We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Summit Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Red Bay, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved our stay in room 824. The condo was clean and spacious, with room for four to six adults. Mattresses on the King-sized bed and the bunks were firm and comfortable. There is a kitchen, stove & oven, microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, coffee pot, toaster, lots of dishes and silverware. The restroom had one shower tub, and two... More 

Helpful?
Thank mjoymoody
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the best time...enjoyed the staff, Rose in the office was such a pleasure and made check in a breeze. Kenny at the Tiki Bar is really a joy. There are some dated spots at the location, but it's to be expected, as it IS older than a lot of other places...but we weren't there to go over the decor,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ktanae
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to Panama City Beach. Thank you again for sharing your experience. More 

Valley Head, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in unit 908 at The Summit in PCB. I spoke with Jamal on the phone when making my reservations. He made sure that everything was perfect for our stay. We had a wonderful time and the condo was great. We also enjoyed the Tiki Bar. The bartendars were great! It's nice to stay somewhere where the accomodations are... More 

Helpful?
Thank stacilynn68
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Tiki Bar. It was our pleasure to make sure that you had a great vacation from our Tiki Bar to our great service. We hope to see you on your next vacation. More 

Hammond, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very nice, clean. Tiki bar is a lil pricy ! Over all nice experience. Bed was a bit hard, but we made it work. Upon arriving at check in I was unaware of hidden cleaning fees that was extra. I booked online and paid with debit card so I thought that was all... I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Kim D
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize that you were not aware of the fees. Whenever you book with a travel agency such as Hotels.com, Booking.com etc. they are responsible for notifying you of the fees and these fees are also listed on their websites before booking your reservation. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a 5 star resort keep looking, but if you are looking for a mostly clean beach hotel with a full kitchen and a washer/dryer (room 1014) then you might be satisfied. The location is perfect, the view from the 10th floor is perfect, the air condition was perfect, opening day of college football on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justagoodoldboy
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. I do apologize that you were not aware of the fees. Whenever you book with a travel agency such as Hotels.com, Booking.com etc. they are responsible for notifying you of the fees and these fees are also listed on their websites before booking your reservation. Thank... More 

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented Unit 1025 at The Summit in PCB. What a wonderful experience. The unit has been completely refurbished and updated. A great view, a king size bed, and even a Keurig! The facility itself has a snack bar, and a real bar at the pool. The rental process was quick and efficient. We would highly recommend this unit and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved our condo..esp the lady at the front desk she was so friendly and helpful. We checked in just a tab bit earlier than expected and our unit wasn't ready so we had to hang around a bit..She made sure to call and keep me updated and placed us in a great condo with a wonderful view.One thing we... More 

Helpful?
Thank jazzi81
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with. We do our best to take care of issues as they arise. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next vacation to Panama City Beach. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Upon check in our room had a small leak from the A/C unit we alerted the staff and were given a choice of other rooms to look at. It only took one! The Summit is an excellent place for both adults and children The rooms ARE CLEAN, All with ocean views, 2 pools 2 jacuzzi tubs 2 Kiddie Pools A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities here at the Summit. Unfortunately all units do not have a washer and dryer but we do offer laundry facilities on the property if your unit does not have one. We look forward to you visiting with us... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I pay way more than I was supposed to pay but after that it was nice. The beach was beautiful even that the two days that I was there it was raining, the summit did not want to cancel the reservation. The condo was nice, but like I said I have to pay twice the clean service and taxes.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Here in Panama City Beach the weather can be unpredictable so unfortunately at The Summit as well as other venues in the area we do give refunds due to weather. We only charge the a departure cleaning once during stay. It is either included in your reservation price if you book directly with the on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

mcdonald, tn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 5th year there and it just gets better! Prefer to rent from owners as they do keep their rooms updated and clean! Security here is great and feel safe. I travel with my girls and we never have had to worry about anything! Pools are clean and beach is great! So much to do at site that... More 

Helpful?
Thank suelkk
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. I'm glad you took advantage of the amenities here at the Summit. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

628 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunbird Suites
Sunbird Suites
#68 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#67 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#14 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $139 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay