We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sole Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sole Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is local in the historic district; close to restaurants, shopping, historical buildings. The first night of our stay was Pensacola Gallery night (every 3rd Friday of each month), the business on Palafox St stay open longer; restaurants, bars has tables to listen to music and enjoy the night. The next morning on Saturday was their Farmers Market on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny L
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time out to write us the review. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again in Pensacola. Mark B GM

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed November 17, 2016

This was my third stay at the Sole and as always, I loved the location, room and staff. I had a nice walk downtown and spent some quiet time on the patio next to the fountain. This is my go-to hotel for trips to Pensacola.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri S
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Your loyalty is so much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Mark B GM

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed November 10, 2016

For $90/night, I expected a little more. The sheet [singular] was paper thin and the "comforter" on top was just as thin. I actually had to put on the heat to stop shivering, which smelled like burning rubber/hair. The pillows were also insanely thin; I seriously had to use 3 to equal a regular size pillow. Every time I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle P
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed that your stay was less that pleasurable. We do our very best for complete satisfaction of every guest, but unfortunately, from time to time, someone will have an issue with an older type of refurbished, boutique hotel, which is downtown, and has downtown noises, such as trains. But thank you for your business and we will take...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Only positive thing was location. Stayed in room #107, needed a good cleaning and new mattress. Shower very small, a 6 ft person never would fit. After reading reviews, thought I stayed at a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Your issues have been noted and will be addressed. Mark B GM

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We stayed in a "suite" room 217. It was very nice, clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linens super soft! Front desk staff John very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the courtyard and the afternoon happy hour. We did not have the chance to try the breakfast. We choose this hotel due to it's location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time for the review and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Mark B GM

Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

My first stay here was generally a good experience; there was a plumbing issue with bathroom sink that was reported and my cousin and I were given another room that worked out great. We thought the beds were very comfortable and room was nice and cool. Everything looked clean. I would definitely stay again,since Palafox market (on Saturdays) and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am so happy we were able to take care of your issue and made your stay a pleasurable one. Please come back and let us serve you again. Mark B GM

Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Great place, cute, and clean. Nice staff, they have free happy hour for guest in the evening. Solé is close to everything, and only minutes from the beach. Will stay here again, for sure. ❤️❤️❤️❤️ this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas T
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write us such a great review. I am so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to serving you again. Mark B GM

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed September 23, 2016

came to town to see my favorite band and booked this placed based on location and price. The room was much nicer than I had expected, staff was friendly and helpful and the venue was just a short walk down the street from the hotel. My only complaint is that the next morning there were some maintenance guys working on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Downtownboutique, General Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dave, Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate very much any feedback we receive from our guest and use everything given to us as tools to make every guest stay a pleasurable, memorable one. I am so happy you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your visit. I do apologize for the...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

This was my first time in Pensacola, so I chose this hotel based on the reviews and price. This hotel is clearly a renovated motel, however the renovation was done tastefully for being independently owned. Rooms are well decorated and bathroom is updated, but a bit small. The only issue I had with the room was the lack of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livpetry
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review. We look forward to your return visit with us and serving your lodging needs in the future.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Sheets felt like they came from a dollar store. Continental breakfast consisted of a community container of cream cheese, peanut butter and margarine for all to share! Bathroom not very clean. Power outlets inconveniently placed. Had to physically move the coffee pot to another location to plug it in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curlygumbo
Downtownboutique, Manager at Sole Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. Your concerns will be addressed as we strive to make each guest stay an enjoyable one.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pensacola hotels
0.4 mi away
Pensacola Grand Hotel
Pensacola Grand Hotel
#11 of 63 in Pensacola
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Pensacola - Historic Downtown
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
Courtyard Pensacola Downtown
#22 of 63 in Pensacola
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pensacola Downtown
5.4 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#18 of 63 in Pensacola
61 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pensacola West-Navy Base
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sole Inn and Suites

Address: 200 N Palafox St, Pensacola, FL 32502-4841
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola
Price Range: $87 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sole Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sole Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sole Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Panama City Beach, Florida
Dothan, Alabama
18 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sole Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“suite 217 was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles L6399ISmaryj, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“I think they all looked pretty similar”
 of 5 bubbles 106sarahc, Aug 20, 2016 | Read review
“they have an elevator and stairs so al rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Denaflower, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“go to the Hampton Inn”
 of 5 bubbles 758DouglasB, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are probably similar. Suites are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles KLJdolphin, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay