We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Loma Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casa Loma Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

419 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 414: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a nice place to stay while you enjoy the beach and/or sightseeing, then you will love this place for the money. It is older and doesn't have the amenities of a more modern facility, but it is clean and has a great view and spot on the beach. It is close- and actually right in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina T
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the beachfront view. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is over second stay at the Casa Loma, once again it was perfect. Clean, comfortable and fantastic view. No hotels or high-rise condos on either side giving it a private beach front atmosphere. The hotel was full the whole time we were visiting so other must feel the same as I do. If want to remember the Panama City... More 

Helpful?
Thank murphy b
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Murphy, Thanks for the feedback and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband surprised me with a weekend trip to the beach he chose this hotel because of the hotel being on the beach and near everything . We did not want to put out a lot of money for a room when we would barely be in it . You can see our pro and con list below. Pros: Location:... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cship25
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are updating the look of the rooms and the property. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spend the extra money and stay somewhere clean. I requested a new pillow after finding a blood stain. They never switched it out:(. Mouse poop in the silverware try. Front desk employees are rude and have little interest in customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We are committed to the best customer service and we failed you. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You have beach access, a place to shower, a place to sleep, and access to close by amenities. It wasn't terribly clean due to someone's long black hair all over the room and in the "clean towels" and a wet dirty wash cloth in the bathroom. But I grew up close to the area and was accustomed to what to... More 

Helpful?
Thank southernfoodiegirl
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry for your issues and we have dedicated 24 hour housekeepers available any time day or night to address cleaning issues. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were pleased with our stay at Casa Loma. We had originally reserved rooms at another hotel only to find out that they had ended their guest room wifi access. That was a no go, as we're both online students. We called Casa Loma and the lady got us in with no problem, and at a cheaper rate. She even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joshua, Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have some of the most competitive pricing on the beach. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Kingsville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel right on the beach. We stayed in a two room kitchen suite with another couple. The price was great for the room we had on the first floor. Kitchen was well stocked other than no sharp knives. They have a grill available for use but no utensils to cook on it. Pool was nice. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
BillyAlamGM, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jim, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Overall, if the price is decent, this place will work. You just have to go in understanding what it is (and isn't). It's a great location, right in the middle of all the PC stuff you want to do. You walk right out and you're on the beach. The beach itself is nice, as long as the seaweed isn't congregating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are centrally located on the beach, equal distances from Pier Park and the super clubs. We also have Hooters, Shrimp Basket and other restaurants within walking distance. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, The Casa Loma Family More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

The boyfriend and I took our first big vacation together. It was quite difficult finding a room for us because I am under the age of 21, and most of the hotels you have to be either 21 or 25 to check in and that person has to be the one paying. So we find a hotel that was cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel had a nice pool and was very close to the beach But that was about it. No place to eat anywhere close, the alarm clock was unplugged and didn't work ,there was condensation on the windows, floors and even the walls. Not just a little but a whole lot. There was no hot water to take a shower,... More 

Helpful?
Thank angelface32818
CasaLomaPCB, General Manager at Casa Loma Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are a classic Florida property but our rooms are handicap accessible. I am sorry for the water issues and the condensation is due to the high humidity environment. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

214 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean...
#27 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 2,097 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#21 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn

Address: 13615 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3546
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $66 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Loma Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Loma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Loma Hotel Panama City Beach
Casa Loma Resort
Best Western Panama City Beach
Best Western Casa Loma Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay