We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach

Save
Share
21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-1205
E-mail hotel
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/20
Agoda.com
$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/20
Snaptravel
$79
$57
View Deal
SAVE $22
Priceline$79
Official Hotel$79
Expedia.com$79
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (544)
Room & Suite (140)
Videos (2)

About

#13 of 54 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beachside Resort is a beachfront hotel on the quiet end of Panama City Beach, Fla., boasting 147 recently renovated rooms, a seasonally heated beachfront swimming pool and hot tub, free Wi-Fi, guest laundry, beach service and a popular poolside bar, The Reef.
Read more
Room & Suite (140)140
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quiet
761Reviews122Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 309
  • 288
  • 97
  • 40
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sthrnpeaches wrote a review Oct 3
Wildwood, Georgia166 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
After having to rework plans to go to Gulf Shores due to the previous hurricane, with power outages & sewer issues there, we scrambled to find availability and decided to try this “resort” close to PCB. Upon arrival my husband was told that there was NO house keeping at all, and this info wasn’t made available on the website when we booked it. This meant that if u wanted new sheets, towels, wash rags, hand towels, and toilet paper, u had to go to the front desk. Two days into our stay I called the front desk about linens and toilet paper, only to be told they were out of king size sheets right then. Back to our arrival . . We were in room 110 on the 1st floor & almost didn’t get into our room. The green light would flash, meaning our card worked when placed into the slot, but the door handle had to be lifted up ONLY, and then, u had to pull as hard as u could toward u to open it. After reading other reviews of this “resort” i see this is an issue with other entrances as well. As soon as he opened the door, the smell was literally smothering. We requested a NO SMOKING room and it had the sign in the room as well. The best way I know to describe the smell is a room that hadn’t been used in a long time, stale, smelling of an old heating system that had been turned on for the first time of the season. It was like an overwhelming dust smell and it was sickening! If u go to my photos, we had to immediately go get Febreeze and a Glade Plug-In because it smelled THAT bad. Every day, I sprayed the bed, the couch and chairs and the curtains and the carpet. Every day, it went right back to the same smell. It was so bad that we were afraid that we smelled like it when we left our room. The first night there we got in bed and I looked up and something black was running across the ceiling. My husband jumps up and grabs his shoe and kills a roach! The next day, and u can see both in the photos so u know I’m not exaggerating, there were ants as well. It’s in my photos. So yea. The bed, in my photos as well, shows the head of the bed, is lower than the feet. It doesn’t make for a good nights sleep at all. Look in the photos for the picture of what they consider to be linens that r worthy of putting on a bed at a “resort.” I could literally see my entire hand thru them because they were so thin. When I showed my husband, while I was making up the bed, he literally laughed out loud. These things r SEASONS old. I’m talking, several, several years old. The furniture in this room looked like someone went to a scratch and dent sale and made out like a bandit. Look at my photos. The chair had the underneath cloth hanging down several inches. The coffee table had been stained by something red and blue all over the top. The lampshades had a disturbing, dark brown stain on every one of them and were chipped and cracked. None of the furniture matches either. It’s like they took a couch, a chair, a coffee table, a small dining table and two chairs, with different colors and patterns and finishes, and stuck them in a room and prayed no one noticed. The fridge had rust and pitting on the outside bottom, and as seen in my pics. And, above the stove, the ceiling was cracked and the plaster was hanging down in large pieces. In fact, every morning we got up, the white plaster was on top of the stove where ppl r supposed to cook a sanitary meal for their families. The bathroom area is dark and the doorknob for the toilet area is about to come off in ur hand. The sink area is outside the toilet area, open to the bedroom area, so u wake up anyone that is trying to rest. The curtain doesn’t cover the front window properly so as to block out the light or walking traffic outside and there’s a misplaced mirror that allows anyone to stand outside the window, look into the misplaced mirror, and see a direct view of the bed. Someone must’ve complained about this before because I found a piece of gross, double-sided tape on the curtain so u can pull the curtain and stick it to the molding around the front door to keep ppl from seeing inside ur room. Look at the A. C. unit and what was blowing thru the room in my photos. That thing hadn’t been cleaned in a LONG time. I kept the extra Glade Plug-In I bought on top of the unit to try to get the smell of the room to improve. It never went away. The “resort” put out several chairs on the beach, with umbrellas every morning. We never saw anyone take advantage of this perk u had to pay extra for. So what that meant was, everyone that brought their own chairs had to maneuver around the unused, empty chairs the “resort” put out, to find a spot on the beach for the day. The elevators here r sketchy as crap and haven’t been updated, painted, or cleaned in a long time. We were waiting for them one day, and a worker came thru and finally told us that one of them was down and we’d have to use the one on our left. There were no signs, no nothing. No one cared. This is the overall feel of this “resort.” No one gives a crap about it at all. After being told that there was no housekeeping, it made me wonder how long it had actually been since these “resort” rooms had been thoroughly cleaned and inspected. The smell alone in room 110 would make anyone check the actual Webster’s Dictionary meaning of the word “resort.” If u can’t afford matching furniture, actual linens u can’t see thru, and a sanitary place for a family to cook, at the very least hire someone to spray for bugs. Roaches and ants r a deal breaker. As we checked out, my husband was asked by the lady at the front desk how our stay was. He said “it was less than ideal.” Upon saying that, u would think that she might ask why he said that, so as to possibly correct an unknown issue for the future. She said nothing. That means she either hears it ALL the time and wasn’t surprised, or, like room 110, no one cares about it, nor will they take some much needed time and the money they r making to clean, sanitize, spray for bugs, and buy some sheets u can’t see thru. The only pro to this “resort” is that it is on the beach. But consider this after reading my review and looking at the photos I took. Today, October 3rd 2020, this “resort” room is over $200 a night. This blows my mind. They r making a killing and investing as little as they can back into their property. In conclusion, I would be ashamed to refer my family/friends to stay in room 110. And, after letting the staff know there were obvious issues and having nothing said back to us about it, I would never recommend this establishment to anyone. When u pay to stay in a “resort” u expect cleanliness, and a certain standard to be met. This room is a gross misrepresentation of the photos online. I have a video I took of the room showing the issues if anyone would like to see it as well. If ur vacationing, and u spend ur hard earned money to be comfortable, somewhat like u r at home, u have GOT to choose any other “resort” than this one.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, sthrnpeaches. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging, and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our customer service. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you how we have improved again soon! ~Jessie
Read more
eshmrt wrote a review Sep 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri8 contributions
Pros-right on the beach, free parking, balcony, bed was clean, staff was super friendly, away from the super crowded high rise area Cons-room was kinda dirty, half of the pillows were not clean and smelled gross, had to exchange some of the towels because they were dirty, some are just threadbare and rough, 2 inch gap under entrance door to the room, mold on the window frame Our room definitely did not match any pictures of rooms posted online, this could be a really nice place it is badly in need of a makeover and extreme detail cleaning. when I mentioned to the front desk our room was dirty she told me she would have had someone clean it if I told her. I felt better cleaning it myself.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay here at Beachside, eshmrt! We are truly disappointed we did not exceed your expectations during your visit and apologize for the issues with the condition of the room and will be sure to pass these concerns along to our team. We sincerely hope we get the chance one day to welcome you back for a lovely and memorable time in paradise. ~Jessie
Read more
Engelbert30184 wrote a review Sep 2020
White, Georgia76 contributions31 helpful votes
Not as expected and not resort worthy. Our room had no stove but the photo shows one online. Two beds in same room only availbale on 2nd floor (out of 7 floors! ) we were told. The bar never opened. We like the area, quieter, less crowded and pretty but an everynight bumper to bumper drive to find eating places with long waits to get in takes away lots of beach time. Beachside has potential with its old Florida feel and with a little extra improving touches it can be a very good hotel but right now it's ...not bad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay here at Beachside, Engelbert30184! ! We are truly disappointed we did not exceed your expectations during your visit and apologize for the issues with the condition of the room and will be sure to pass these concerns along to our team. We sincerely hope we get the chance one day to welcome you back for a lovely and memorable time in paradise. ~Jessie
Read more
Rodney P wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
We stayed there 9-16-20 for a few days. The staff was awesome. The room was not. It took several tries and Goliath to get the door opened. The maintenance guy told us that was normal. Also When I reserved the room months ago I reserved a room with a queen size bed. When we got our room it had 2 full size beds . Very uncomfortable for 2 adult people. This was the third year in row staying here . I have to say it was disappointing . I will think twice about staying here next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Concierge, Marketing at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Beachside, Rodney. We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, however, we do apologize for the confusion with the room you requested. We thank you for your patronage and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. ~Jessie
Read more
jjloar wrote a review Sep 2020
Cabot, Arkansas17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We came here for labor day weekend. This was our first time at this hotel. It was wonderful. The location and price was fantastic. The staff in the lobby was very friendly. We will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review, jjloar. We are so happy to hear our incredible staff helped make your stay with us a wonderful one. We look forward to welcoming you back for some fun in the sun soon! ~Nalani
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand cayman hotel panama city beach, hotel grand cayman, sea witch motel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Cayman Motel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Conservation Park (3.1 miles), Rosemary Beach Public Beach (3.9 miles), and Camp Helen State Park (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bayou Bill's Crab House, Restaurant Paradis, and Donut Hole.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Beachside Resort Panama City Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.