We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bikini Beach Resort

Save
Share
11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel$159
Official Hotel$159
Expedia.com$159
Priceline$159
Hotels.com$159
Orbitz.com$159
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (223)
Room & Suite (75)
Pool & Beach (41)

About

#25 of 56 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bikini Beach Resort reflects the timeless allure of vintage Panama City Beach, featuring 84 rooms that offer kitchenettes and private balconies, so you can make Bikini Beach your home away from home. Close to all the area attractions, enjoy a large Gulf front pool and deck, beach service and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Internet
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
601Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 261
  • 136
  • 80
  • 46
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BrendaG wrote a review Yesterday
Fulton16 contributions3 helpful votes
The reviews on this place are all over the place, and I know why. I booked last minute for a few days, and the available room was on the street side, no view, nothing special. The next day I moved to a room on the back side, and it was awesome, with a little patio leading directly to the beach. Spend the extra dollars for a great room, and it's suddenly a great resort value on a beautiful room. The staff was wonderfully accommodating, especially Camille in getting me into an oceanfront room! The location was convenient with a really good restaurant right next door and places to souvenir shop within walking distance. I'd stay there again if I was in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Dana H wrote a review May 2021
15 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Just spent 3 nights at Bikini Beach Resort in Panama City Beach. The weather was beautiful, so we were able fo escape the room to the gorgeous beach. The hotel is old and worn and in a lot of disrepair: not quaint. The ocean view was blocked by untrimmed palm trees. The bathroom seemed fairly clean, but NO water pressure in the shower and the hair dryer provided in the bathroom was gross: I don't think it had ever been cleaned, and I avoided touching it. The parking lot is fairly non-existent (maybe 10 spaces?): it was blocked by large, smelly trash containers which we had to pass getting to the street. The parking lot ACROSS the street seemed adequate but involved making U-turns on the main road to get there. And also recrossing the very busy street with no pedestrian crosswalk or stoplight. The biggest asset of the hotel was LOCATION. If you are assured of good weather and plan to stay outside, the tiny room with noisy air conditioner might be considered adequate. We hung bath and beach towels on the balcony to dry due to humidity inside. We wore socks inside to keep our feet off the very damaged floor. And we never unpacked: there was no space to put anything, and it was questionable as to when the furniture had last been cleaned. A maintenance person entered out room with a key and without knocking one night (a mistake). If all you are looking for is a toilet, a sink, a bed and easy access to the beach, this place would be ok. If you're looking for a comfortable room to relax, this is not the place. For its tiny size and lack of amenities, this place is way overpriced. I have posted photos elsewhere to go with this review.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your thoughts regarding your recent stay at Bikini Beach Resort, Hana. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share your concerns with our management team. It is our hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. ~Jessie
Read more
Vicki M wrote a review May 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed here October 18-19, 2019 to help celebrate our son's 21st birthday. We booked a triple room. The rate was great, the room was clean. There was a tropical storm coming in, we got to sit right in the enclosed balcony to watch the waves roll in that night. We would stay here again in a heart beat!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you want to spread out, enjoy the food near by, and maybe reheat leftovers go for the room...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded May 10, 2021
Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay with us last October, Vicki! We are so glad you chose to celebrate your son's birthday here with us at Bikini Beach Resort and you enjoyed your nice clean room. Storms are so much fun to watch from your enclosed balcony! Glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you all here soon! ~Jessie
Read more
Dawg wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
This place sucks! I was charged twice for room. Broken tv. Given wrong room without balcony. Worst trip to the beach I’ve ever experienced. Never been more ready to just call it and go home!!! 😫 😫😫
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Hi Ashley, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're so sorry you had a negative experience and take these comments very seriously. We’ve notified our team about this matter and we thank you again for letting us know. Please reach out to our management team directly if you have any additional feedback. We look forward to hearing from you. ~Jessie
Read more
FoodBucketList wrote a review Jan 2021
Troy, Alabama349 contributions94 helpful votes
Our room was clean and seemed to have been updated recently. The property is older but we didn’t mind the age since the cleanliness and view were perfect. The pool is heated so that helps to occupy children on a windy day. There are swings around the tiki bar that are a great spot to watch the sunset and take in the beautiful gulf coast. Parking is limited beachside. There are additional parking options across the street. There were some questionable people & smells around the property. We felt safe and overall were not bothered, but I could see where others might view this poorly. I usually enjoy opening the beachfront door to take in the cool air, but this kept us from doing so.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Bikini Beach Resort
Responded Jan 18, 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your recent getaway here at Bikini Beach Resort, FoodBucketList! We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and you and your family enjoyed our amenities1 We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! ~ Jessie
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bikini beach hotel panama city beach, bikini beach motel, beach bikini
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bikini Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bikini Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Axe Throwing PCB (0.2 miles), Rockit Lanes (0.2 miles), and Lonnie's Karaoke Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bikini Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bikini Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bikini Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bikini Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bikini Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar, Dee's Hang Out, and Firefly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bikini Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Bikini Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Bikini Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.