We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palm Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Palm Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Palm Grove
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good place to stay when you're wanting to have a crazy time with friends. A lot of the people here like to party (visiting during SB) so I wouldn't bring my kids during this time. Other than that, if you're ready to party this is the place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

This was the worst. We were treated very poorly. The office for Palm Grove was not on site, we had to walk down the street for 15 minutes to get to their office for all their properties. They just had two employees at one desk for all their properties. They didn't know what they were doing. We had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan C
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Megan I am sorry you had a horrible experience with your check in process. We are here to give the best customer service. The time you came to stay with us our office was closed. We do apologize you didn't get an upstairs room. We don't guarantee a room placement only a room type. We work really hard to...

Alabama
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

I'll say that the website had some misleading pictures from the third party BUT the renovations done on the place looks decent as well! The staff was friendly , Bailey and Aj checked me in with speed and the view of the beach was gorgeous . Older building without a doubt but the prices can't be beaten and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWillReviews
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Office Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that Bailey and AJ were able to take care of you. I will look into our photos on the site. We are in the process of getting new images and information of our properties. Hope you see you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

The room was OK I got a 3 room suite and there was only one TV in the whole suite but bout 8 of us this was the only hotel available so I thought why not also the pool was filed very high all the way to the top so the 4Ft was more like a 5Ft so my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MasonMom96
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest review of Palm Grove. I will pass your concerns to our maintenance manager. We hope to see you again . Celeste Lombas

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Went down for a short weekend trip, the hotel is the one we stayed in years ago, (Peek great memories). No it is not new or modern or high rise. however,the room and the bathroom was so clean and. The air conditioner was amazing, the view from the room was beautiful. We don't cook while on vaca, maybe a sandwich,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loraradney
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you had a great stay at our Palm Grove hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Celeste Lombas

Salem, Alabama
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We paid $60 for a beach front room -so it's an nice $60 not a $150 for $60 .Our room was nice and had some updates . It was clean ,nice size ,the view is outstanding ! Quiet ,a lot of things to do in a walking distance . We loved it ! Pool was nice -kids loved it ,beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so thrilled you and your family had a great time with us. I am sorry for the inconveniences you had with check in/out and towels. We strive to give the best customer service to our guest. I will pass your concerns on to the proper departments so we can make...

Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here August 1st - August 4th, 2016. Before booking, I read all of the reviews about this place so I thought I was pretty aware of what I was getting myself into (it was old, dirty, etc.). When we got to the hotel (around 4pm), the front office was closed and there was a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly R
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review on your recent stay at Palm Grove. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Did you report your concerns about the door lock, curtains and smoke detector to the front desk? We encourage all of our guests to reach out to us with any concerns...

Tallahassee, FL
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Visited with my pregnant daughter --hoping for a quiet, relaxing weekend. Having only 2 weeks advance notice, this was the only place I could find that was ON THE BEACH and close to my budget. It is on the beach... but not what I had envisioned from the pictures. Checking in was ...interesting. We arrived at the motel at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megntally
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review on your recent stay at Palm Grove. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Did you report your concerns about the dust bunnies,good drippings & foot marks to the front desk? We encourage all of our guests to reach out to us with any concerns...

Carrollton, Georgia
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Our rooms were terrible, not enough outlets, no outlet in bathroom and NO air in bathroom. Don't know how it meets code. Floors were not very clean. In our room all the outlets were used for TV, Fridge, air conditioner (small for room), microwave, leaves none for personal use. Will NEVER stay there again. The only good thing was it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamgable1
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your detailed review of your recent stay at Palm Grove. I sincerely apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations. We are always thankful for our guests feedback as it helps us better our product and service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with superior service and accommodations....

Brighton, Iowa
Reviewed July 31, 2016

The location is perfect, the beach is only a few steps away, the hotel is old and could use a update without removing the charm. The maintenance staff and housekeeping at the hotel are awesome especially frank who did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. The staff at the main desk while being friendly did little to help...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tammyh361
SeahavenBeachResorts, Front Desk Supervisor at Palm Grove, responded to this review

Dear Tammy Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you had with getting in touch with the front desk staff. I will pass this information on to my manager so we can make sure this doesn't happen in the future....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
621 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
64 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
103 reviews
Lollye On the Beach
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
91 reviews
Casa Loma Inn
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cherished by guests for decades as Peeks Motel, recently renamed Palm Grove. Palm Grove offers no-nonsense accommodations directly on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico. And at a price that will actually allow you to enjoy your stay while experiencing all the food, fun and entertainment Panama City Beach provides. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Grove

Address: 14513 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3514 (Formerly Peek's Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palm Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`s Hotel Panama City Beach
Peeks Hotel Panama City Beach
Peeks Motel Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Palm Grove staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Palm Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“2nd floor, beach side...then you can see the beach. The front rooms are right on the busy highway.”
  • Outside our door.
  • Looking out our window at daybreak.
  • Wall beside refrigerator
  • Kitchenette
 of 5 bubbles Megntally, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Lower Level Rooms for Convenience”
 of 5 bubbles PeggyJ377, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“2nd Floor Rooms have the best views of the gulf. However, the 3 room apartment is so spacious it is perfect for any family.”
 of 5 bubbles preaching2man, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here-unless you don't mind staying in a dump!!”
 of 5 bubbles jackier392, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
“Talk to the staff - they have to know who you are to suit your taste :)”
 of 5 bubbles Guest5105, Aug 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question