We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Hotel website
15285 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Inverness, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Origin at sea haven hotel is awesome!!! Beautiful pool over looking the gulf. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, we ended up staying an extra day. Directly across from skarky's, world famous restaurant. Eva was awesome with helping with reservation, can't wait to return!!!

Helpful?
Thank beaserj
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our beautiful hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I will be sure to share your kind words with Eva and our whole team. Again, we appreciate your generous review and certainly look... More 

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

If you decide to try this hotel, go look at yur room before u sign the no refund paper. I would not have stayed. The good pics make it look well kept & nice but it's not. I'd say a 4 on a scale of 1-10

Helpful?
Thank Salesa O
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I hope that you would be willing to give us a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I just wanted to say that since July until this visit now, which it is December, that I have stayed with my friends at the Seahaven Beach hotel a total of six different times. My family & I just love staying at Seahaven. The people that work for Seahaven are very friendly, from Danny who is one of there maintenance... More 

Helpful?
Thank dan h
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dan, It is always a pleasure to have a guest such as yourself stay with us. We do strive to give the best customer service possible, providing a home away from home experience every time. We truly appreciate your kind words about Sherry, Frank, Danny and Rochelle and I can't wait to share your review with our whole team. Again,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

Granted, I was here on a four-day spring break bender and spent 90% of my time on the beach BUT this was super convenient for me and met my needs. I had the first floor beach-view so I literally woke up and watched the sun rise right from my bed, and it being the first floor made it easy for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, We appreciate your feedback on your experience at the Seahaven Beach Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay on Spring Break 2015 as well as the prime location! It is our goal at Seahaven to provide a quality product along with excellent customer service to all of our guests. Have you thought about your Spring Break... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

I was very worried about what I would walk into considering the reviews. I walked in and the hotel room was very clean. I stayed for 5 nights for my 21st birthday in mid-October. Everything was clean and in working order. The balcony was nice to sit and watch the ocean and sun sets. Sharkey's next door has awesome drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle C
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Rachelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I will be sure to share your comments about our continental breakfast with our whole team to work on ways to improve our product. We look forward to... More 

Meade
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

The good-We didn't want to pay a lot for a hotel and we didnt! Our kids showed up at 6am and they let them check in early! We arrived at PCB the night before our reservations and they let us . The refrigerator didn't work in our first room and they moved us to a new room quickly. The kitchenettes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jnswondra
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy that we were able to accommodate an early check-in for you. We are currently in the process of installing WIFI throughout the entire building. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with out continental breakfast. There is a separate company that operates... More 

Sylacauga, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We were supposed to have a suite with a kitchen, but unfortunately the a/c went out in that section of the hotel. However, Sabrina (front desk) was very accommodating in making sure we could find rooms that were satisfactory and next to each other. There have been some updates to the rooms, but the outside maintenance needs attention. The view... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissabK2041CW
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Sabrina is an excellent employee and I appreciate you recognizing her. We strive to provide superior service and I'm thrilled that she went above and beyond to help you. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the... More 

Bentonville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I had read several reviews about this hotel before I went, and most weren't so good. I however would like to write a good review for this hotel. It is an older hotel so you will find it is not quite as up to scale for some of those that have to be so pampered. We had a nice private... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I will be sure to share your review with Sherry. We look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Kami Viers More 

Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

First of all...Ben and Sarah go above and beyond! Due to my husband being disabled, our initial room location was going to make it difficult for him to leave the room. The distance from the elevator was a bit much and the stairs would be difficult. Without any hesitation, Ben gave me a key to look at another room in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bianca K
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bianca, It is always a pleasure to have a guest such as yourself stay with us. We do strive to give the best customer service possible, providing a home away from home experience every time. We truly appreciate your kind words about Ben and Sarah and we look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Kami Viers More 

Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

The good things are that it's on the beach, continental breakfast and clean. Not so good things are that it's a dated hotel but you have to pay a$15 resort fee??? This is not a resort. The Reef and Origin are resorts but I guess since Seaheaven owns this hotel also they throw that in also. The price of $76... More 

Helpful?
Thank cha_cha196134675
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and rating on our TripAdvisor page. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, the view and the location of our hotel. We charge a one time $15 resort fee to cover property amenities such as, continental breakfast, parking, daily newspaper, coffee etc. I'm so sorry that you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.5 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#12 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy by the Sea
Legacy by the Sea
#20 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak by the Sea
Beachbreak by the Sea
#25 of 44 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 44 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#3 of 44 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay