We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 584: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Kathlyn (Spelling might not be correct, as she did not have her name tag on) was the staff who assisted with our check-in on 15 Sep 2016. My friend arrived from Singapore, and we drove 8 hours from Nashville to Panama City beach, thinking that we can check into our hotel room and rest. Unfortunately, the arrival in Panama City... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naer_Koo
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were very dated ! Nasty floors and the rooms smell old! The staff for booking the rooms were great (maybe they haven't seen the rooms)!? The hallways smell like urine.. The people above us just three cigarettes down and spilled coffee food whatever all over our stuff ;( the pool smells like a spectic tank ! All the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brandi, Thank you for your candid review. It is always helpful to know how our guests feel about their stay and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with our management team to improve future guests' experience. Warm Regards, Kami Viers More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Athens, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was very nice an Sherry at the front desk was great she was very nice an she engages with u to make sure u have what u need... i would recommend this hotel to anyone that is if u want then beach in the back yard.. there was easy parking an walking distance to slot of things. Thanks again... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenyapitt57
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that you had a delightful stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to Sherry and the whole team. Best, Kami Viers More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My niece and I made reservations at Seahaven Beach Resort. We thought we were both making reservations at The REEF, we were not. One of us was at The Reef the other at Seahaven Beach Hotel. Even though these two are only separated by Sharky's, I was traveling with my sister and the niece had the grandbabies so it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, Thank you for the shining review about Sherry! I'm so happy that she was able to help find you alternative accommodations. I can't wait to share your review with Sherry and our whole team! Cheers, Kami Viers More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed at the origin in a one bedroom condo...omg we loved it!!! There was plenty of room it had a full kitchen with a washer and dryer and a view we loved the first night I fell asleep on the balcony it felt that good and we were on the 9th floor. We had a king bed that... More 

Helpful?
Thank eboneystephens874
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a pleasure to have a guest such as yourself stay with us. We do strive to give the best customer service possible, providing a home away from home experience every time. We truly appreciate your kind words and I can't wait to share your review with our whole team! Best, Kami Viers More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just left Seahaven Beach Resort in Panama City Beach Florida and what a view. All rooms are directly on the beach with private patio or in our case,a balcony. Also A.J. was very helpful and knowledgeable and aided us with any questions we had. Where to eat and have a meal and watch our favorite team (The Cubs) in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim s
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim and Rose, We are grateful for your kind and encouraging review. We are excited for your return visit and look forward to providing you with the same wonderful accommodations and service you received. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location on the beach and we hope you had the chance to take in the view from the... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I along with my sister stayed for three days. I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my lifetime and this has been the absolute worst. The first night we killed three cockroaches. The next evening when we came back the bed was not made, the bathroom had not been cleaned and the cockroach remains we... More 

Helpful?
Thank willypark
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It saddens us to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. Cleanliness is a priority to us and we are ashamed to hear we failed in this aspect on more than one occasion. Thank you for giving us the opportunity... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was amazing and the price was great. My husband and our kids and I loved the room we stayed in at your palm Grove location. The pool was a great treat as I am a mom and don't always like cleaning mountains of sand off my children and it was very clean. Thank so much seahaven for being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Our team thanks you for your wonderful feedback. We are excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that our staff met your needs and you were pleased with the value of our property. Nothing makes us happier than seeing families enjoying their time together while staying with us. Again, we thank... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there in August with my wife and we had great time. The location was great, right there on the Gulf of Mexico. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Sherry at the front desk,Rebecca who made the breakfast and makde sure that everything is full and the tables are clean. We had some problems with the bathtub but... More 

Helpful?
Thank hasbasten
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback and insights are extremely appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing Seahaven Beach Hotel. We are glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed our convenient location on Panama City Beach, as well as the friendly service you received from our wonderful staff. We will pass... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were clean, although, everything in the room is old and overused. The best thing about the hotel is the Gulf front view. We had several issues with the bathroom but the all of the maintenance crew were very helpful. This is one of the those places where the stuff makes the experience great. Sherry, at the front desk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vaniya T
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vaniya, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location and appreciated the cleanliness of your room. We will review your concerns as well. Lastly, we were thrilled to hear that you were more than satisfied with our customer service. We will be sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $75 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay