We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Gary, Indiana
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

I absolutely love this place, the staff was great and always attentive. The rooms and the hotel overall was very clean and presentable. I felt very safe and it's in a great location. I would recommend this place for anyone in Pensacola that's needs a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hines16
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

WoodSpring Suites strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed December 13, 2016

under new management and quite honestly its been the best management by far.Ive stayed here periodically and the staff has always been truly happy.It's nice to be greated with a smile and a friendly conversation when coming or going.Im actually looking forward to another stay here when I get back this way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed a returned visit to WoodSpring Suites. Returning guest, like yourself, are the sole purpose of our mission to create the ideal hospitable environment. Thank you for the taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to have you as customer and can't wait to have you back...

Reviewed October 30, 2016

This hotel was very hard to get in and out of. You have to shoot across 4 or 5 lanes of traffic to get in far lane to do a u-turn in order to get back to Pensacola. When you are returning you have to get into turn lane and stop before you cross frontage road. You're at such an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy O
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

I am very sorry we couldn't accommodate your needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed September 5, 2016

The worst stay I've had in a while! First, the front desk lady lied to me on the phone and when I checked in what me to pay for a service I was told would be free. The communication is with the lady was awful. The front desk doesn't open until 3 PM and was unaware and didn't know how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TalanClover
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Me and my boyfriend arrived from Orlando to Value Place Pensacola sunday afternoon august 14th and stayed 5 nights. The reason for our visit was that we were waiting for our new apartment that will be ready for move-in the same friday. We had booked the room at Value Place for 6 nights but we decided to leave the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Exchangestudent92
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed August 12, 2016

You can't beat this hotel for the price that I paid! I was visiting Pensacola for a week and decided to stay at this hotel. It ended up being absolutely perfect for what we needed! Bed, shower, tv, full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, kitchen sink, 2 burner stove, etc. The only downside is having to pay $10 a week for wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessnlexi04
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed July 28, 2016

The motel is centrally located to NAS Pensacola. The initial room condition was good. A/C was hit or miss. Third and Fourth floors are the quietest. Although the front counter said that the room would be serviced on Thursdays (which was acceptable) I came back to the room several times and found cleaning staff in the room for no apparent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWH26
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with this useful feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments so that we can continue striving to create exceptional stays for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

I have to say the staff at Value Place Scenic Hwy in Pensacola really goes above and beyond when in comes to making sure their guests are comfortable! We are in the process of moving to Florida and the home we were to buy fell through so we have been bouncing around in between hotels for 2 weeks while trying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachel d
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

We will let our staff know you were happy with their service. We always want to be as accommodating as we can to each and every one of our guests. We are glad we were able to do that for you and your family. Please consider staying at Value Place in the future.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed June 4, 2016

My stay here was pleasant but they desperately need better staff. Tina was terrible. She has a crappy attitude and always looked either angry or miserable. So long as I she is there I will never visit this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunk M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Reviewed June 2, 2016

I have used Value Place twice in the last two months (both times to see shows at the Pensacola Little Theatre). Value Place is affordable with a great staff. There was no problem with getting room service (once a week but they would come daily if asked) and there was always someone at the front desk to help with towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. Value Place strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
7.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northwest
5.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
63 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
3.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Pensacola
MainStay Suites Pensacola
#14 of 63 in Pensacola
230 reviews
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blue Angel Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast (formerly Value Place Pensacola North East Scenic) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast

Address: 12050 Scenic Highway, Pensacola, FL 32514-8144 (Formerly Value Place Pensacola, Florida (Scenic Hwy))
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $41 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Penascola Hotel Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Pensacola Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the room I stayed in was very nice and clean...so I would say all the room would be good to stay in”
 of 5 bubbles 670charlesw, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles TalanClover, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles L2818LAterrys, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“The 2nd floor and 3rd floor are the quietest. Make sure you call and say you need no smoking if you want no smoking and reserve online.”
 of 5 bubbles mst2016, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, facing the water. (Lovely view of the bay and beyond.)”
 of 5 bubbles lifemasteraj, Jan 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question