We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Beachside Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Beachside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was impressed with the pricing of the room but when we arrived the room' s location was terrible. My companion immediately called the front desk and asked if we could be upgraded to a room facing the beach/ocean. The front desk manager said "no problem"and we went down to front desk for new room key!.Minus-besides the front desk manager,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimlummus
La Vergne, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Beachside Resort is tucked away on the quiet end of Front Beach Blvd. Pluses are hotel is right on the beach with breath taking views of the beautiful gulf. Very affordable and smooth check in. Easy access to the beach, nice pool, rooms are spacious, private balcony, and onsite bar. Staff was helpful, friendly and very attentive to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarrienL61
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm so glad you had a chance to enjoy and relax. I noticed you mentioned the lack of Lyft or Uber service. That is a fairly hot topic for we locals, hopefully a suitable compromise between the Uber-ites and the town fathers can be found. Thank you so much for staying with us and we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Its our first time in Panama city, comming with my 21 years daugther and we dont know any hotel here, read some reviews and make the reservation at the Beachside. Its a nice hotel with friendly staff, quiet place , cleaning room, amazing beach view with a real beautiful clear water beach! Its our first time here, but not the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisol M
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and welcome to PCB and Beachside. I'm so glad you had a great time. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you'll return to PCB and Beachside. More 

New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel sits directly on the beach. My room was large and had a full size refrigerator. I had a private balcony with direct Gulf views. Check in and check out were quick and easy. There was a pool bar with Gulf and sunset views. I would return.

Helpful?
Thank jeep2011k
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time at the beach. Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to share more of those sunset views with you, very soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at 606 from Sept.21-25. It is a basic hotel with large ref, coffee maker, sink, and bathroom. Standing Shower was a bit small and some rusts but it doesn't bother me as long as there is clean water & clean place to stay. There is a room with kitchenette but we did not book that. Our room has... More 

Helpful?
Thank MadeleineLee
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had a great time at the beach. We are planning on adding some upgraded dune walkovers in the winter, hopefully they will be in place before your next visit. Thank you for staying with us and again, thank you for your review. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and myself spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was absolutely the get away hotel we needed. The view from our balcony was awesome. We enjoyed the beach it was busy but we're able to still enjoy privacy away from everyone. The room was spacious and clean. Love the quietness and the escape away from reality. The pink... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marjorie W
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post some thoughts about your visit. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time at the beach. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again the next time your visit the Emerald Coast. More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful beach, great view from the balcony of the sunset, nice to have a full refrigerator and stove, wish it had a real coffee maker not just the pods single serve but the coffee quality was good. Very friendly staff, nice pool and full bar on site with friendly bartenders, water beautiful

Helpful?
Thank c-lee714
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank yo for your review. I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the view. It is truly one of kind. Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back. We'll see you then. More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely little resort! We shared a 2 bedroom suite with another couple and it was perfect! I cannot stress how much we appreciated the personal service we received from the staff. Each day someone inquired as to our comfort and happiness. The beach front was pristine and the parking very spacious compared to the highrises down the beach. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinem7Arkansas
Marietta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Oh my goodness, I can only say my view was absolutely amazing!!!! I could take my view and place it in a magazine, it was breath taking. I enjoyed my stay and i will definitely be back. The staff was nice and friendly, accommodated me with early check in , instead of 4pm, 2pm which I appreciated. Big rooms, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had a great time. I've been here over 4 years, and the views, well they never get old. I'm so happy that you had a chance to enjoy them. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this resort and enjoyed every minute. The staff was super friendly and the room was large and comfortable. The view from the balcony was fantastic! Loved sitting out there in the early morning watching the dolphins. This resort is on the quiet side of town but not far from shopping and dining. The hardest decision... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
John L, General Manager at The Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. I'm glad you had a wonderful time at our resort. Thank you so much for staying with and we can't wait to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

366 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (334)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,344 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#22 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything you need to create unforgettable memories is right here, including the world's whitest beaches, beachfront pool and hot tub, comfortable newly renovated rooms, and hospitable service 24 hours a day. You'll find the sugar white sand of Florida's famous Emerald Coast beaches steps from our doors. We're conveniently located on the quiet western end of Panama City Beach, Florida close to local attractions and eateries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Beachside Resort

Address: 21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205 (Formerly Grand Cayman Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Price Range: $81 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beachside Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Cayman Hotel Panama City Beach
Hotel Grand Cayman
Sea Witch Motel
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay