniences with the pool it was closed for maintenance but we reopened right away the next day. Thanks for recognizing our staff members one of our main focus is to deliver exceptional customer service and go beyond I will pass... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

NASTY IF I COULD HAVE GIVEN A NEGATIVE I WOULD HAVE!!!!!this was a place i felt the need to Lysol which I did ,however, after the 3 roach that climbed down the wall, I was done! The front desk lady Hanna was sweet! And very understanding. Actually everyone was friendly

Helpful?
Thank Monica T
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Monica T. We deeply regret you dissatisfaction you had during your stay with us please understand that sometimes there are uncontrollable situations like this one even though we have our private pets control company which treat our rooms twice a month therefore we try our best and this is not part of our norm we sincerely apologize and thanks... More 

Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The room was ok...just needed to sleep and go but I wouldn't stay there again. It felt dirty and it had the bare minimum of towels and pillows. It was way overpriced but it was late and choices were minimal. Staff was friendly. Location was good.

Helpful?
Thank Beachbaby1649
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beachbaby 1649 Thanks for your review! We apologize for the inconveniences you mentioned but please allow me to explain you that our rates are very affordable comparing to the other competitors in the area and due to our very affordable rates our amenities our limited as well. I’m glad the room was ok and our staff was friendly we... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

i had a cool and comfy room ! i must say my stay here is one to remember, the staffs here are totally people friendly.with high speed internet,affordable rates and a clean pool there is not more i could ask for lol.. this will always be my first option whenever im in this area

Helpful?
Thank chrisgemini35
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chrisgemini35 Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to know that had a delightful experience and enjoyed our amenities to the fullest we appreciate for making us your first option when you in the area therefore we look forward to host you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to sleep after about 11 hours of driving. The place was clean on the inside and looked overall pretty good.. not a place to stay for a vacation really but it works for a place to get some rest.

Helpful?
Thank mjleone
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mjleone, Thanks for your review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your short stayed at our hotel and we look forward to host you again soon! More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

As we stepped in the first room it smelled of a foul odor. It was like housekeeping tried to cover the thick smoke smell with disinfected spray (a bad combination). (Again on our reservation we asked for non smoking rooms). I have two kids with asthma which only made it worst. What finally drew the straw was that my child... More 

Helpful?
Thank sebrinawilliams1
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

This is an affordable place to stay with friendly staff and a clean room. The room needs some fixing up but it had a comfortable king bed, clean bathroom, and it was clean which is important to me. Upon arriving, I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful young man (sorry I can't remember his name but it started... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
ABVIPCOLA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Natalie R Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are excited to know that your experience was excellent and our amenities, staff and spacious room were delightful the front desk agent who checked you upon arrival his name is Marcus he is one of our top performer on customer services so thank you for recognizing our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful property, Pet friendly hotel with a staff that will go above and beyond to satisfy your needs. We also have a large banquet space for meetings or social events. Conveniently located to all of Pensacola's attractions, next to University Mall, And as many of our guest state some of the most comfortable beds in Pensacola.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 7200 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6334 (Formerly Holiday Inn Pensacola University Mall)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $57 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Pensacola
Clarion Pensacola
Pensacola Clarion
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay