We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bikini Beach Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We had a great stay our room was very clean the accommodations were great. We enjoyed our stay immensely. We would have no problem recommending it to friends and would say again ourselves! The only thing we could have added is a few more utensils in the kitchen and pans to cook with

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank billiardguys
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Great accommodations for the money, Thank you so much for your review. We love what we do and we are so pleased it showed. In the future, if you need something that is not in your room please do not hesitate to call the front desk or stop the housekeeper . We will be happy to supply anything you... More 

Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We had a great week! The hotel is a little rough looking on the outside but the room was very clean. You really can't beat the price.It was our first time to Panama City beach and thought there would be more restaurants in walking distance which made the kitchen that much better. We took advantage of the tiki bar quite... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank brittanyc54484
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ocean front with kitchen, Thank you for you review. Being one of the last historical mom and pop motels on the beach we do what we can with what we have. We paint the motel every 3 years. I am please to know we provided you with a clean and comfortable room. We have several restaurants in walking distance.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I knew this was a really old motel when I booked it and I did not have very high expectations based on the inexpensive rate. That said, the room was nothing short of disgusting. The bedspread was revolting and the bathroom was unsanitary. To top it off guests are not allowed to leave the back door open so you cannot... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank beachvacati0nl0ver
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Disgusting bathroom and loud Teenagers, Thank you for your review. I have researched my records and can not find any where that there was a complaint of loud teenagers keeping you awake. We are family owned and operated and are on the property 24/7. If you had a problem with ANYTHING we would have taken care of it and... More 

Monteagle, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I love the location of this resort. However when I called to make sure the reservation went through I asked the lady if my room had a fridge and microwave. She said yes. When we got there we did not have them in our room. So I decided to go to the front desk to ask them about it. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hammers_dj
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear My stay, Thank you for your review. However, you booked the room you received on line yourself. Each of our rooms have full descriptions of what is in the room. Loving the location and our clean rooms I could only hope you would give us another try. Sincerely Ann Henry More 

Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I booked this motel for six nights for my friend and I to have a "girl's vacay". I knew the hotel was old, but it is beachfront which (behind cost) was a priority for us. I know for certain that the hotel has been there since the late 70's or very early 80's, and it badly needs to be refurbished.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank canaryzx
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Not bad for the price, Thank you for your review. Being one of the last mom and pop motels on the beach be have to work with what we have in order to provide a clean, comfortable ,affordable place to stay. We do not have dishwashers but we do have FREE housekeeping and on their cart is dish washing... More 

Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

this hotel is not for people that want to stay in a 4 star resort, but if you want a clean place right on the beach this is the one. The beds were comfy, the in room fridge was cold, and the view was spectacular. On top of that we splurged for the 3 bed room (one for each of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank shunt56
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Great Value on the beach, Thank you for your review. Being one of the LAST mom and pop motels left on the worlds most beautiful beaches we work hard to insure a clean and comfortable room at a family affordable price. It warms are heart to hear we accomplished what we set out to do. If we can be of... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Very friendly staff, affordable, right on the beach, lovely pool and Tiki Bar, and very clean. Room needed updates, bed not very comfortable, really small TV, and a small shower that I stood taller than the shower head and I'm 5'3". Continental breakfast would be nice. Overall for the price it was well worth it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank T7556ZIangelac
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear short mini vacation, Thank you so much for your review. Being one of the LAST mom and pop motels on the beach some of our rooms are smaller than others. That's how they built them back in the day. I am delighted to hear that the staff was friendly, rooms clean, location great and you loved the tiki bar.... More 

Dallas, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Long weekend get away staff were ver y nice . Hotel is smll only 5 floors so beach was not over crowded.hotel is older but they clean. would definitely stay again.Hotel is centrally located on Front Beach Road.a nice swimming pool with a tiki bar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jackiewalket
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear long weekend away, Thank you so much for your review. So glad we were able to make you happy. We are small but clean and that speaks volumes to most. We look forward to a return visit. Sincerely Ann Henry More 

Auburn, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Very friendly staff. Service is very consistent and the rooms are very clean. We have stayed here several times and will continue to choose this as a vacation spot. One of the cheapest places to stay on the beach but very clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank swebster1973
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Bikini Beach, Thank you for your review. We love what we do and I'm so glad it shows. Thank you for your continued loyalty. It means the world to a small mom and pop motel. If we can be of future help in planning your next visit please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely Ann Henry More 

Odell, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Older hotel but well kept up. Pool area, tiki bar and grounds spotless. You have to rent beach chairs. Rooms are older, beds are small but very clean. Close to restaurants and other attractions. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David W
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review

Dear Nice place, Thank you for your review. We work hard to insure your stay is awesome. The tiki bar is always an experience and a great way to make fiends for years to come. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ann Henry More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#7 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
3.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#25 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Address: 11001 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $77 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay