We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shores of Panama Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shores of Panama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shores of Panama Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 650: English reviews
Eads, Tennessee
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Our condo is great (we are only on day 2 of our trip) but the resort itself is TERRIBLE! The past 2 days we have witnessed drunk adults puking poolside, pot being smoked by the hot tub and a brawl involving 3 guests/5-6 resort "security" workers where a female guest was knocked out cold after being slammed to the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickydyer51
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Safety and security, Ricky, are of utmost importance to all of us. We take the actions and attitudes of our guests and personnel very seriously. Regrettably, some individuals do not conduct themselves appropriately. And situations may arise. We assure you that this is not an ongoing situation. And it was addressed and handled professionally by our management team and our...

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend this place for anybody. This resort was more of a hassle for my husband and myself. We were on the 20th floor and had to wait 27 plus minutes for an elevator. Also, the resort did not have enough luggage carts to help you carry your bags. We had to carry luggage, groceries, etc...by elevator in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alaina S
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Alaina. During peak periods when the number of guests are at the day's maximum, there may be understandable delays at the elevators and in the indoor parking garage. Our regulars often offer a bit of advice to our first-timers: The condo building is easily accessible from each floor of the parking garage. Park and unpack. And make your...

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

To start off we requested early check in. From 12-2 pm . When we arrived they told me check in was at 4. We finally got room keys at 5:55 . Room was fine itself . Where no towels at all . Elevators where horribly busy only 4 that we saw . Parking is nightmare if your rooms spot wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jmd0128
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Good day, JMD. We appreciated your feedback as feedback gives us the opportunity to address the concerns of our guests. We are the only onsite management company at the Shores of Panama and our staff works tirelessly 24/7 to offer you the best resort experience ever. Our published check-in time is 4 p.m. And we guarantee that your room will...

Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Don't waste hard earned money and precious time. We were 3 hours late getting checked in. They gave our room to someone else who was more upset than me. When we get to the room the bathroom was not clean the patio still has beer cap, cigarette butts and where fireworks were done. Then it takes up to 20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Good day, Rita. We read your review and promptly followed up with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Managers. During peak periods our staff is extremely busy and it is possible that occasionally a housekeeping item can be overlooked. Speaking with our Club Manager, we understand that your concerns were attended to promptly by our staff. We, too, apologize for the temporary...

Florence, Alabama
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I wish I had listened to all the reviews I had read about the terrible parking and elevator situation. Not to mention paying $40 per person to access the pool and the beach. The pool and outdoor bar were great. But if you aren't on a lower level so you can take the stairs, you are screwed. 20+ minute wait...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rpettus
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We were disheartened to learn that you expected more from your vacation in Panama City Beach than you were able to enjoy. To be clear, you did NOT stay with us - we are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. You should discuss your concerns with the condo owner and rental company from whom you rented. We...

Madisonville, Tennessee
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

We originally booked a penthouse in a quiet area but was called the night before and informed that because of a/c issues we would be moved here. We arrived on a Saturday and stayed until the next Saturday. Fridays, Saturdays, and partly Sunday you will be lucky to get an elevator let alone one with enough room for luggage. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkent7604
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We were disheartened to learn that you expected more from your vacation in Panama City Beach than you were able to enjoy. To be clear, you did NOT stay with us - we are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. You should discuss your concerns with the condo owner and rental company from whom you rented. You...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

My family loved it here. The resort is very nice but is busy and loud so be prepared for that. The movie at the pool and DJ playing was nice and something new for a resort in the states. The extra cost of it is a down side though. My only suggestion would be to get a condo on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate hearing from you and that you enjoyed the evening "dive-in" movie at poolside. And the daytime DJ has been a big hit with so many, also. Come on back and we will show you a whole lot more Panama City Beach hospitality. We promise you a 5-star vacation. Give our reservations staff a call, and mention that you...

Reviewed June 29, 2016

4 of us guys stayed the week of June 18th thru the 25th at Shores of Panama...we had a great time....the staff was great and the weather beautiful...the parking garage was a little tight but nothing too crazy..if everyone would exercise a little common sense and patience.....the grounds were very clean and there seemed like there were lots of activities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Carl, you expressed it very nicely. Our staff reads these reviews and you have become one of their favorites! (They'd like to me you and your 3 friends on your next visit....) Again, thank you. Your review is picture perfect.

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Parking is a night mare. Parking is taken by reserved parking and it makes it very hard to find a place to park. Parking deck is the only place to park. Parking spots are tight and hard to get out of the car. There is a "membership fee" that you have to pay if you want to enjoy the swim...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jerrynvivs
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

We were so disappointed, jerrynvivs, to learn that you expected more from your vacation in Panama City Beach than you were able to enjoy. To be clear, you did NOT stay with us - we are the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club. You should discuss your concerns with the condo owner and rental company from whom you...

Reviewed June 28, 2016

First of all it took 3 hours to check in. I was NOT told when I booked it would be an extra 32.50 a day for access to pool and beach. I was told I had beach chairs available they also forgot to tell me it was also an additional fee... PARKING FREE! but very few open spots and parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly G
sh1230, Manager at Shores of Panama Resort, responded to this review

Holly, on behalf of our management team, we apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. We do note that apparently you did not make your reservation with us. A reservation with the Shores of Panama Resort Condos and Beach Club is all inclusive. The rate that you are offered includes everything -- our maintenance services, housekeeping services, Front Desk services...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (970)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Family Suite (118)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (30)
Viewed
Pool (111)
Viewed
Studio (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (182)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (206)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo with Bunk Area (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#18 of 83 in Panama City Beach
615 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 23 story gulf front luxury resort is loaded with amenities including a full spa, kids club, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, 24 hour front desk check in, health center with fitness equipment, steam room, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shores of Panama Resort

Address: 9900 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-3804
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $174 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shores of Panama Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Shores of Panama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Of Panama By Oaseas Hotel Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and other travelers.
41 questions
Ask a question
pcb

I apologize on behalf of Shores of Panama! I hope you can see other posts I have made. It sounds like you did not rent a condo with a reserved parking spot but also sounds like you were given no help! If a sheet were given below to each guest do you think it would help? Many guests have a condo with a reserved parking spot on the same floor as the condo and already go from car to condo without using elevators . Most condos have a reserved spot but may not be on the same floor so if during peak season if they could unload, load, luggage, groceries, on the floor they have a condo and then go park in their reserved spot it would make the elevators a lot faster and remove the stress on them. Also if people knew about set of elevators by the beach would relieve stress on those by parking garage. Please let me know. Since you did not have a reserved spot it may have not helped the parking but if others did would help the elevators

PARKING AND ELEVATORS

Thank you for visiting Shores of Panama. We need your help with elevators and parking during peak season. Thank you in advance for your help. This building has attached covered parking floors 1-12. Please load or un-load on the floor you are occupying if floor 1-12 so luggage is not going in the elevator. For condos above Parking Garage load and un-load on TOP 2 floors of Covered parking so luggage is not going in elevators floor 1-10. If you should need a luggage cart send one person with Drivers license to the outside front of the lobby. Many owners have a cart in condo. There are 6 elevators. 4 elevators with easy access to parking garage and 2 at the front of the building toward beach on the Pineapple Willy’s side. If going to beach and pool if possible use the elevators closest to the beach if on that side. Thank you for your help!

Reserved Parking spots are marked on the floor. They are marked with the CONDO UNIT NUMBER. Please be sure to get directions from your rental agent to your parking spot. If you rented a condo that does not have reserved parking look for an open spot not marked. If you were given a parking map with parking spot numbers you will need to follow the map but the spaces are only marked with reserved spots with condo unit number. If you park in a reserved spot and not renting the condo the owner of that spot will have you towed, please do not park in reserved spot unless you are occupying that condo.

1.) Find parking

2.) Secure your key or key code to your condo and go check it out!

3.) Follow the above directions for loading and unloading luggage and groceries so the elevators are free to move people. House keeping should also be told to do the same

Can get your car and load or unload at the floor you have a condo on

  1-12. load or unload in loading zone at entrance to condo building when walking out of garage. If have condo on floors above the parking garage we have load and unload zone on the top 2 floors of the garage.

By doing this you will leave the elevators free to move people not luggage, cleaning carts or groceries and is much easier for you to go from car to condo or at least as few steps as possible.. Thank you for staying at Shores of Panama as we get ready for the new renovations to be done!

over a year ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Shores of Panama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Can't say since spring breakers were everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles CruiserIllinois, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Top floor would be the best option here unless you enjoy constant noise.”
 of 5 bubbles terryfc2017, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Next door to Pineapple Willy's...most popular spot in PCB!”
  • Beach Front View!
  • NEW Kitchen
  • Master
  • FULL Size washer/Dryer
 of 5 bubbles 287carlb, Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
“Unit sizes are good, views are inward and not full beach frontage”
 of 5 bubbles 789sylviaw, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“We used Vacations Perfected. It's such a breeze with them.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueEyedTraveller850, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question