We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachbreak By The Sea

Traveler (235)
Room & Suite (223)
Pool & Beach (116)

About

#31 of 51 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beachbreak By The Sea offers an array of room types and accommodations such as private gulf-front balconies and fully-equipped kitchens. Walk directly from our hotel onto the beach without having to worry about finding parking near beach access points! Located conveniently across from Gulf World Marine Park and just a short drive from Pier Park (Panama City Beach's shopping, dining and entertainment complex), Beachbreak offers affordable accommodations for all. Enjoy a 10% discount at Barefoot Hide-A-Way next door by showing your room key! #ByTheSeaResorts
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Bay View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
68Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
541Reviews
544Photos
27Q+A
98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 141
  • 108
  • 76
  • 91
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The room smelled really bad and the carpet was very soiled. The toilet ran constantly. We stayed one night but asked for the other two nights to be refunded so we could go elsewhere. We weren’t given any trouble for the refund. It has not been posted to my account yet but I got
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Beachbreak By The Sea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Tammy, we are glad you enjoyed our location. We sincerely apologize for the issue with the toilet running, carpet and odor in room. We will address this internally.
Read more
Nice location if you don’t mind double beds & a tiny room. It’s right on the beach, which is a really awesome thing but I like queen or king beds & a room with lots of space. It does come with all your necessities though.
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Beachbreak By The Sea
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our beachfront location, but are sorry that you found our rooms to be small. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Read more
We planned this very last minute. It was ok, but I would not recommend it to anyone. The staff was all very nice and the location was great. The room was ok, the water in the bathroom was eeeh and the carpet definitely needed to be shampooed. The pool was closed...disappointing
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Beachbreak By The Sea
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Thank you for your kind words on our staff and location. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being under construction. While we did allow all guests to go next door to Legacy to use their pool, we understand that this was not ideal. We are happy to announce that our pool is back up and running and will be ready for future use.
Read more
Do not stay here! The bed sheets were dirty: wrinkled & had noticeable unclean stains and dirt. When we went down to the lobby to request new ones, the front desk stated that they only have one set of bedding per room! Dirty bath towels and large stains on the shower curtain as
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Beachbreak By The Sea
Responded Apr 3, 2019
keah007, we sincerely apologize that your room was not cleaned upon arrival and that you were not given fresh linens upon request. We will address this internally with management.
Read more
Its a great location. Rooms are okay. It was clean. The walk ways flood when it rains. It was literally enough to cover my foot. Overall it was great because you don't spend a lot of time at the hotel while on vacation. Overall its great for the money.
Read more
Response from BreenaC2, SM Coordinator at Beachbreak By The Sea
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location and clean rooms. We will address the walkway comments internally. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beachbreak by the sea hotel panama city beachbeachbreak sea
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing