We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Pensacola Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 20, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Even the Room Service personnel greeted us and thanked us for staying there. I will definitely stay here again when I come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review of your recent stay! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It's always nice to hear that our staff is providing friendly service! I am glad to hear that you will be back and look forward to meeting you in person! Sincerely, Jennifer Mason General...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed November 12, 2016

The hotel is fine - well located near restaurants and the bridge to Gulf Breeze. Rooms are nice - although they have the drab gray design I personally find depressing. The staff is nice. Two minor issues: 1) they don't carry Altoids or a wide enough array of things in the market. 2) my platinum gift - i asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TravelMan South, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. We love our location and agree with you that is a plus. I am sorry about the coffee/tea situation but thank you for making me aware that this happened. I will make sure my Bistro Associates know it is fine to swap tea for coffee....

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed November 11, 2016

The staff are great! Rooms are clean and the workout area is HUGE with a lot of choices. What really makes this place is the Location. You are within walking distance of a ton of great food and things to do. I would recommend staying here if you are noting wanting to stay on the beach but still want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manny2225
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Manny2225, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! We think our location is pretty great, too! Thank you for the compliments regarding our facility and, most of all, our staff! We hope when you return to Pensacola, you will choose to stay with us again. I hope that you have a wonderful day...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed October 30, 2016

What I love about this Courtyard is that the staff have your key ready to go and the room prepared for you once you arrive. I've stayed here 3 times and quickly think this is my go to hotel when in PNS. There is a great outdoor area outside with a pool and then a fire pit and discussion area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudy M
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rudy M, Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! You brightened our day when I shared your kind statements with our team today! We look forward to your next visit and we'll be sure that you continue to enjoy your time with us! Have a great day! Jennifer Mason, General Manager and the...

Fond du Lac
Reviewed October 19, 2016

It is an average hotel in the Marriott chain: clean and generally well-run. The guest rooms are large and have a fridge and microwave. There was no outside noise on the fifth floor and no "train sounds" that some reviewers noted. Ask for a room with a bay view, although the other direction is not terrible. Noisy AC. Beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millstoned
CMPD700, Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown. I have forwarded the issues you encountered to the appropriate departments. I hope that next time you are in the Pensacola area you will give us another chance to meet your expectations. Susie Feraci Assistant General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Front desk associates were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and to our liking. The location was great we got to walk to one of the local restaurants and there were others available also. The beach was about a 15 minute ride which was very pleasant. Coffee in the lobby would have been nice because I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran1954_59
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fran1954_59, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Pensacola Downtown. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Pensacola! The weather this time of year is just terrific and we are within walking distance to many of our local restaurants, bars and shops...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for six nights. Over all it was ok. Disappointing when two different nights they did not have Merlot or Jameson's. Both they normally carry. One day they skipped cleaning my room. The pillows are awful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nancy L, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay with us. I am unhappy to hear that your stay was not up to par. Please give me a call or shoot me an email so we can discuss your stay. We always want our guests to be pleased with their stay...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed September 25, 2016

The staff at the Courtyard are friendly and helpful. The location is handy for downtown and for access to the beach. A recent remodeling was not well done, with sloppy painting and substandard electrical work. The management had to change our room three times because of electrical and AC problems. Probably hired the lowest bidder. The decor is extremely contemporary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George E
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear George E, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Courtyard Pensacola Downtown! We always appreciate hearing from our guests even when we haven't hit the nail exactly on the head! Please give me a call or shoot me an email if it is convenient for you at jmason@highpointe.com. I would like to get the room...

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Your average Courtyard but great location near the water and several very good restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and overall decor modern and bright. I did not get an upgrade despite my platinum status.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
CMPD700, General Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Pensacola Downtown regarding your recent stay! We always like hearing from our guests; especially our Platinum members! I am glad that our staff was friendly and helpful but I am concerned that you weren't upgraded to your preferred room. We, unfortunately, don't have a concierge level and we only have two...

Greendale, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I stayed here for work twice during September, for a total of 7 nights. The best things about it are modern up to date decor, a very comfortable sofa to kick back and watch sports on the very large TV, and a convenient location close to expressways and a wide variety of restaurants. A very comfortable bed as well. Those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burghughes
CMPD700, Manager at Courtyard Pensacola Downtown, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our stay with us. I forwarded the issues with the noises in the room to our maintenance department to fix. We hope to see you next time you are in the Pensacola area. Susie Feraci Assistant General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pensacola
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
0.5 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
425 reviews
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola
Courtyard Pensacola
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pensacola/Gulf Breeze
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Pensacola Downtown

Address: 700 E Chase St, Pensacola, FL 32502-6235
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $137 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pensacola Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Pensacola Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Marriott
Pensacola Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Pensacola Downtown staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Pensacola Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room away from the elevator, face front to get a view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles 451rudym, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“High floor, bay view”
 of 5 bubbles millstoned, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles burghughes, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor bay room-there will be traffic noise, but the view is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles CMEWALK, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
“any room is best”
 of 5 bubbles SinnathambyV, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question