We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aqua

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aqua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Aqua January 2013. This palce is excellent. We had a large 3 bedroom unit. Wonderful sweeping views. There was always something to watch in the water, nice beach to walk on. Would go back and stay again

Helpful?
Thank about-leisure
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

We look forward each year to our returning long term guests. Thank you for your kind comments about Aqua. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just came back from the Aqua Resort and stayed in unit 1110. First, the coffee pot still had old grinds in the filter.The bedroom carpet was FILTY! The main tv in the living room didn't have color. We called the front desk and was told they would call the owners. Nothing was done about this for our week long... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank JOY P
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Aqua in June of 2011. We found the resort, the room and everything about it to be excellent! The rooms are new, modern, very clean and very stylish. We stayed in the largest of the 3 bedroom units and there was plenty of room for 8 adults. We were amazed by the gorgeous view from every room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PerryComofan
Paris, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Website says heated pool-that's a lie. I can't believe we paid over $1000 to stay here and couldn't even use the pool. Steer clear of this place it's a rip off. Everyone here is complaining about the cold water. We will never stay here again. Very disappointing to our family. The indoor pool is ice cold too.

Helpful?
5 Thank Welovefloridafam
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had while visiting Aqua. We appreciate feedback from our guests and the management of the resort takes your concerns seriously as quality is a priority for us at Aqua. Aqua has an outdoor relaxation pool, whirlpool spa and an indoor/outdoor heated pool. We do not typically heat the pool... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about the Aqua!! It's located within walking distance from Pier Park shopping and the SeaBreeze Jazz Festival grounds. It's right on the Beach, has an outside bar at the pool. The rooms are clean, well decorated, and spacious. The service is great and security is there on site. You feel very secure and comfortable!! I love... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JazzyShar
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share the positive experience you had while visiting our resort and the Seabreeze Jazz Festival! We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us. Also, thanks for your review of Aqua and our amenities. We can’t wait to see you again in Panama City Beach! More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the penthouse last year. Incredible views, extremely nice (and spacious) rooms. Very clean and staff was very courteous and helpful. It's a little pricey but most definitely worth the money. Will definitely be going back soon!

Helpful?
Thank Brad D
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share the experience you had while visiting our resort! We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us. Also, thanks for your review of Aqua and our amenities. We can’t wait to see you again in Panama City Beach! More 

Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Aqua has a perfect location for families bringing teens along that want to celebrate Spring Break. It is close to all the action yet far enough away to keep your sanity! Our condo on the 14th floor was gorgeous. There is a bar across the street that can be loud, but staying on the 14th floor eliminated a lot of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GOTIGERS1111
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time submit a review and to share the experience you had while visiting our resort! We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us. Also, thanks for your review of our staff and amenities. We are committed to quality accommodations and guest experience. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in Panama... More 

Madison, WI
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We made reservations for Spring Break 2013 in mid January with BookIt. Received numerous confirmation emails from them. Imagine our surprise then, when we drove 19 hours straight to arrive at Aqua, only to be told, "we have no reservation for you, and we have no availability". We had copies of all of our confirmations from BookIt. Pat was on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank madisonthom
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are so thankful for feedback from our guests. Thanks for your comment on the accommodations here at the Aqua. We provide excellent furnishings and electronics in all of our units and always want to make your stay pleasurable. We apologize for the confusion... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family stayed during Spring Break 2013. Condo was very nice and clean. Very convenient to Pier Park. Front office staff was very helpful. Very good pools and beachfront wide and spacious. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Sakxtn
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while visiting our resort. We are so thankful for feedback from guests. Thanks for your comment on the accommodations here at the Aqua, it is so great to be so close to Pier Park. We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My experience at the Aqua was very beautiful. I rented another property and was scammed and when I called Aqua they were very understanding and reasonable in their accomodation. The units were very well kept and not to mention the front office staff. I enjoyed my stay and is looking forword in returning. Aqua is very high on my rating... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lex6374
AquaPCBResort, Manager at Aqua, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share the experience you had while visiting our resort! We are grateful for feedback from guests staying with us. Also, thanks for your review of Aqua and our amenities. We would love to see you again when you visit Panama City Beach. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#13 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,306 reviews
4.4 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
3.7 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#20 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From a stunning sense of arrival to an array of luxurious amenities to our perfect location within walking distance of fabulous shopping and dining at Pier Park, Aqua sets new standards for the perfect beach vacation. Stunning 1, 2 & 3 bedroom condominiums all with sweeping Gulf views, water gardens, pools and whirlpool spa. Aqua; The color of luxury. The color of Fun. The most colorful vacations begin at Aqua. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua

Address: 15625 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2580
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $179 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Panama City Beach
Aqua Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay