We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach

Save
Share
21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$87
View deal
Travelocity$109
Hotels.com$109
Trip.com$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (561)
Room & Suite (144)
Pool & Beach (102)

About

#12 of 59 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Beachside Resort is a beachfront hotel on the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Fla., boasting 147 recently renovated rooms, a seasonally heated beachfront swimming pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry, beach service and a popular poolside bar, The Reef.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
780Reviews125Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 311
  • 291
  • 100
  • 45
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mobile28799576992 wrote a review Aug 11
1 contribution
Location 5 Room 3 Hotel 3 Staff 4 Parking 4 Near Activities 4 Beach 4 Panama City Beach is close in comparison to other beach areas in the US we’ve visited such as: Myrtle Beach SC, Destin, FL San Monica Pier California, Coronado Beach SD California , Oak Street Beach Chicago. I’d go back to Panama City Beach, it was family friendly and it’s diversity was good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisfree Management, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Mobile28799576992! Thank you for letting us know about your vacation! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice time in our area! We can't wait to have you back at our family-friendly hotel soon! ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kntcole wrote a review Aug 1
Fairdale, Kentucky584 contributions42 helpful votes
Let’s start off with the room was small, not enough places to put your luggage, very very dark, only one light bulb for the whole room. If you walked around barefoot your feet would be dirty. Bed was fairly comfortable. TV was small. Three flights of stairs to get to the beach. They do have an elevator though it was at the other end of the building. No one adhering to the non-smoking policies. The bar was pretty good and reasonably priced. The swimming pool was dominated by kids and floats and smokers! Two mornings out of our three nights there, there was no water! I went down to ask what the problem was, they told me it was because they were filling the pool up! So don’t drink the water there! I try not to give bad reviews, But the truth is the truth! We will not be returning here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisfree Management, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience, kntcole. We sincerely apologize that your visit here was a disappointment, that you didn't enjoy your room size, and that we did not meet your expectations. We do want our guests to have a much better experience than this, so we appreciate you letting us know where we fell short so that we can work to improve your next experience with us. We hope you will try us again in the future for a much better experience. ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have never written a review, because I don’t like to complain or make another business look bad, but this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. There were cockroaches, to open and close your doors you had to use all your force. I have three small children, so the balcony was a a if scare since the back door was so hard to close . The housekeeers on my floor were rude and didn’t act like they wanted to do anything. I cleaned up all my trash and mess from my kids, I also stripped the beds for the house keeers gathered all the towels together, the only thing they needed to do was vacuum and clean hoe the normally do and I was $100 for house keeping. I called to and why and they said because they needed to clean the floor. I told him I didn’t want to be the person to complain about my issues of the room so I just dealt with it, I also explained I have a son with special needs and he still didn’t seem to care. I will never be returning. The quality of the room was like staying in a $50 room and we payed $300 a night. Plus $100 for house keeping handing to vacuum up some cookie crumbs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisfree Management, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Andrea, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We're so sorry you had a negative experience and take these comments very seriously. We’ve notified our team about this matter and we thank you again for letting us know. Please reach out to our management team directly if you have any additional feedback. We look forward to hearing from you. ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neer K wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
The rooms are decent enough and mostly clean, the view is AMAZING, it's really ON the beach. But, if like us, you are looking for a hotel with a HOT tub, this one was NOT hot, it was barely warm. When we asked an employee if the heat can be raised he replied they cannot because other guests do not follow the rules and allow their young children in the hot tub and he cannot be responsible for potentially harming a child. WHAT the whaaa?! So, rather than finding a way to ENFORCE the rules (which are started clearly enough on a sign and are quite standard rules for all hot tubs and pools) they would rather allow paying guests be disappointed, we chose THIS hotel over others in the area BECAUSE they have a hot tub.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisfree Hotels, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Hi, Neer! We are so glad you enjoyed our awesome location on the beach with great views! We are sorry about the issue with the hot tub and will be sure to let our team know about this! We hope to welcome you back in the near future! ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luv2vacationIowa wrote a review Jan 2022
iowa49 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
It was cold for january, so we asked for another blanket and they said no even though it looked like eight rooms were being used in the hotel that night. Lots of steps. No breakfast. They do have a hot tub and a swimming pool and they are on the beach. The parking lot is not very well lit. No security cameras.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisfree Hotels, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded Jan 21, 2022
We value your time and honest feedback, luv2vacationIowa. We have sent your feedback to our management team to review. Our sincere intentions are to always create the best experiences for our guests and we place the utmost value on all feedback we receive in order to provide that to our guests. We apologize again that you had this experience here with us. ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angierobrts wrote a review Jan 2022
Albany, Georgia286 contributions80 helpful votes
Front desk clerk insisted on an “upgrade” from our queen (Expediareservation) to 2 doubles. How is this an upgrade? Both were beach view (ocean front). Otherwise the room was fine. Nice refrigerator, small microwave and small coffee maker. No decaf coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisfree Hotels, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent getaway here at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, Angie! We are sorry about the front desk and their upgrade, however, we are thrilled you enjoyed the room and most of your experience with us! We can't wait to welcome you all back very soon! ~ Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki R wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The actual room was great, the beach was great but we tried to go to the bar and grill and they required a mask… no where else did. Mind boggling. So, if you are looking for a place to grab a bite to eat and drinks while you are on the beach, this isn’t it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you don’t want to where a mask, don’t come here. To the bar anyway.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent getaway here at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach, Nikki! We are so glad you enjoyed your great room and the beach right in our backyard! We are so sorry that you didn't get the chance to enjoy a meal at the Reef Bar. We will bring this up with our team and hope to welcome you back very soon! ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim S wrote a review Sep 2021
Gatlinburg, Tennessee30 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked at a previous location, ended up here, nothing special but a nice place to stay ( at least room and bathroom was clean). Pool was clean and staff was friendly. Couldn’t tell you about beach bar and grill, it was closed while we were there some because of weather ( understandable) . But all in all it’s a good place to go out of the way, away from all the crap at pier park .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Due to the Covid situation you will have to ask for towels and amenities, which to us was fine...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Hello, Tim! Thank you for reviewing your recent getaway here at Beachside Resort Panama City beach! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our clean facility and our friendly staff! We can't wait to welcome you back very soon! ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth Sorrells wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed at Beachside for many years but never again. Our room was roach infested and dirty. The entire hotel is dirty, hallways, elevators, the ice machine was broken, couldn't get clean towels no room service . What you see in the pictures is not what you get any more. Around $850.00 for 4 nights and you get to sleep with the roaches.. No thank you, never again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Room Tip: Go to another hotel, there is nothing resort about Beachside anymore.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Hi, Fkori! We sincerely apologize for this negative experience you had here with us here at Beachside resort PCB. It's been challenging to staff our hotel properly as well as most of the hospitality industry. Thank you for choosing to stay with us under such difficult circumstances and we hope you give us another chance in the near future to show you our improvements. ~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noelia g wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This was a surprise birthday getaway. The surprise was on us when we got there. The pictures are nothing like it looks like today. There is nothing about resort to this hotel. The entire place lacks cleanliness. Even before COVID this place would be disgusting to stay in. The bed sheets where dirty, the bathroom shower had green boogers on the walls, the refrigerator had red liquid spill in it, sink countertops had plastic yogurt wrappers, not vacuumed, extra keys under seat, bandaid on desk chair, items left under bathroom cabinet, bugs and more ! You were not informed there's would be no house keeping to your room during your stay, at all! No breakfast at all. No room service. And this is not due to COVID : they don't have. I don't know what part of this is a resort. The ONLY plus was it was beachfront property. And bring your own chairs. They have some at a fee. ( and look up price! More expensive than a regular hotel down the street ) —my husband booked this after taking TripAdvisor’s recommendations. Wish I had looked at TripAdvisor or other sites first. Not worth the $1,000+ for 3 days 2 nights we stayed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Hello Noelia, thank you for choosing Beachside Resort and for taking the time to leave some valuable feedback. We are truly disappointed we did not exceed your family's expectations during your visit and apologize for the issues with the condition of the room and will be sure to pass these concerns along to our team. We sincerely hope we get the chance one day to welcome you back for a lovely and memorable time in paradise.~Jessie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand cayman hotel panama city beach, hotel grand cayman, sea witch motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Cayman Motel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Conservation Park (3.1 miles), Camp Helen State Park (2.4 miles), and Rosemary Beach Public Beach (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, Bayou Bill's Crab House, and Restaurant Paradis.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Beachside Resort Panama City Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.