We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Red Roof Inn is terrible. We booked a room for 10 days and out of the 10 days only 3 were satisfactory. On the first day when we arrived, the sink was dirty with beard stubble. There were no coffee cups, no coffee, no cream and sugar packets. On August 15th, the fourth day, we arrived back to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie148
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for your stay at the Red Roof Inn-West and I apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am the new GM here and I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention as I will be retraining each team member in excellent customer service. I will pass on your compliments to Dean as... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good experience. I had a quiet stay even though there was a large family above me. The hotel is non smoking, however my room still had a lite scent of a smoker. Room was comfortable. The ceiling had a couple of 10" mold/mildew stains. The bathroom could use better cleaning. I made sure to keep my slippers on. The soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dianepcnluv
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn-West and first let me apologize for your substandard stay. Secondly, I am Fyzal, the new GM at the hotel and I have already taken steps in the right direction to remedy several of your concerns including retraining of my team. I appreciate you bringing these very important... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My letter to guess relations: I am staying at your location in Pensacola Florida, Florida Hospital West. I would like to send guest relations department a few pictures of the room we're staying in. First of all it has a weird smell to it Along as the AC not working well. There was no toilet paper on the toilet paper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn-West and I apologize for your substandard stay you experienced. My name is Fyzal and I am the new GM at the hotel. I have take steps in the right direction to remedy your concerns and to avoid these situations to occur in the future. I appreciate you bringing them... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room smelled awful. We had to spray it to be able to breathe. There were stains all over the floor, on the bed cover. Housekeeping did not bother to leave shampoo and towels. The door of the bathroom had been kicked by another satisfied guest and was cracked. When we asked to see the manager, he and the housekeeper,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn -West and let me apologize for the substandard stay you experienced. I am the new GM, Fyzal and I already have taken steps to improve the hotel. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention as they are very important to me. If you will be... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would never stay at this Hotel as long as I live. But Before I speak on that let me speak on the one star of that hotel. Selena the front desk agent who was extremely helpful, understanding, and exceptional customer service. This hotel is dirty and unsafe and never a place to stay at I was so close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Reno L
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for your stay at the Red Roof Inn-West and first let me apologize for the substandard stay you experienced. Secondly, my name is Fyzal and I am the new GM at the hotel. I appreciate you bringing these very important concerns to my attention as I have already started to make changes. I also agree with... More 

Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Where do I begin! Upon arrival the toilet doesn't flush. We go to the attendant to complain and were told there's no maintenance guy on duty but they can provide us with a plunger. Then they mentioned that all the rooms seem to have that problem, I guess that is not a big problem for them! The room smelled like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank belenrod80
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn-West and let me apologize for your poor experience you had at my hotel. My name is Fyzal, and I am the new GM at the Red Roof Inn-West. I appreciate you bringing these important concerns to my attentions as I have already started to make changes so this does... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE We are truck drivers and Our truck broke down and was in the shop. We got in here late (3am) Went into the first room, there was trash on AC unit, looked into the bathroom there was no towels, used soap and wash clothes in shower. Went to front desk and told them. Very accommodating, she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlese R
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn-West and I also would like to apologize for the poor experienced you had at my hotel. My name is Fyzal, I am the new GM at the hotel. I have already started to make changes in the right direction so this does not occur in the future.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Worse hotel ever; stay clear! The hotel is disgusting dirty....we did not feel safe....women dressed as prostitutes and men coming in and out of different rooms! will never stay here again would not recommend to anyone. Don't waste your time or money.

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Good Morning: Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn-West and I would like to apologize for the poor stay you experienced. My name is Fyzal and I am the new GM. I have already taken steps to make positive changes. I appreciate you bringing your concerns to my attention. Again, thank you for your business. Regards, Fyzal. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

My family and I decided to take a last minute trip and yes being a procrastinator there were no hotels to choose from at such a late last minute decision (lesson learned)! Anyhow we checked on the web site and was happy it mentioned to have a pool, work out room and a refrigerator, however none of this was true,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paradise7577
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear Annaliese H, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed to hear of your poor experience here and can discuss this further if you wish to reach out to me directly at 850-476-7960. We very much appreciate both your feedback and business and I hope we have a better opportunity to serve your lodging... More 

New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

Easy to find and good restaurant in area. Disappointed in this Red Roof. Room was small. A/C loud and funny smell. Minimum TV channels and no wifi. Glad it was only for one night. The only reason we stayed here is because the Red Roof we normally stay in was booked and this is the one that was recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
Lori B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital, responded to this review

Dear WendyP, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I apologize you were disappointed with your stay. Please know for future reference we do have additional room types, you were in our standard king which is our most economical room, but do have a Superior King room as well that has more square footage to the room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pensacola Fairgrounds
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pensacola
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off I-10 exit 13, Davis Hwy, SR 291, by university mall. This Inn is within 4 miles of the University of West Florida, Pensacola Christian College, West Florida Hospital, the Pensacola Airport, and several restaurants and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital

Address: 7340 Plantation Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6336
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $54 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pensacola - West Florida Hospital Hotel Pensacola
Pensacola Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay