We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Pensacola

481 Creighton Rd, Pensacola, FL 32504-6250
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View Deal
TownePlace Suites$93
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)


GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
228Reviews3Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 55
  • 25
  • 18
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As a Military member moving to the area, my family and I couldn't of stayed at a better place. Gigi and Melanie were amazing, my kids both ask about them daily. I'd have to take them to the front desk each morning to see if they were working lol. We swam in the pool, which was very clean and well maintained. The entire hotel was very clean, and a great place for my family to stay while house hunting. We have guests coming to visit us soon, and they will be staying at this location for sure. Great Staff, Great family atmosphere, Great Hotel! -Nick
Read more
Just needed a room for 1 night. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet. Computers in lobby, great for printing boarding passes. Restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Free parking. Outdoor pool was popular.
Read more
Response from Wander15537365042, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola
Responded 3 weeks ago
pattipennigton, Thank you for your review! we appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to let the team know how we are doing! We look forward to your next stay
Read more
The staff is great. There were some repairs that should have been made in our room with a broken shower rod and shower knob. There was a lot of noise coming from hall and surrounding rooms. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast area is very small but at the time of our stay we had no trouble eating. The breakfast items were excellent and good quality. The room layout is unusual and not good for a long stay in my opinion. Tv is at a weird angle in relation to the bed. This hotel was less than the Springhill which was why we selected this one. There is a kitchen if you did want to cook but no oven. Lobby is very small and cluttered with packages of water and drinks on the floor visible. We usually stay at Springhill so I’m not sure if this is a typical Town Place Suites. The hotel description says it’s for the “upbeat realist” traveller. So I think I’m more of a Springhill type. We would stay again due to the staff being so friendly if it was less expensive than Springhill.
Read more
Response from Wander15537365042, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola
Responded 4 weeks ago
Mrsgoodi2shuz, Thank you for your candid feedback, we appreciate you taking time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for letting the staff that you appreciate their friendliness. We read our reviews on Friday so that the we can work on issues that need attention and compliment hard work! Hope to see you next time and maybe you will become an "upbeat realist" traveler.
Read more
Very cheap looking inside. Starting from the lobby, halls, rooms. The drawers weren’t the cleanest . I won’t return again. I don’t recommend this “suites” unless you just need a place to crash for a night
Read more
Response from Wander15537365042, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Glisa2016, I apologize that your stay was less then perfect, we always strive to make sure that our guest are giving a clean comfortable room and it is unfortunate that your stay did not meet your standards. I invite you to return to our TownePlace Suites so that we can provide you with a Memorable Marriott Moment
Read more
First the positive info. Our room and the hotel overall seemed clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a good location with a number of restaurants conveniently close. Our family of four was staying there one night on the way to Universal Orlando. Thank God our reservation was only for one night! When my husband made the reservation, he was assured the hotel was the correct size for a family of four. When we got to the room, there was one one queen or king bed and a pullout sofa. The room was so small that we couldn't even pull the sofa out all the way without hitting the bed. It was impossible to walk around the room. After we put sheets on the sofa bed, my daughter and I sat down on it, and when we did, we burst out laughing. It felt like a terrible bed, we could feel all the springs, and it was saggy. I knew I was in for a painful night and a backache the next day. I didn't sleep great, but fortunately woke up pain free. I would recommend these rooms for single people and business travelers but definitely not for a family of 4. My suitcase was so hard to get to that I decided to go to bed without even brushing my teeth. I don't know how the room even passes fire code as a 4-person room. The walls were very thin, and we could hear conversations in the room next door.
Read more
Response from Wander15537365042, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Pensacola
Responded Jul 21, 2019
Dear LisaBsTravels, Thank you for the kind compliments concerning our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our rooms with the pull out sofa bed does, in fact, meet fire code, and I apologize that your mattress, on the sofa bed, was uncomfortable. We did install new mattress, on our beds, in June. We do offer a two bedroom suite that can accommodate a party of 6 so that may be a better fit for your family on your next trip. I hope that you enjoy Universal Orlando and thank you for taking your time to review our property
Read more
$113 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
towneplace suites pensacola hotel pensacola, pensacola towneplace suites
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePensacola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing