We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Majestic Beach Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

604 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Majestic Beach Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 604: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

We just returned from a trip to the Majestic. We rented directly from the Majestic (Resort Collection). We rented a 1 BR w/bunks on the 15th floor of Tower 2. This place has some positives and negatives, but too many negatives to ever consider returning. First the positives. The resort has good parking all things considered. The parking deck is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Donnie H
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay at Majestic Beach Resort. We are glad there were some aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We appreciate your comments regarding the cons of the resort and will address these items with the appropriate departments. We hope you give us another chance and return for a true relaxing vacation.

Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

There were eight people in our party ranging from 58 to 18. We enjoyed our stay and our condo was very nice. This was our first time staying in a condo the view we spectacular. I was a little afraid that we were going to be able to here everything the people next to us or above was were doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katina S
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are so glad you had a positive experience here at Majestic Beach Towers! The view really is spectacular! We greatly appreciate your patience with the elevators, as we are working to get them in optimum working order. We hope to see you again for many more family vacations!!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Overall Rating: This hotel is NOT worth the money. There are too many options available to experience service like we received. See Below: The Bad: a surprise extra $165 maintenance and cleaning fee (for a 1 night stay); the room had a moldy/mildew smell (the hotel's solution? a can of air freshener to mask it, or we could leave for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CYNTHIA H
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We apologize for the issues you encountered. The cleaning and damage waiver is a standard fee for every reservation, which is why we emphasize a minimum 2 night stay for our guests when they book with us. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed the beach and central location of...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

In the middle or close all the action. Beach is nice. Parking across the street and taking slow elevators take 10 - 15 minutes on busy times of the day. Room needs serious update on furniture and appliances - owners didn't put any effort to keep it fresh and updated. Been to better for less money. Did I mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, the elevator company is working on getting the elevators back to running at their full potential. Each unit is individually owned, so they may have differing décor and furnishings. We are glad you enjoyed the beach and central location of the property, and appreciate your feedback.

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed June 23, 2015

I made my reservation via phone and specifically requested no bunk beds in the 2nd BR of a 2BR deluxe condo. The rep stated she'd put the info in the notes. Upon check in with Datwan- Guest Services Supervisor, he stated there were not any notes on the account and that I had a 2BR with bunk beds. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mrs S
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. The original room that was booked was a deluxe two bedroom which has two bedrooms and a sleeper sofa. The room you received was an upgraded deluxe two bedroom with bunks which has two bedrooms, and third room with bunk beds and a sleeper sofa. We are sorry you were displeased with...

winder
Reviewed June 23, 2015

this place you pay a 6starr price but get only 2starr service. our condo was clean nice and spacious. it did have some wear and tear to be expected. shower had mildew, carpet had some stain and kitchen utensil was not clean. I had to prewashed everything prior to using it. the major complain I had is the fridge!! it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesabopha
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning the issues you encounter during your recent stay. As a representative of the onsite management company, I'm so sorry you had issues with your refrigerator that our maintenance department wasn't able to correct. I did check and the credit you mentioned was returned to your credit card. We'll make sure that this issue is...

Irving, Texas
Reviewed June 22, 2015

We had a great experience at the Majestic! We stayed on the 21st floor and the view was absolutely beautiful! The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. It seems like it may have been updated recently. The kitchen was HUGE and we really liked that since we ate breakfast and lunch there. Everyone seems to complain about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXGIRL2015
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Majestic and we thank you for those positive comments. You are quite right about the views from the 21st floor, they are quite spectacular. Once again we thank you for your comments and hope you return to visit us again real soon.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

After reading some of the recent reviews I was concerned, I mean really concerned. So much so I had a plan B. It was actually maybe a little better than most beach hotels. I typically have low expectations for a beach hotel but I would come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chinamom_333
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for those positive comments about your recent visit to the Majestic Beach Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again when you return to Panama City Beach.

Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Our first room (studio) was more spacious but more inconvenient . The TV was on the side of the bed and the bed came out of the wall which was not what were told we would have in our room. The second room smelled like cigarettes it was a bit smaller but we had our kings size bed . THE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us here at the Majestic Beach Resort. We're so sorry you had issues with your rooms and had to move. Unfortunately, during our peak season, the elevators do take some time which is to be expected for a resort this size. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Great condo and pools. Long walk from parking garage, too few elevators for amount of rooms and visitors in Tower 1 with no a/c within elevators either. Would take sometimes 15 minutes to wait for elevator. Will not visit again unless more elevators are added, doubtful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sonomomof5
ResortCollection, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent visit to the Majestic Beach Resort. Other than the elevator situation, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. During our busy season, elevators do take some time and this issue has been forwarded over to the Homeowner's Association. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us here...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

754 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (355)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
One Bedroom Standard Condo (80)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Spa Pool (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (100)
Viewed
Wading Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
772 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
411 reviews
4.3 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $150 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Majestic Beach Towers staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Majestic Beach Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check the bed! This is the main reason I dinged them one star!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Q2833VOdavidb, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“as ever the higher the more walking.I`m handicapped so on the first day my leg really swelled but as you pace it`s great!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 390barbg, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“We were in 1503, near the elevator and trash chute, but very quiet and great views.”
 of 5 bubbles kelceyj, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Higher the floor the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles HardlyWaittoGetThere, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“find another location that has a better elevator system”
 of 5 bubbles 990jerryp, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question