We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Summit Condominiums

Groupon.com$161*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of The Summit Condominiums
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this property as part of a group. My condo was nice enough but several of my friends had very bad experiences. When I was preparing to leave I found a used condom wrapper in a dresser drawer, this was not something I or my other guests used. Made me seriously question the cleanliness of the unit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Used to go here years ago and although it is an older property it is fairly well maintained. The room had a few issues but the friendly staff took care of it right away. The furniture in the living room was pretty worn but the bedroom was fine and the bed very comfortable. The kitchen was adequately stocked and convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your view and your stay. Let us know if there was anything that we could improve on and hope to see you next time!

Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wife and I stayed in unit 831 for a quick getaway! Condo was clean and comfortable with an awesome view of the wonderful beach! Pools and hot tubs were well kept. Bikini Bob's is a little hamburger/sandwich joint on the premises that offers some extremely reasonably priced beach grub that is also tasty to boot! Will not hesitate to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSUtiger71
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this fantastic review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you staying with us again during your next visit to Panama City Beach. Thank you again for your feedback.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The facility says they are a family facility. That is not what we experienced. We had parties going on all night. The unit right below us was smoking marijuana on the patio. I reported it to security. Their response was call me if u smell it again, this is a family place. There was a ton of underage drinking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Marie L
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I do apologize for the issues you experienced. I will make sure that all of your concerns will be reported to H.O.A. We do hope you will try us again so that we can provide you with quality accommodations and service that we are used to providing.

atlanta ga
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just got back from staying in Unit 717 and really enjoyed the condo. A lot of updates have gone into the place. New lighting, Kitchen backsplash, curtains in the master to block out the light as well as over the sliding glass doors. Tables looks new and fresh. The view is amazing. Dead center of both pools as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to you visiting with us again. Thank you again for your comments.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Summit is a nice, yet dated building. The building is older and you can tell by the elevator and some of the grounds. We stayed in unit 1025 and it was amazing! The unit was just recently renovated and looked like new! The hotel pool and beach area was very nice and kept up well. They have security monitoring...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missy J
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Summit Beach Resort. We take pride in our security staff to make sure our guest and owners feel secure during their stay. I am glad to hear that you will be returning to the Summit for your future stay! Thank you for your wonderful comments!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found this unit on VRBO # 888666. This was the best vacation ever. This condo was immaculate, and included beach chairs. Everything was clean and on good condition, and there are lots of things to do within walking distance. Beautiful views from the balcony. We will be coming back soon. I highly recommend this unit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy B
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Summit Beach Resort. We look forward to you visiting with us again. Thank for your comments.

Rockmart, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed in Unit 1025 at The Summit and it was by far the best and nicest condo we have ever stayed in. The resort had two huge pools and two baby pools perfect for our little girl and it also had a restaurant on the property as well! The condo has been completely refurbished and is beautiful and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexisjolly07
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Summit Beach Resort. The property does have two swimming pools and two wading pools for young children that is great for families. I am glad to hear that you will be returning to the Summit for your future stay! Thank you for your wonderful comments!

Douglasville, Ga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The thing about The Summit is that the units are individually owned. It's human nature for some people to take of their units better than others. I have found that using Panhandle Getaways is the best idea. They inspect the units and provide the cleaning as well. I've never stayed in a room that wasn't great by using PHG. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ursapooh
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your condo! All the units are privately owned and have their own individual management whether it is a rental management agency, or the individual owner; the property does look like a hotel which can be confusing to those who are not aware that this is a condo. I agree...

Ozark, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our condo costed me $333 and some change for 1 night and it was terrible. Dusty, paint peeling, one commode would not stop running..... I know a couple of people with condos there and I will ONLY stray there again in one of their rooms.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon M
ResortCollection, Manager at The Summit Condominiums, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Speaking on behalf of the on-site rental office, if you had any issues and spoke to the front desk or called our after-hours property we could have corrected the issues you have mentioned. Thank you for your comments and we hope that you give us another try.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

652 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (367)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Spa Pools (9)
Viewed
Standard One Bedroom Condo (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Wading Pools (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
798 reviews
1.5 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#73 of 83 in Panama City Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shores of Panama Resort
Shores of Panama Resort
#75 of 83 in Panama City Beach
207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Summit Condo located on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico in Panama City Beach, Florida. Spectacular views and gorgeous sunsets from the 14th floor ocean front balcony. The Summit is next door to the very popular Spinakers Beach Club and Club LaVela. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Summit Condominiums

Address: 8743 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4030
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $181 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Summit Condominiums 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Summit Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Summit Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Panama City Beach
Summit Panama City Beach
Summit Condominiums Hotel
The Summit Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Summit
Summit Panama City Fl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and other travelers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Sarnia, Canada
4 months ago
3 months ago
Owensboro, Kentucky

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Summit Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room with an A rating”
laurenmM879LS, 4 days ago | Read review
“Any room that faces the gulf is a good room”
L1535UKlindas, 6 days ago | Read review
“Help others by leaving a review of the room you stay in.”
ursapooh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a lower floor because the elevators get congested and you wait forever.”
Beachbumboy99, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“No need to check out this condo ahead of booking...you will be happy”
r0watt, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Groupon.com
$161* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$292
Orbitz.com$275
Travelocity$275
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates