We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bikini Beach Resort

Traveler (156)
Room & Suite (44)
Video (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bikini Beach Resort reflects the timeless allure of vintage Panama City Beach, featuring 84 rooms that offer kitchenettes and private balconies, so you can make Bikini Beach your home away from home. Close to all the area attractions, enjoy a large Gulf front pool and deck, beach service and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
84Good for walkers
Grade: 84 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
558Reviews
35Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 251
  • 124
  • 75
  • 40
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rerserved back in Feb for spring break...room looked nice and big as there were 4 adults and 2 children. Not the case. You couldn't walk hardly in the 2 bedroom. Also the smell of the room was funky. It wasn't what I expected. Would not recommend
Read more
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback, Paula. We are so sorry that the size of your room did not meet your expectations and did not work well for your family. We truly care about the experience our guests have and would love the opportunity to make this right. Please reach out to our General Manager at your convenience.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We loved our time at Bikini Beach Resort, only wish we could’ve stayed longer! The beds were comfy and seemed bigger than a double bed. Very convenient to have the fridge, microwave and sink with counter space. Can’t wait to visit again!
Read more
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded Jul 16, 2018
Tracy, thank you for your five-star review! We're so happy to hear that you loved your room with the kitchen and comfy bed. We're thrilled you had a great stay and we can't wait to welcome you back for another getaway one day soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us! --Kelly
Read more
Upon myself and my 11 year old child checking in, the front desk reeked of cigarette smoke. However, the gentleman at the front desk was very polite and friendly. We were originally assigned to room 112. Not too bad, however there were approximately 15 men right outside of
Read more
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback, Dewon. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We would like to learn more about the issues with the noise and smoking you encountered. Please reach out to our General Manager, Kyle Kelly at kkellyl@innisfreehotels.com, at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you.
Read more
Booked the room through a third party source and told I would be given a beach front room. Once at the hotel, it wasn’t beach front and when asked about it I was rudely told we had to pay an additional upcharge. The bed was nice, bathroom was clean, but there were a lot of
Read more
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded Feb 26, 2019
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Will. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your bed and found the bathroom clean. We are sorry to hear that there was some confusion with your third-party reservation. We know it can be upsetting when things are not as you expected. Your experience is important to us and we would like to speak with you further regarding the issues you encountered with the front desk and elevators. Please reach out to our General Manager at your convenience.
Read more
Small, but comfortable room with a small refrigerator and microwave. Reasonably priced compared to other beachside motels. Parking is limited, so had to cross a street that is under construction to reach our car. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Appreciated the
Read more
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded Feb 19, 2019
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, Jean. We're happy to hear you found your room comfortable and reasonably priced. I'll be sure to share your compliment with our staff regarding their friendly service. We hope you'll join us on the beach again soon.
Read more
Previous
Do you guys rent 18 year olds?
No, you can not rent 18-year olds. Slavery was abolished in 1865. It is unlawful to buy, sell, or “rent,” humans of any age.
2 votes
Show all answers
Hi Meme! In our three-double suite, we have one TV located in the bedroom with the two beds. You can go to our website and check out the pictures of the rooms. They are up to date snapshots. Look forward to welcoming you again to our little slice of paradise!
0 votes
Show all answers
Outside smoking area?
They look at you as if your the crazy or stupid one's. you can't train customer service Either love people or find another job if it's too much of an effort to provide customer service
0 votes
do all rooms have a kitchen and face the beach?
They are updating their rooms and the property . It’s going to be beautiful. 98 percent of the rooms face the water. They are clean and affordable .
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you pet friendly?
No they are not
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Pass this place by!"
"Beachside is worth the small added cost"
"5th floor rooms have an overhang on the balcony that slightly obstructs the ocean view. Try the 4th floor for the best view."
"Softer beds and updated air conditioning system would have been a nicer touch. "
"avoid ground floor rooms behind the pool if possible"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$118 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bikini beach hotel panama city beachbikini beach motelbeach bikini
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing