We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Seahaven Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 564: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We have always stayed with Seahaven when coming to Panama City beach. We were a little upset that our AC in our room was not working. But they quickly upgraded us to a CONDO! A.J was so nice & amazing! He gave us a gift card to Sharky's! A.J made our trip amazing!! We will be back real soon!

Helpful?
Thank Meanboss25
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I give this hotel 3 stars because of the location and the staff. The location is by far the best and the best in prices also. Dennis and Sapphire are great help! Their attitudes are amazing and they make you feel welcomed. It's difficult to find nice people working at the front desk, so that is a definite plus in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thong p
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is wonderful to hear you received superb service throughout your stay! We would expect nothing less of our hard-working team. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to ask for help to get into your room. We are glad you notified us so we... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing receptionist when we checked in at 4am exhausted. Very friendly, parking available, clean room. A little outdated, but we really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately it rained the whole time and was very windy. Ocean was rough, but our room let us be lazy and relax. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank LilBitRed
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, What a wonderful review to read! We are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us, despite the unfortunate weather. It's great to hear our staff is doing such an awesome job and we will definitely pass along your kind comments. Hopefully you will get the chance to visit us again at a time with better weather... More 

Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little hesitant to book at this hotel due to some of the reviews but as it turned out I had a wonderful stay at check in I was greeted by Dennis who was wonderful and very nice it is a older hotel and I see they are trying to keep it in good condition Danny the maintenance... More 

Helpful?
Thank simmonjess
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent experience with us here at Seahaven Beach Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging comments. We will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff members so they receive proper recognition for their great work! It would be wonderful to see you again... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here for one night with the family, booked for two adults and three children, room just had two king size beds which wasn't ideal but ok. The location is great right next to the beach and the kids enjoyed the pool. The rooms were less than great, there was a musty damp smell which was off putting, the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank rbot435
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize that your needs were not met during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations. Our property offers a variety of room sizes and we wish we had found the right fit for you and your family. Additional bedding options are available upon request. It's great to hear your kids... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start with the positives: Direct beach access, nice view, and good water pressure in the shower. Otherwise, it's dirty, door to the room faces the busy street which is noisy. There was a 2 inch gap under the door, the back door out to the balcony was held shut by a metal pin, the room had an old... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebray
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your detailed feedback of your recent review. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our property with so many activities and attractions to visit in the area! It saddens us to hear you were not completely satisfied with all aspects of our accommodations. We encourage all our guests to notify us of any and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the basement, my children called it. Patio opened right out to beach views and literally 125 steps to setting up chairs at the water. So if that's why you come to the beach, you can't beat it. But, the room was in dire need of updating and elevator took forever to get to us. Room and hall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeana C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeana, Happy to hear you and your kids enjoyed the beautiful beach and had the chance to explore some of the area. Being located right on the beach is definitely one of the benefits of choosing Seahaven Beach Hotel. We appreciate your kind compliments and hope that you have a chance to come back to visit us again. Should... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My experience was delightful due to Sherry's great customer service at the front desk. The phone was ringing non stop but yet she was able to brighten up my day on a very rainy day. I like that the hotel offers easy access to the beach and Sharky's.

Helpful?
1 Thank cerely
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that you had a delightful stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff. Glad to hear you experienced excellent customer service as we would expect nothing less from our team. Thanks again for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No free WiFi. Breakfast was cereal, toast, waffles and pancakes from a package, bagels and cheese Danish. Coffee was bad had only dry creamer. My room had mold on ceiling. AC unit leaked all 4 days on balcony. Big Ole puddle of water stayed on my balcony. Kitchen appliances were half alive..didn't work properly, nasty and not cleaned. Coffee pot... More 

Helpful?
Thank tncksnsldnf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Guest feedback is always appreciated. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We encourage our guests to always notify us of any issues they experience as soon as they occur. We hope you were able to enjoy our beautiful location during your stay and see some of... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was literally a dump; the rooms were small, smelly (smoke, possibly mold too) and with the hardest oldest bed I've ever slept on. But that is not as bad as the smell on the stairs which was of years of human vomit from drunks, and urine. Please don't think this is the review of an unsatisfied customer. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NoraP1
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Seahaven Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nora, Guest feedback is always appreciated as it presents the opportunity to continually improve upon our accommodations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We assure you that we consider cleanliness to be extremely important and we are concerned with your reports. We apologize that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We appreciate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
King Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#30 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#19 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a great value with an even better view? Then check out and check in to Seahaven Beach Hotel. Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Seahaven Beach Hotel offers accommodations for every need and budget. From affordable rooms to a grand Penthouse, you'll have your choice of layout and each come with breathtaking views of the Gulf. When you're ready to play, there's over a quarter-mile of private beach that features activities including waverunners, parasailing and more. And of course, if you want to simply relax, beach chairs and umbrellas are available along the beach. And if you prefer not to venture out in the sand, you'll love our beach side pool. It features an elevated deck for great views of the gulf so you get the best of both worlds. During the Summer season, a Kids Club is hosted by the Seahaven Beach Resorts mascot, Finley. The coolest Shark on the Beach! They will enjoy different activities each day, both inside and out. And best of all, it's free to all guests of Seahaven Beach Hotel. On-site dining is available just steps away from Seahaven Hotel at Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant and Tiki Bar. And, when staying at Seahaven Beach Resorts kids eat free at Sharky's! Seahaven Beach Hotel is conveniently located to Pier Park, Frank Brown Park and Gulf World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seahaven Beach Hotel

Address: 15285 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3531
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $78 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seahaven Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Seahaven Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven Beach Panama City
Quality Inn Panama City Beach
Hotel Seahaven Beach
Quality Inn Beach Front
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay