We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seahaven Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 565: English reviews
Bainbridge, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed there 4/2-4/3/2014. The staff was great and very helpful. The rooms overlook the beach with balconies. The hotel is older but has been somewhat updated and they do their best with what they have. They keep it clean and great beach access. Our first room was in the tower and during that time of year the A/C doesn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have (3) words for this stay. I hated it!!!!! We battled the deluge of water and the temperature dipping in the low 50's on April 18-20 to get there and when we did omg!!!! We had gotten something for dinner and were settling in to our room I turned on the heat. The room would not warm up and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Venus1169

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Eastman, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I often try not to look to deep into the reviews of hotels but I wish I had on this place. My family stayed here April 18-20 for weekend trip. We didn't expect a grand hotel for the rates we payed (around 140 per night for a two bedroom), but a decent clean room on the beach was all I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jhnsnnkl
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

First time here, didn't exactly expect it to be 'fancy luxury' hotel type.. It was affordable that's about it, I did expect it to be at least decent for my stay. & can I say it was the worst I have ever stayed in a hotel. Even a motel was better than this... Actually it felt like I was staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 01ly
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 01ly Thanks for your review. After reading your review, it sounds as if you were on the first floor and that explains the pest you found in the room. While the first floor rooms are convenient with a private patio opening up directly to the beach, some guests leave the doors open allow for this type of thing to... More 

Leesburg, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

To get into the room you almost had to break down the door to get into the room. The room was dirty, to get to the other door to see beach you again had to break into the door to open. My husband and I got ready to lay down and there was no support to the mattress. A fat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susan H Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your candor, we can not correct something we are unaware of. I am sorry that your stay was not what you had expected. It certainly sounds like we need to get into that particular hotel room and take care of some maintenance items and replace the mattress. Unfortunately, you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I would NOT recommend this place to my worst enemy! Air conditioning did not work and even after complaining to management we never got relief. They never sent a maintenance person, never offered a fan or a room switch. Mattresses were filthy and the bed cover only covered half the bed. The refrigerator barely got cold. I guess this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra D
Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

First and foremost Sherry is Awesome and helped accommodate me AFTER Trave/0€¡+y REALLY messed up my entire reservation!!!! I won't stay anywhere else or book anywhere else for our Trips to PCB ever again!!!! I know what to expect for a room RIGHT OFF of the BEACH and it exceeds my expectations for the Location and Cleanliness of the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise M
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Denise for your review! We hate to hear that your reservation was not correct from a third party. I agree, Sherri is great! Happy to hear she was able to get your reservation corrected and settled upon your arrival. Hopefully we will see Labor Day week for the next Gulf Coast Jam. And remember to book directly with us... More 

Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Why a pocket knife you say? Luckily we had brought a pocket knife which we used to kill a cockroach over by the kitchenette. I don't know if this was because we had a ground floor room so it crawled under the door, or if it was just the hotel. The other roach was lucky and made it back under... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank holyguacamollie
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you "holyguacamollie" for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not particular enjoy your stay with us but glad to hear your spring break over all was fun. You are absolutely correct about being on the first floor. Quite often, and likely in your case that the patio door directly facing the beach was left open at... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great place to stay...Last time we had room 206..Hope to get that one this year again. Air went out on the second day, but the unit was swaped out within an hour. We will be back in September 2014. I also like being close to the beach and Sharkeys is right next door. They always have coffie and juice in... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Daryl B
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Daryl! It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Seahaven Beach Hotel. Happy to hear your maintenance call was resolved quickly and efficiently. We love being next door to Sharky's so that our guest can enjoy the food and entertainment without getting in a vehicle. Please give me a... More 

Attalla, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've stayed at Seahaven several times in the past few years and I love it! Yes, it's a little old and outdated but it's still a great value for the money. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly, and every room has an ocean view. I'm planning on returning this year for my annual birthday trip. Please don't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy T
SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Kristy for the great review! The past couple of years we have been working on updating and renovating the property during slow periods. We are proud of the changes that we have made and look forward to sharing with our guests additional updates. We look forward to having you back for your birthday! Renee Reyer 850-636-6550 reneereyer@seahavenbeach.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#30 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $78 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay