We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
14513 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3514
Hotels.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (172)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#48 of 54 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cherished by guests for decades as Peeks Motel, recently renamed Palm Grove. Palm Grove offers no-nonsense accommodations directly on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico. And at a price that will actually allow you to enjoy your stay while experiencing all the food, fun and entertainment Panama City Beach provides.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
213Reviews11Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 34
  • 32
  • 16
  • 98
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ms C wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
This is probably our 10th stay at the Palm Grove Hotel in the last 3/4years and it still does not disappoint. We stay here because the rooms are cheaper, the beach is right there, the arcade across the street has the best breakfast ever, and the restaurant next door has a parmasean crusted flounder that is to die for, and then several shops, putt putt, and go karts within walking distance so there's no need to drive anywhere really. The Palm Grove is older and has greeted many hurricanes over the years which have helped with the wear and tear on her but they have updated the rooms since last year and they're a great place to stay. My only complaint is not having office staff on site, and the thin walls made for an interesting wake up alarm at 4am from the baby next door, turning the ac on drowned that out though and I went right back to sleep. We met David (the manager of housekeeping I believe) and he could not have been nicer to us, were a hot mess and locked ourselves out of our room and he graciously came to our rescue and let us in as well as swapped our towels out and had a mini chat with us about where he was from in Jamaica because my son liked his accent so much. All in all you get what you pay for and if you're expecting 5 star but pay a 2 star rate you won't enjoy it, we love the Palm Grove because we like saving money and being able to do more activities. I took 1 star away from what would be a 5 start due to the thin walls and no on-site office.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
sarah wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
The room were were given and the ground of this hotel were disgusting! The room we received was not equitable to what was advertised and on this site. This was an excellent example of FALSE ADVERTISING. If you have any standards regarding hotel cleanliness, upkeep and sanitary living conditions, DO NOT STAY HERE! The room was akin to putting dirty mattress on an equally dirty floor in a abandoned home. This is with the inclusion of the homeless sleeping on the pool deck. The pool looked like dirty toilet water.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Seahaven Beach Resort, General Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Jul 28, 2020
We are saddened to hear of your experience at our much loved Palm Grove. This location has been a favorite of our guests for several generations. We value your input and will share it with departmental leaders so that it may be used as we strive towards continual improvement. We hope to welcome you back, if not at Palm Grove perhaps at one of our hotels just 1/2 mile west.
Read more
Shelby N wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
We had made reservations for my mom's 71st birthday and this was our last weekend with our kids/grandbabies were leaving to go back to Texas. We when arrived it over 2 hours just to check in. The ladies in the office were just lost. Finally made it to the room and as the first of 3 grandbabies goes to the bathroom the door handle just comes off in thier hand. We were going to try and make the best of it but when they started to take a shower, there were NO SHOWER HANDLES!!!! That was it!!!! We called the office and no one has yet to return my call. How are you going to stay somewhere with 7 people and not shower!! And to make worst, when we went back to the office within just a couple of hours from checking in to ask for a refund, the ladies in the office were trying to check another family into this same hotel and told her that one of the windows had been busted out...would that be ok??? WOW!!!! Now, after being told we would receive a refund and shelled out even more money to stay at another hotel, they have not put in the refund. Here goes more time wastes that I should be enjoying more with my family. Dont let this happen to yours!!!! Stay away. The pics online are not this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Seahaven Beach Resort, General Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Jul 28, 2020
First of all, happy belated birthday to your mom! We are glad that you chose to stay with us for such a joyous occasion as she ushered in her 71st year, but dismayed that your experience was horrible. It is truly not how we operate. We strive toward ensuring our guests experience EXCEEDS expectations, and have struggled with short staffing through this reopening during a pandemic. It is unacceptable that our staff overlooked something such as shower handles, and it goes without saying that such a basic expectation should not have been overlooked. We have shared your feedback with our new housekeeping and maintenance leadership and they will use it to ensure other guests do not have the same unfortunate experience as you did on this visit. Palm Grove has been loved and frequented by generations of travelers, and this review left us shaking or heads in shame. We hope to welcome you again in the future to demonstrate this is NOT the norm of how we operate.
Read more
kriddie77 wrote a review Jul 2020
Auburn, Alabama22 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked a room on 6/14/20 with Palm Grove and emailed them to cancel it 6/15/20. I never received a confirmation so I called 6/21/20 to make sure it was. I eventually got a person in the phone and they said it was canceled. 6/27/20 I was charged as a no show for the night!! I called 6/28/20 and finally got a person in the phone and they said it hasn’t been canceled and to contact manager. I emailed him and he never responded. Today is 7/1/20 and I’ve called 3 days straight and NO ANSWER!! How can a business operate this way??? I filed a dispute with my credit card and closed the account to avoid further charges. Please do not stay with this group of hotels!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Julie H wrote a review Jun 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
DO NOT STAY HERE!! Unless you are flat broke and just don't care. Reserved a room for 8 people, got one for 6 instead. No running water in the room, was given another room with water then they wanted to charge for the other room as well as what was already rented. Then they run credit cards without any authorization for said room. Splurge and get a better place to stay other than here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Seahaven Beach Resort, General Manager at Palm Grove
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Thank you so much for your review. While we do not like to hear the negative side of things, it is appreciated when guests alert us to our shortcomings. Without an actual reservation to review we are going off of the dates of your review and your comments. It seems you were our guests during a brief time that several of our units were forced out of order due to an issue with water lines. We regret that this placed your larger unit unavailable and your experience with our location was not up to par. The credit card issue seems to have been a mis-understanding on our part... as we would not have expected you to pay for a room you were not using. Our sincerest apology for the mix-up and your unfortunate experience here at our beautiful beaches. We hope to welcome you back again to demonstrate our commitment to service of our guests~ at Palm Grove or another of our properties.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
peek`s hotel panama city beach, peeks hotel panama city beach, peeks motel panama city beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Peek's Motel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palm Grove
Which popular attractions are close to Palm Grove?
Nearby attractions include Hidden Lagoon Golf and Racetrack (0.10 miles) and Funland Arcade and Snack Bar (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palm Grove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Palm Grove?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Palm Grove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palm Grove?
Conveniently located restaurants include David's Sno-Balls, Moe's Original Bar B Que, and Homemade Ice Cream Shoppe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palm Grove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Palm Grove?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Palm Grove accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.