We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachcomber By The Sea

Booking.com$186*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

564 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 556: English reviews
Start your review of Beachcomber By The Sea
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I drove 13 hours for vacation at the Beachcomber. The first night the room next door flooded and soaked our floors so they moved us two doors down. The next morning the bed hurt my back so bad that they changed mattresses. That same night the room started to smell like sewage. The next morning it smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ttfrance
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ttfrance, Thank you for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor, we value important feedback as it helps us to determine where we need may need to improve upon our services. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest or have them leave because we did not exceed their expectations. We strive daily to provide our guest with...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family of six visits Panama City beach almost every year. This was our first time staying at the Beachcomber by the Sea. Traveling in May, we avoid most of the peak season rates. The first thing that attracted me to this establishment was the price. It is difficult to find bargains on the gulf for a family of 6....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Bobby C, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor. We were really excited to read that it was your first time staying at Beachcomber By The Sea and that you had enjoyed your stay. We strive to offer the best accommodations on the beach with reasonable pricing and are so glad you felt it...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a great experience me and my wife loved it especially waking up to the view of the ocean sitting on the balcony looking at the view was breath taking. It was really romantic to us, we really didn't want to leave. I really want to move to Panama city!!!!!!!!????

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasGreen0323
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review Dear ThomasGreen0323, I think that is the most sweetest review I have read to date. I am so glad that Beachcomber was able to welcome you and your wife into a relaxing and romantic environment and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this place and it gets better every year. The elevators which needed some attention last year now work fast and efficiently. There is a kitchenette in every room and a beach view balcony to a beautiful beach. It is close to Pier Park and easy to access roads, It's literally at the end of HIghway 79 where it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen G, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you have made Beachcomber By The Sea you destination hotel when you come to Panama City Beach, Fl. We love the fact that you said it keeps getting better every year and that you love coming here! We love having you as our guest too, and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

it was very pleasent stay in this hotel, the room very confortable, big and clean, the view amazing, highly reccomended, the breakfast was ok, but not to come back to the hotel for it, lol... I will come back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will P
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Will P, We always love to hear how a guest has enjoyed their stay, and appreciate that you have left such a wonderful review on tripadvisor. We take great pride in welcoming our Guest into a clean and relaxing environment and really appreciate the kind comments on how clean, comfortable and big the room was. We also have to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are regulars because of the view, the way the hotel is maintained and especially the staff. Management gives the staff the latitude to cater to the guest's needs. Our special thanks to Lisandra, Krystal and Mike for guest services and Chris for making sure the place is safe and kept free of undesirables. The maintenance staff Randy and Cecil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you so much for the fantastic review, we love our guests too! We are so thrilled that you had another great stay and we can't thank you enough for your continued business. I will be sure to pass on your warm comments about our employees and the property to all staff members, as I know they...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived at Beachcomber, we were told the beach was unaccessible. We were given an option to stay at a different location, but weren't told where those locations were nor how we would be able to get there. (We ubered from the airport) So we opted to stay, though if I were running this place I would have offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolsar
Cynthia H, General Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Rolsar, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. First, please let me apologize for the miscommunication you might have received. We should have done a much better job of communicating what options we had available to accommodate a much better view and access to the beach. The closure you experienced was due to the Bay County Tourist Development Council...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this place. Excellent location. Literally right on the beach, with the pool deck looking right out into the ocean. Walking distance to pier park, a grocery store, stores, a fish market and restaurants. Room was very clean. We loved the mini kitchen. The ONLY negative thing we had was we could've used more kitchen tools, but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klm81
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Klm81, Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Beachcomber By The Sea on tripadvisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the positive review. We work hard to ensure our guest are welcomed into a clean and comfortable environment and really appreciate the comment about our rooms...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid for a room with a deck that looked out over the beach, and that was nice. The room was clean, though there was a coffee pot with no coffee or filters, so we needed to go get that. The staff were sometimes friendly, sometimes not, again average. We needed water but all the machines were broken, and nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Neil H, Thank you for staying at Beachcomber By The Sea. We really appreciate your business and your review. Thank you for saying the room was clean as we work hard to ensure our guest are welcomed into a clean and relaxing environment. I would like to personally apologize to you that the hospitality we are known for did...

Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our vacation at Beachcomber by the Sea. The room was clean, the staff was awesome. Location was perfect. We definately be planning our next vacation here soon. Very close to Pier Park and all the great food. The pool and beach access was better than we expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathis1796
Cynthia H, Front Office Manager at Beachcomber By The Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mathis1796, It is always so great to read when a guest has "loved" their stay at Beachcomber By the Sea. Thank you so much for your taking the time to write your review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words about our staff are so glad that you enjoyed the pool and beach area. We hope to welcome you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

662 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (288)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (366)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (47)
Viewed
Double Suite with Balcony (62)
Viewed
King Suite with Balcony (56)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
798 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
528 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
667 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
108 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort meets convenience at Beachcomber By The Sea, one of BY THE SEA RESORTS' four gulf-front Panama City Beach hotels. The many ball teams, festival-goers and bikers that visit the "Real. Fun. Beach." Prefer the Beachcomber because of its proximity to Frank Brown Park. Families love the heated, gulf-front pool and convenience to the Pier Park shopping, dining and entertainment complex. Couples crave the Jacuzzi suites. Church groups and brides-to-be adore the affordable rooms and banquet room located across the street at the Beachcomber Retreat. All of our guests enjoy perks like FREE continental breakfast and discounts at area attractions. Other amenities include gulf-front accommodations with private balconies and fully-equipped kitchens, a heated, gulf-front whirlpool, a laundry facility, a computer lounge and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachcomber By The Sea

Address: 17101 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2343
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $147 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachcomber By The Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Beachcomber By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panama City Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and other travelers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
10 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Beachcomber By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you want a very quiet room ask for one away from the center elevators.(Less traffic)”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“best view on top floor, all rooms are ocean front”
klm81, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No resort fee which is great but you have to get out early in the AM to get a beach cabana.”
573kennethe, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“It's on the beach, but parking can be across the street if you get there late and/or go shopping/dinner. Eat at Sharky's!”
JustAthens, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Choose 4th floor or above so you can see beach over palm trees by pool.”
TheGriswolds72, Jan 29, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$186* /night
View Deal
Vacatia.com$219
TripAdvisor$186
Hotwire.com$219
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates