We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is HORRIBLE. First of all, the set up is ridiculous. The front desk is in a separate building from the rooms, pretty far away. There were roaches in our room. The first night we got there, after showering I got into the bed and it felt like there was sand or dirt in it. I had to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank angmadjad
West Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's some what clean. The tiles are chipped. The paint is pealing. It has a bed with what I hope is clean sheets. You get towels and a shower. If you're driving through and need a place to drop your head for the night, this is the place. If it's a vacation or a long stay- this isn't your place.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 614danar
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

no carpet in the room was just not pleasant. had to use towels on the floor to keep dirt from sticking to our feet and tracking into the bed. the bathroom was so small you could not open the door while sitting on or standing in front of the toilet. the elevator smelled like urine to the point I took... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank X7606EIchrisb
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Next time please let us know about any issues, so that we will have a chance to resolve them. Marty More 

Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is close to everything, but should be used as a money saving inn. The rooms are old, but clean. Outer areas and parking are well lit. Laundry area is old. Stair wells are old and moldy. Some of the buildings do not have an elevator. Elevator is outside of buildings and is old and smells.

Helpful?
Thank chiefajacks
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks you for your comments. I am glad that you stayed with us and hope to see you again soon. Marty More 

usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed a hotel for my family at the last minute and was visiting downtown Pensacola and the Naval Air Station. I chose this hotel over the reviews and regretted it. The updates discussed earlier were wood flooring in the main area. Furniture, bathroom, bathroom floor all appeared outdated and old. The Bathroom itself was really worn and imbedded with... More 

Helpful?
Thank farflier
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The rooms have been remodeled and we advertise that the rooms with 2 beds are doubles (not queens). The difference in bed size is marginal at best. As for the breakfast - we have omelets, waffles, gravy biscuits, oatmeal, pastries, cereals (including grits), fruit, juices and multiple types... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my daughters college graduation present-a beach vacation. We drove 14 hrs and arrived to a hotel that had a dirty, smelly elevator that led to a room with stained bedspreads, a faulty toilet, and a shower curtain without a liner so when we showered it flooded the bathroom. The complimentary toiletries were used. The complimentary breakfast was fine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb H
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments regarding our staff. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the rest of your stay. Marty More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night while in town to see a concert. The pictures made it look decent but the lobby, grounds and especially the rooms were disgusting! Very disappointed. Wish we had stayed at the Courtyard. Would have been week with the extra $20. We may even leave and not sleep here.

Helpful?
Thank Jenmacbride
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#10 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
3.9 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#27 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#23 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $81 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay