We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Origin Beach Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 565: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

First I will say that a lot of these reviews must be people who expect more from what they paid. In reality, you get what you pay for. If you're so unhappy, don't expect to pay this price and get Edgewater quality? Anyways, this place is very good prices for PCB. It's centrally located to everything (not walking distance). The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany C
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Brittany Thank you so much for the great review. I am so sorry about your issues with the elevators. I am sorry you had issues with towel exchange. In the future you can always call our front desk or you can come to us and we will do an exchange for you. I will pass your review on to our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I always enjoy my stays at the Origin Beach Resort. Family friendly environment.The resort is located across the street from the beach so the view is picture perfect!!. The staff is courteous and helpful. Christy, Sierra, Savanaha & Sara do a great job accommodating guest. Also, the nearest Wal-Mart, Target, Pier Park and other shopping centers are only about 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerri B
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Jerri Thank you so much for your review. We do have some amazing views. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff members. I will pass your wonderful review on to them. Best Regards, Celeste More 

Lakeland, Louisiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decided to make a last minute trip to PCB, called all over to get rates for different places. I stumbled upon this place, staff was very nice. We ended up booking this place, the rate was great. When arriving to the resort, we were told we had a forced upgrade to a room with a balcony. We were excited for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taylor G
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad we were able to upgrade your room for you. I apologize for the issues you had with towel exchange. In future stays with us. You can always bring your dirty towels to us at the desk and we could do an exchange for you. I... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked an ocean front room with a balcony on the 12th floor. We arrived and were told that we were downgraded to a room with no balcony. We arrived in our room on 602 after walking down a musty hallway lined with loud fans. Our room had 3 fans and the carpet was wet!!!! We turned around immediately and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Theusua_tori
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry your stay was not what was planned for you. I do apologize for the issues. We had an unfortunate set of events that happened with the water on the property. We had to have fans through out the property to dry up the water that was caused from a water main opened. It was... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Not impressed with the inside of this place at all. First of all, the parking garage is a nightmare. It's way too small for the size building and the layout is ridiculous. The architect must have been drunk when he designed it. Secondly, the elevators suck. It seems they can't keep up. There are 2 in the middle and 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank jetfxr76
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry you didn't have a great experience with our property. We strive to make our guest feel comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. Did you contact the front desk to fix any of the issues you had with your room? I apologize for the inconvenience for your waits for the elevators. I will pass... More 

Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of previous negative reviews I was very nervous about the visit. We recently stayed at Origin at Seahaven from 10-14 of July and it was great, nothing like the reviews. Rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable, even the sofa bed. The kitchenette had everything you needed and very clean. Parking was perfect at parking garage. Never had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank vhernand
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your positive review and feedback. I am so happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards Celeste More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Reef through Seahaven Resorts and decided we wanted more, so they gladly moved us to the Origin across the street. It's an awesome condo! Everything was clean, worked well and it was quiet. in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the beach, that was really nice. From our 9th floor balcony we had a beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! We strive to make our guests happy in every way possible. Our properties are our pride and joy. I will be sure to share your kind words with Sarah, Jen, Sapphire and the rest of our wonderful staff members! Cheers, Kami Viers More 

Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed 7 days in the Origins Beach resort. We were promised a washer/dryer in our room. When we checked our room didn't have one. The front desk attendant, Sarah, was able to find a room with a washer/dryer but it wasn't ready yet - she would call us when it was ready. I called an hour... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tmstein06
SeahavenBeachResorts, Intern at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very sorry for the set backs at the start of your vacation. These kinds of mistakes do not happen often. We hope we can have you back again in the future. Thank you, Maxwell Herman More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at Origin beach resort July 2-9th. We arrive early and they accommodated us before the 4pm check in. The resort is across the street from the beach, but that wasn't a problem with the cross walk directly in front of the building. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank blerwin
SeahavenBeachResorts, Intern at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear blerwin, We are so glad that your family enjoyed staying with us! We do apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator. We do look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you, Maxwell Herman More 

Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read the reviews and really didn't have a choice to stay somewhere else. I was thinking "can it be that bad?" Yes it can. I felt sorry for the front desk workers because every person except me was having a problem. I was staying 2 nights, I can handle whatever this place gives me. The negatives first: women at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly T
SeahavenBeachResorts, Intern at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, We are very sorry to have disappointed you. We do take pride in our properties and we are very glad that you were able to enjoy most of it. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Maxwell Herman More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

873 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (273)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#25 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
4.8 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#67 of 81 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sunbird Suites
Sunbird Suites
#58 of 81 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#17 of 81 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 81 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Origin at Seahaven is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, offering beautiful views of the beach and surrounding city skyline. The resort is just minutes from a variety of restaurants and numerous family attractions including Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, and St. Andrews State Park. Offering condominiums ranging in size from King Suite to 4 Bedroom, you will be sure to find the perfect accommodations for a family of any size! Come enjoy the beauty of the pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or relax on the 15th floor observation deck, watching the sunset over the water! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Origin Beach Resort

Address: 15100 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $120 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Origin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay