We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my family booked this hotel online. The pictures assumed to be a nice hotel. Well when we checked in they were going thru renovations and it was a mess! Although the staff was friendly the hotel was nasty! The bed were worn, sheets were dirty and we got charged extra for an additional rag and towel! Someone was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although not downtown, the location of this hotel is on a main road, which makes it easy to get where you want to go, provided you have your own vehicle. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

Helpful?
Thank Bonthra
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless dramatic change, I will not recommend or stay here again. Way overpriced for the uncleanliness. Don't be fooled by Hotel entrance (visually looks nice). Upon arriving, the hotel smelled horrible.The bed sheets AND towels were dirty-got cleaner ones from front desk.The phone had missing push buttons. The floor was poorly vacuumed and part of the floor trim behind bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard R

Travelers are raving about these Pensacola hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After explaining to the front desk clerk why we were leaving our room at 3a. She very kindly explained to us that we would have to contact the GM with our concern. My wife then began contacting the manager on our road trip back home beginning at 8a the same morning and continued to make attempts to contact the GM... More 

Helpful?
Thank cgarrettgcpa
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

My first response to this guests review"I don't do bugs" caused this second review. I try to follow up on genuine reviews to insure we make adjustments to the way we do things at the hotel to make every guests stay a good one.I know not everyone will leave happy but it does not deter me from trying. Ingenuine reviews... More 

Davenport, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came up to Pensacola for a wedding, my son is in the Navy and was getting married to a wonderful woman. The only flight from Orlando to Pensacola was at 7 o'clock in the morning arriving at 7:52 in the morning. I arrived at the hotel at approximately 830 and this is where I met the manager Necy, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank kj4fgi
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for all of the great things you wrote about in your review of our Hotel. We work hard to accomodate our guests. We hope you stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled for 4 days to Pensacola on business and stayed at this hotel since the price was good. When you first walk into the lobby, it's nice with updated furniture. Friendly staff. Once I arrived at my room, I was greeted with a musty, weird smell. I can't quite put my finger on it but I thought maybe it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa Z
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our Hotel was built in 2003 and the 2 other phases of the Ashton were built 2006. We just completed renovating the Lobby,Lounge and Banquet room.Our focus will be on our rooms this winter. Decisions are being made now on the furnishings. The kitchens will remain. Guests like the full size Refrigerators and the fact... More 

Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok hotel the lobby makes it look like you are walking into a really expensive hotel but you arent...past the lobby its just basic..decor is a bit drab ..plenty of vending machines around ...room smelt of cooked fish ..from previous occupants ..think the filter on extractor fan needed a clean. .otherwise kitchenette was ok ..They could do with spending money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy N Andy J
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Our renovation this winter should fix the problem withthe odor. You never know when someone is going to cook a meal that leaves a lingering smell. We do try hard to focus on that problem when it happens. Thankyou for the review. We hope you come back and stay with us again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The room wasn't bad just not something I was expecting after a 15 hour drive. There was a musty type smell on the elevator and the mattress was uncomfortable. The biggest issue aside from that was the bugs in my bathroom at 3a in the morning. I don't do bugs so certainly was not happy to see that we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marsha G
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

We don't do bugs either.We have a pest control company that is contracted to come into our Hotel every week and spray. It is a maintenance plan and the results are usually a dead one found on the floor now and then. When we see live ones it is usually brought in with luggage or recently found its own way... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Travel all day and arrive the motel, enter the room which smell funny and couldn't figure out what it was but suspect smell come from old AC machine. Our kids were exciting about swimming but learn that pools are closed at 9pm. What a joke?!!?? Most motel' pool closed at 11pm, couldn't believe that and will not come back. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenreich
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thanks, for your comments. We have 2 pools, one indoor and one outdoor. We have guest rooms near the indoor heated pool and have to be observant of the noise level that comes from the pool. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your stayover. More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

The room was neat clean and spacious. The staff including David and Jennifer showed professionalism and thoughtfulness. The hotel seemed to have different areas depending on your needs. I was on the third floor corner unit and it was very quiet. A basic breakfast with sweets, fruit . Coffee was full and hot, my priority. Would go back again..

Helpful?
Thank land9449
ashtongm, General Manager at Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. And, it was very nice of you to mention our staff by name. They work hard to make your stay with us a great experience. Please consider the Ashton if you come back this way. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Pensacola-NAS
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
5.1 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#27 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
9.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#18 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy

Address: 910 N Navy Blvd, Pensacola, FL 32507-1294
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashton Inn And Suites- Navy
Ashton Inn & Suites- Navy Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Pensacola
Ashton Hotel Navy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay