We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (161)
Room & Suite (86)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cherished by guests for decades as Peeks Motel, recently renamed Palm Grove. Palm Grove offers no-nonsense accommodations directly on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico. And at a price that will actually allow you to enjoy your stay while experiencing all the food, fun and entertainment Panama City Beach provides.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
194Reviews
194Photos
9Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 30
  • 30
  • 14
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yes it could stand to be updated but we love coming here year after year because of the low prices and great view of the beach. We don’t spend much ch time in the room besides sleeping and the house keepers and front desk lady taylor were so kind and welcoming.. you can’t be mad
Read more
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for coming back to see us again. We are happy to have loyal guest such as yourself. I will be sure to let Taylor and the housekeeping staff know how much we appreciate their hard work. Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We hope to see you again soon! With Kind Regards, Chris Haisten Front Desk Manager Seahaven Beach Resorts
Read more
No No No!!!!!! I did feel fairly safe last night - but that was only because the police were parked outside for most of the night. The Palm Grove website suggests a newly renovated quaint little hotel. Where? Not in or anywhere near my room. Unadulterated false advertising. The
Read more
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Nov 21, 2018
Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Many of our Palm Grove units are remodeled but it is still a work in progress. All renovations have ceased due to Hurricane Michael and the demand for rooms. This property and office were closed for the off season and have just recently been reopened for families and first responders in need. Because this property is normally closed in the Winter there is no need for heat. However we have already placed heat in all rooms that have requested it and are working hard to ensure all future guest will have heat aswell. We have started reinstalling the tvs and working with the cable company to get the minor repairs done from the storm. We thank all of our valued guest for sharing their patience with us during this process. With Kind Regards, Chris Haisten Front Desk Manager Seahaven Beach Resort
Read more
When we arrived for check in we were informed that palm grove had shut down the Monday before we got there. And that someone with trip advisor should have contacted us. They ended up putting us in the reef motel.
Read more
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Sep 14, 2018
Dear Guest, I am sorry to here you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently working on Palm Grove for the off season and have given a courtesy upgrade to any reservations booked at this property during this time. We are sorry for any inconvenience but hope you will come back to see us as soon as we open this property back up. We thank you for staying with Seahaven!! With Kind Regards, Chris Haisten Front Desk Manager
Read more
Smells horrible, no cable tv, dirty, old, guest were doing drugs, the place is dark, and the worst thing that happened was that there was a RAT in the kitchen!!!! We left the place at 2 in the morning because my daugther woke up in the middle of the night and found a RAT when
Read more
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Sep 9, 2018
Dear Patricia, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. All of our rooms a Palm Grove have cable if yours were not working we would have been happy to fix it for you. Did you report any of issues to the front desk? We have needed to get the local law enforcement involved. We take this type of thing very seriously!! I would like to talk to you more about your stay. If you could find the time please contact me. With Kind Regards, Chris Haisten Front Desk Manager 8506366552
Read more
I booked this hotel through Hotels.com. I was on the road & should have done more research. The pictures made the place so much better than real life. First, you can’t check in on site. You have to go to another hotel. Secondly, it was updated some, but was overall nasty. New
Read more
Response from SeahavenBeachResorts, Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do allow check in on site, however any after hour arrivals will need to check in at our other office. We have upgraded many units and are still working to complete this process. I will look into these other concerns you have mentioned and resolve any remaining issues. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back. With Kind Regards, Chris Haisten Front Desk Manager Seahaven Beach Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementPalm Grove
Our room. Average motel room though not the bed setup I thought I booked
Photo provided by managementPalm Grove
Four pics of the room and two pics of the view from our room
Four pics of the room and two pics of the view from our room
PreviousNext
12345618
Is the $75 fee per pet per night?
It is $75.00 total no matter how long the stay is.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our office at Palm Grove is open most days from 10AM to 5 PM.. If you would like to call us when you are on your way we can let you know if you need to come to the main office or the Palm Grove office. 1-888-607-0006
0 votes
Show all answers
How old do you have to be to reserve a room?
PreviousNext
12
"1003 was great!"
"Awful, don't waste your time"
"the suites are amazing"
"2nd floor, beach side...then you can see the beach. The front rooms are right on the busy highway."
"Lower Level Rooms for Convenience"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peek`s hotel panama city beachpeeks hotel panama city beachpeeks motel panama city beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Peek's Motel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing