We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St

Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Pembroke Pines
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our brand new Ft. Lauderdale area all-suite hotel offers premium amenities. Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Pembroke Pines, FL near Ft. Lauderdale. We're only 13 miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL). Vacationing families will love staying at our all-suite hotel in Pembroke Pines, located just off I-75 with easy access to numerous local attractions. Nearby sights and activities include Dolphins/Marlins Stadium, Calder Race Course, shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall and the Hard Rock Casino. Other attractions in close proximity include C.B. Smith Park, downtown Fort Lauderdale and the breathtaking Flamingo Gardens. Business travelers looking for lodging near Fort Lauderdale will be impressed by the convenience of our Pembroke Pines hotel. Situated in a suburban area outside Ft. Lauderdale, the hotel offers close proximity to companies such as Lucent Technologies headquarters, Carnival Cruise Lines corporate headquarters, the Nissan Training Facility, American Express, & the Cleveland Clinic Hospital. In addition, we provide a business center with fax, copier, printer and free high-speed Internet access to keep you in touch. While staying at our Pembroke Pines hotel, enjoy amenities like an outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, 24-hour fitness center and a free hot breakfast bar. The Holiday Inn Express hotel near Fort Lauderdale is the smart choice for every traveler.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
14651 NW 20th St, Pembroke Pines, FL 33028-2803
Getting there
Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport13 mi
Miami Intl Airport16 mi
See all nearby hotels
176Reviews
0Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 62
  • 20
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very cheap rates and OK accommodation but this place is looking a bit worn now and not much else around this location. Breakfast is typical HEX fare which you either like or not. Would stay again for 1 night but not longer.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Responded 3 weeks ago
Public Acknowledgement: Hello UKcritic, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your experience at our Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St. We wanted you to have a great place to rest and recharge in between your travels. It is disappointing to learn that it was not a memorable stay. IHG works hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I already shared your comments with the hotel management team for reference for future renovations. I hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
+1
Modern, clean, quiet with good customer service.Not a fancy destination hotel, but for a nice place to spend a few nights. Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance, or a very short drive. Nice desk with plugs and lighting to work at, small couch, firm mattress on the
Read more
I reserved a room at this hotel for next week. I requested a room on the top floor of the hotel, but a rude front desk guy told me, "Sorry, but we cannot reserve ANY room on ANY floor at our hotel." I asked why that is so. He responded, "Because we have other guests." I said,
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Responded Feb 9, 2019
Hello Cyclopath43, Thanks for sharing feedback and for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you find our location to your liking. It is true that requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in but I'm concerned to learn about the service level your received from one of our Front Desk personnel. The situations you described are not what we expected and be assured that your feedback's shared with the team. Note that I also sent you a message to get more information. Regards, Jillian I Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We came from a cruise and stayed for two nights before flying home. The hotel was a typical Holiday Inn Express that I usually like very much. But in this hotel the staff was clearly suffering from some kind of stress and then there was a clear smell of mould in our room, that
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Hi, Stefan T! Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I am glad to see that you find the cleanliness of the room exceeding your expectations. I am sorry that you were let down by the upkeep of the room and service received from some of our hotel staff. I shared your observation with our local management. We will use this as we continue to work on our services for better guest experience. As we strive to improve, we would love to host you better than the last. Many thanks, Anne A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
First, we were promised by the reservationist that our rooms would be ready at noon under the circumstances for a wedding party to get ready. When we arrived at 1pm nothing was ready and Jackie S. general manager told me there is nothing they can do I replied oh yes you will do
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pembroke Pines-Sheridan St
Responded Dec 8, 2018
Hello Relax19114, Thank you for leaving us your review and for making us a part of this celebration to Pembroke Pines. We are grateful that you chose the Holiday Inn Express. We treasure every moment when we're given a chance to be a part of these occasions. We do the best we can to make ends meet and present you the experience you are expecting. I'm sorry that yours didn't turn out as hoped because the rooms weren't ready when you needed them, what you perceive of our staff and your concerns about the bill. Please know that early check-in is subject to availability, but we do our best to attend to these requests. Don't worry, I took the necessary steps to ensure our management gets to read your post and be discussed amongst all concerned staff. We are always on the lookout for ways to make your experience memorable. Reviews such as this goes a long way in identifying areas where we can improve. I also dropped a message via your inbox to further talk about your review. We may not have gotten off the right foot but I'm positive to make it better for your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Congratulations and best wishes to your sister! Best regards, Frank A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express pembroke pines-sheridan st hotel pembroke pinesholiday inn pembroke pines
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPembroke Pines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing