We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Origin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 575: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a one bedroom one bath condo on a high floor with a corner balcony, and the view was absolutely AMAZING! We received awesome service at check in. The room was great, very clean and nice floor plan. I loved cooking in the updated kitchen. Easy access to the beach made the stay even more great. We will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briana M
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Briana We are so thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I will pass your amazing comments on to our staff. We look forward to you staying with us again. Be sure to call us directly at Origin at Seahaven to get your return guest discount. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

This birthday trip was so amazing!! We normally stay at the Seahaven or the Reef. When we checked in, they were sold out of our room. They upgraded us to a king suite complimentary! I was a bit upset to learn that our AC to our room was out. But A.J helped & changed our whole experience. We were quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meanboss25
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful birthday. I will be sure to pass your review on to AJ. We are so happy AJ was able to make your birthday extra special . We look forward to see you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To start, our room was a bit of a letdown with the lingering smell of mildew but this was quickly fixed by Baylee and Aj at the front desk. I let them know that I was NOT fond of the smell and they moved me to a room with a better view with nothing but smiles and friendly talk. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daquan B
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Daquan, Thank you for wonderful review. I am thrilled to hear that our staff was able to help you make your stay great. I will pass your comments on to Baylee and AJ. Looking forward to your next visit Celeste Lombas More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are staying at the Origin and we love it! Our vacation got off to a great start thanks to Sapphire and Mitch. They went above and beyond during our check in process. We had originally booked our stay through Emerald but they failed to get our room reserved even after already making our deposit. Thankfully Sapphire saved the day... More 

Helpful?
Thank adam m
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay! Here at Seahaven we strive to make our guests happy in every way possible. Our properties are our pride and joy. I will be sure to share your kind words with Sapphire, Mitchell and the rest of our wonderful staff members! Cheers, Kami Viers More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always enjoy ourselves at Origin. We even referred the condo to my in-laws. The view from the pool was nice, the walking distance to the beach wasn't far. The parking deck(3rd floor) had a lot of standing water. It was quiet, and not as crowded, which is a plus. The elevators were easy access. Our last visit, we waited... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drusilla G
Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never written a review before but I was so pissed over the way this "resort" does business, I felt I needed to share. So, we booked a condo thru booking.com the morning of departure and found a great deal at Origin, the place looked beautiful and the pictures of the rooms were awesome. We were within an hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissa35527

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Andalusia, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited The Origins resort this past week. We rented directly from the owner on vrbo and received a great deal. We stayed in a studio. The room as well as the resort is very nice. We enjoyed the pool as well as the excellent location. My only complaint is since we rented from the owner we had to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank candicecumbie
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Candice, We are so glad you had a great time during your visit to Origin. When you are ready to book your next vacation call us here at Seahaven. The great advantage of booking through Origin at Seahaven is you have a private access to the beach. Hope you too you soon. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Although our reservations were originally made at The Reef at Safehaven, which turned out to be the scariest place I've ever stayed in for one night, the reception was awesome enough to move us to Origins across the street. Our condo there was beautifully decorated, comfortable and stocked with averything we needed for a very pleasant stay for the rest... More 

Helpful?
Thank IvonneandAdi
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ivonne & Adi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am happy that our staff was able accommodate you and get you moved to one of our other properties. I am pleased to hear that you loved your condo. I pass on your concerns of the slippery floor to the proper department. We look forward... More 

Millbrook
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Problems with our room, and very bad management! Our couch bed did not fold out and we had to sleep on the floor. Told management and they said it was checked and it was just fine. It still did not work! Refrigerator leaked too! Never once an apology!

Helpful?
Thank Traci B
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traci I apology for your problems during your stay. I will pass your concerns on to my manager. We would love to see you again. We strive to make our customers happy. If you would like to speak further of your stay you may call anytime. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

First I will say that a lot of these reviews must be people who expect more from what they paid. In reality, you get what you pay for. If you're so unhappy, don't expect to pay this price and get Edgewater quality? Anyways, this place is very good prices for PCB. It's centrally located to everything (not walking distance). The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany C
SeahavenBeachResorts, Guest Service Agent at Origin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Brittany Thank you so much for the great review. I am so sorry about your issues with the elevators. I am sorry you had issues with towel exchange. In the future you can always call our front desk or you can come to us and we will do an exchange for you. I will pass your review on to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

875 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (576)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (121)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Spa Pool (7)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (120)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
4.8 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#67 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sunbird Suites
Sunbird Suites
#65 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Panama Beach Resort
Grand Panama Beach Resort
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
3.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Origin at Seahaven is located directly across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, offering beautiful views of the beach and surrounding city skyline. The resort is just minutes from a variety of restaurants and numerous family attractions including Pier Park, Frank Brown Park, and St. Andrews State Park. Offering condominiums ranging in size from King Suite to 4 Bedroom, you will be sure to find the perfect accommodations for a family of any size! Come enjoy the beauty of the pristine white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or relax on the 15th floor observation deck, watching the sunset over the water! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Origin Beach Resort

Address: 15100 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4553
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $108 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Origin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Origin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Origin At Seahaven Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay