We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sunbird Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunbird Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was our first vacation ever.this was our first mistake I will never stay here again.this left a bad taste in my mouth.the matresses in the room really needs new ones me and my husband woke up every morning with our backs killing us they were wore slam out.the floors stayed wet constantly and I almost fell several times in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us this valuable feedback. I apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay. I hope you reported these issues immediately, so that they could of fixed the issues or found a unit that would suit you better. Since these condos are all individually owned it is up to the... More 

Colquitt, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in and upon entering could not believe what we had paid over $450.00 dollars for. This place is a dump. Brown Carpet looked awful and dirty Needs upgrading. Furniture smelly. Requested a refund, which I did get back. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank cmmatho1
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you have with your unit. It looks as though you booked through the owner or another management company, so I cannot speak on the issues you had during your stay. Please contact the onsite management company for any future stays. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Room was very clean upon entering. Nice size condo for one bedroom. Wifi was in room. Everything needed for a nice vacation. Downsides are no beach access without walking around whole building. Pools are very small and basic. No towel service during stay so you have to use coin operated washer and dryer. Overall probably would stay in room again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bright T
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Sunbird Resort. Sunbird is a smaller property, but is centrally located to many stores and eating establishments. I am pleased to hear you had such a great stay and look forward for you and your family to return. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised how clean our room was. We were a little apprehensive after reading some reviews. Room was clean and decorated nicely. Lots of kitchen utensils, dishes and clean stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Felt safe with gated parking. Loved the balcony view of the ocean. Saw dolphins in the morning. We were on the 7th floor in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela C
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sunbird Resort during your recent visit to Panama City Beach. I apologize that the sofa sleeper was not up to standards. We appreciate all feedback so that we can pass information along to the correct departments so we can resolve these issues. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our gated property, clean units, and amazing... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Reading reviews I was skeptical, but researching a zillion places I got desperate I booked here, and I have no regrets about! Unit #709 was clean, no bad smell, visually appealing, beautiful beach view w/ direct access to the beach, nice & clean pool, friendly staff, gated parking lot. We checked in after hours so we had to actually check... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eroddel
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Sunbird Resort. I am pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations. Sunbird has a lot to offer with an amazing pool, beach views, easy beach access. We look forward to you returning and staying with us again. Thank you as always for your feedback. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

When my husband and I walked into 601W on Saturday, May 21, we immediately noticed a strong odor. We saw a pest control card on the counter. As we were walking around the condo, we found dead cockroaches (some the size of your pointer finger) everywhere. Throughout our vacation, we saw roaches that were sick from the pesticide crawl into... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Emily P
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sending us your feedback. I am so sorry for all the issues you had during your stay. Let me assure you the experience you had at Sunbird was not a typical one. I represent the onsite management company, so I can not speak on behalf of who you rented through. I sincerely hope you contacted who you... More 

Locust Grove, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

I love Sunbird Condos. I've stayed in 4 different condos there and try a new condo each year. Our only disappointment was last year. Our bedroom didn't have an ocean view. Tip: if the picture of the bedroom doesn't show a beach view then the bedroom is on the backside of the condo.

Helpful?
Thank Bobbie G
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sunbird Resorts for your lodging during your recent trip to Panama City beach. We encourage all guests to call before their stay to make sure the reservation went through properly and for the correct view. Sunbird has beach view, Limited View, Angled View and Pool View. I am pleased to hear how you enjoy our property... More 

Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We stayed here for one week. The accommodations were very neat and clean. It's right on the beach, with a beautiful view from the balcony. The kitchen could have used some appliance updates, like a new stove and dishwasher, but the current ones did still work (just very old). The security of the building and the gated parking was great.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DS1222
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sunbird Resort. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sunbird Resorts is located right on the beach, so even if you dont get the full beach view unit you are a few short steps away. Thank you again for taking time out to write this fantastic review... More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

We were assigned to unit W411. Upon arrival we find the front door to be unlocked. Neither the front door or patio door would lock. There was no glass on the dining table nor coffee table. You could only open the oven about 4 inches. Not even enough to slide in a pizza. The refrigerator shelves were broken and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LoveLeisureTravel
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking time out to write this review. I apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay, and am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you at a property that better fits your needs. We passed along your feedback to ensure corrections and improvements are made. We never want our guests to... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Security of the building and of the gated parking lot was a huge plus. Only down sides of the stay were the kitchen was extremely small the way the appliances were placed made it impossible for you to have more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regina B
ResortCollection, Manager at Sunbird Suites, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to place this review. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Congratulations on the new marriage! We are sorry that you encountered the minor annoyance of the toilet paper holder and the kitchen layout, which can be a bit tight. We hope to see you and yours... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Top of the Gulf Suites
Top of the Gulf Suites
#67 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#72 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Origin Beach Resort
Origin Beach Resort
#52 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#24 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunbird Suites

Address: 9850 S Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-4248
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $109 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunbird Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunbird Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbird Hotel Panama City Beach
Sunbird Condominiums Panama City
Sunbird Condos Panama City Beach Fl
Sunbird Panama City
Panama City Beach Sunbird
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay