We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Summit Condominiums

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I pay way more than I was supposed to pay but after that it was nice. The beach was beautiful even that the two days that I was there it was raining, the summit did not want to cancel the reservation. The condo was nice, but like I said I have to pay twice the clean service and taxes.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Here in Panama City Beach the weather can be unpredictable so unfortunately at The Summit as well as other venues in the area we do give refunds due to weather. We only charge the a departure cleaning once during stay. It is either included in your reservation price if you book directly with the on... More 

mcdonald, tn
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is our 5th year there and it just gets better! Prefer to rent from owners as they do keep their rooms updated and clean! Security here is great and feel safe. I travel with my girls and we never have had to worry about anything! Pools are clean and beach is great! So much to do at site that... More 

Helpful?
Thank suelkk
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. I'm glad you took advantage of the amenities here at the Summit. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here the end of July. I am just now writing a review because I felt I needed to calm down before I started my rant. Hear me and hear me loud and clear......your condo condition depends on the owner!! We booked our condo kind of last minute through booking.com. we had read all the reviews on the way... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

All the condos at the Summit are individually owed. Since you rented through a different rental mangement company maintenance and housekeeping are at that companies responsibility and the decor is at the owners discretion. As July is the busiest time of the year here at Panama City Beach it is very crowded with vacationers from all over the world. I'm... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Great beach location!!!, felt safe with security around, Tiki bar!, old time PCB feeling, allowed to have fun fun and enjoy a vacation, friendly staff, a few bars within walking distance Cons: Room and building were dated, dirty air vents (I'm sure the condo association could easily clean these out), indoor communal areas could be updated and cleaned up... More 

Helpful?
Thank ERA444
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your concerns/observations on to the home owners association. I'm glad you took advantage of our Tiki bar, night life and beautiful beaches. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to the Summit. More 

Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first trip to the beach we stayed at a holiday inn resort which was magnificent and it was on front beach Rd which is very important if you are looking for a nice family vacation or a couples retreat.Not realizing the importance of the location I found a decent last minute deal on groupon for The Summit Resort.Never ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn E

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Aberdeen, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented a private unit through VRBO. She also has a FB page. The unit was nice. Tile floors, washer and dryer, and beach chairs included if you request them. The unit is located on the end near Spinnakers, above the grassy area. The kitchen is well stocked. There is one bedroom with a comfortable king sized bed, bunk beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank WDRYDEN
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation and your comments with us. As you stated our elevators can be con jested on busy check in days usually Friday and check days between the hours of 10 and 11 am. Thank you again and we hope you will visit the Summit again. More 

Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first stay here at the summit. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our condo was very clean and nice and the price was great. We were on the 12th floor right on the beach like we like it. Tiki bar, little restaurant, 2 pools plus kiddy pools. We will stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We do our best here to be friendly and courteous to our guest here at the Summit. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful beaches. We look forward to you staying with us again. More 

atlanta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an absolute blast last week at The Summit. If you have kids, this place is awesome. My kids made so many friends all week we lost count. The pool deck is huge and always jumping with music and family activity. There is a tiki bar for us adults right in view of the pools. There is a reasonable... More 

Helpful?
Thank manicmechanic
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank for your comments. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Panama City Beach. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really wish I had read the reviews before I booked our condominium. I read the actual condos reviews which were great but not any on the actual resort itself. I believe we would have stayed elsewhere. We stay in PCB every year and this will be the only time we stay at The Summit even though we had no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your concerns to the home owners associations so we can improve our resort. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here for 4 days yes this is an older condo. However, it provides a full size kitchen, washer dryer and plenty of room for our family. 2 adults 2 teenagers and 1 child with in unit. We enjoyed everything about being here from the pool, beach, condo store and being roght next to Spinnakers. We will be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrystal D
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
11.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
5.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 727 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunbird Suites
Sunbird Suites
#65 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#67 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $141 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay