We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

15013 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From July 10 to July 22, 2016, I was in Panama City Beach to call girls fast pitch softball games for USFA, and I was assigned a room at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resort. First, I have to say I enjoyed my room, and the view from my room was fantastic. Next, the hotel was very accommodating to my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan Y C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We planned a girls weekend/birthday celebration and we decided to stay here at the reef. We had an early check in and we received a room upgrade bc our original room was not quite ready when we arrived. The rooms all faced the gulf and that was a big plus for us. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AHaddan34
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Where do/can I start. We called prior to arriving to PCB, we were told they had a 2 bed suite with a kitchen for 219 a night. We asked to book it and than were put on hold . We literally were on hold for about 30 to 40 minutes. By this time we had made it to the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sheadowdell

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice place, needs some upkeep and renovations. Great staff. Savannah and Kami are the best! They made sure that I was very satisfied with my stay!! They went above and beyond their job to make sure that I would come back again. Easy access to the beach. Extra parking. Great A/C!!! Great place for the money! Don't trust booking.com on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lane S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed with this hotel company before the staff is very friendly .Taylor Bennett was very helpful on the phone making sure I could get the best room to fit our needs.cant wait until our trip in a week.a+ customer service thank you Taylor Bennett.cant wait to eat at Sharkeys and listen to the music and relax.

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poor service, uncleaned room, the main door to enter the room, the lock was broken. Clug bathtub, the water in the toilet running all the time, hall ways not clean, swimming pool and surroundings not clean,not parking spaces...horrible! A waste of money! They charged a lot of money for a poor service. Never again!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank carmenciales
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Never,ever stay here...this place is nasty, gross, not what pictures show, too expensive, breakfast is a joke...seriously,will never stay here again..what a waste of money! Yuck! Please don't waste ur time or money here..it's a shame they call this place a resort. .OMG!

Helpful?
Thank boricuasister7
SeahavenBeachResorts, Intern at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry for your disappointment. We hope that you were able to enjoy your vacation. Thank you, Maxwell Herman More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the reef over the 4th and we loved it. We booked this hotel because it was the best deal ocean front. Price was great. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, only negative review that I found to be true was the bathtub not draining well. It's not the Hilton but it's a good hotel to stay at.

Helpful?
Thank bdg1000
SeahavenBeachResorts, General Manager at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Best, Kami Viers More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very worried given the awful reviews but we booked because it was the best beachfront deal. Had no issues with our room except for the bathtub was very slow draining and the A/C unit leaked out onto our patio. It was very clean and comfortable. The beach access was right outside our back door which was awesome. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaitlinl98
SeahavenBeachResorts, Intern at The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Kaitlin, We are please to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you, Maxwell Herman More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family vacation with young kids. Every night woke up with partying and the smell of pot coming into our balcony. Complained every time (at least 4 times) and it just continued. No respect for families. Walls are very thin- woke up to dogs barking early in the morning next door. Also bring blankets as they only had 2 sheets on... More 

Helpful?
Thank bamafan2004
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (23)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#25 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#31 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#7 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Gulf front property was previously the America's Best Value Inn. After undergoing upgrades in 2013 this 80 room property is ready to welcome new guests! Located right on Panama City Beach and less than one mile to Pier Park. Amenities include pool, private balcony, easy Gulf access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts

Address: 15013 Front Beach Rd., Panama City Beach, FL 32413 (Formerly Best Value Inn Beach Front Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $74 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Inn Beach Front Hotel Panama City Beach
Best Value Hotel Beach Front
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay