We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 747: English reviews
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room seemed clean until I saw the bedding. The two covers over the sheets were very dirty and it made it very uncomfortable to sleep in a dirty bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissabA5379AW
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, I am so sorry that you had this issue. I am looking into it so that we can make sure no other guest has this problem. Next time, please let us know about any issues that you encounter and we will work hard to correct any problems that you may have. Marty

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been loyal to this Days Inn every 6 months on biz for several years now. You can't beat the value & location! No problems at all: everything clean, comfy, operational & safe! We have learned to prefer the rooms in the upper building, as they seem to have a little more floor space. Location is perfect for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for being such a loyal customer. We appreciate the feedback and will share your comments with all of the staff. We are looking forward to seeing on your next trip to Pensacola. Thanks, Marty

Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend and I decided to just getaway for a weekend in Pensacola...beach, barhopping, that kind of stuff. The Days Inn was a great location. It is an older hotel but it's bring renovated nicely. The location is great! Uber to downtown bars was just five dollars and getting to the beach was just as easy since its right by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckad2
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We are working hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience when they stay with us. In addition to the Uber Service, there is also a cart service (Gopher Carts - street legal golf carts) that will pick you up at the hotel and take you anywhere in the downtown area, museums,...

St Louis
Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually changed rooms thinking a different room would be cleaner. It was even dirtier!! There where mounds of dirt in the corners of the bathroom, mold around the mat on the floor off he shower, broken drawers, no drain cover in the sink....totally nasty. At 6:30 the following morning I was calling other hotels for a room. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920terrip
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience. We have shared your comments and concerns with the staff and hope to use these comments to help us do a better job. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and hope that you will give us another chance when you...

atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xing5683
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The desk staff was friendly and welcoming. We had an issue with stained sheets and the staff that came to rectify the issue was outstanding. The room was a decent value for the money. There were only a few things to improve upon: 1. Housekeeping. It doesn't appear that management inspects what is expected. The toilet paper spindle rolled under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y9118GPbriank
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you, Brian, for taking the time to let us know about your stay with. You can rest assured that improvements on the issues that you mentioned are being addressed. We have a brand new inspection program in place and should remedy the issues. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know. By the way, we do have...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place needs a major remodel and when asked if you knew you booked a smoking room online (which it didn't say) and say no and didn't even offer to change it. The room was horrible! The walls had holes in the wall, smelled horrible, and the bathroom ceiling looked like there were leaks in it. If we lived closer,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swT2445XQ
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

I am sorry for the issues that you mentioned. Even if your reservation was for a smoking optional room, the guest service agent should have offered to change your room type if it was available. Please contact me directly at the hotel so that I may investigate what went wrong with your stay. 850-438-4922 Marty

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here on business every couple weeks and when Jarquita sees my name she goes out of her way to get me in the area I like to stay. Also the general manager is always there and very accommodating. The truly care about your experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
Ajit P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for such nice comments. I have shared them with Jarquita (she was so pleased). We appreciate the positive feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Marty

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
414 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
5.0 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#17 of 63 in Pensacola
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#22 of 63 in Pensacola
157 reviews
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown

Address: 710 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32501-3924
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $75 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Pensacola Historic Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I like the rooms on the pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles iral224, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Downtown location, no views, but convenient to everything Pensacola”
 of 5 bubbles beachboy33316, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“We've found all rooms to be good choices during our stays”
 of 5 bubbles traveling828, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Poolside is always nice”
 of 5 bubbles jonathonw894, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator in the back building.”
 of 5 bubbles Irene72348, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay