We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Inn Panama City Beach

Save
Share
9424 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4128
Lowest prices for your stay
$80
$72
View deal
SAVE $8
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
FindHotel$80
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#42 of 56 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Executive Inn Panama City Beach their hotel of choice when visiting Panama City Beach. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Executive Inn Panama City Beach offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Abc Fine Wine And Spirits (1.9 mi) and Beach Vineyard Church (2.3 mi), guests of Executive Inn Panama City Beach Hotel can easily experience some of Panama City Beach's most well known attractions.

Travelers looking to enjoy some oyster can head to Capt. Jack's Family Buffet - Thomas Drive, The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet, or Pineapple Willy's. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Vinny's Pizzeria, Marcus' Gulf Pizza & Delivery, or Pizzeria Italia.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a garden, such as Gulf World Marine Park.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Executive Inn Panama City Beach as you experience all of the things Panama City Beach has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Mini golf
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
92Reviews5Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 21
  • 11
  • 8
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Matthew G wrote a review Jun 5
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Past Reviews are accurate-it’s a scam. First, it is one of the nastiest hotels I’ve ever stayed at. We attempted to check in at a normal hour but were required to wait several hours so the front desk could extort cash money from others trying to check in. We ultimately fell victim to the same process. After checking in the staff and computer system screwed up our entire reservation. I have a ADA qualified service animal and disclosed the same to the front desk. At a random hour during the night a hotel employee who appeared to be on high speed drugs unlawfully entered my room, startled my female companion(who was nude), used intense profanity, and attempted to eject us from the room in the middle of the night. Law enforcement was called. The employee fled the scene. Shortly after the manager arrived. The manager refused to refund our money and promised to follow up by telephone. I have heard nothing. Apparently this happens often. (See other reviews). Serious complaints include: dangerous unsanitary conditions, narcotic use by the staff, open and obvious crime throughout the hotel which the staff ignored, hostile and profane staff, and serious air quality issues(foul odors and allergies).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions in those areas. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Hannah K wrote a review Jun 5
United States9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
WARNING read before staying A brief summary is this is one of the most unsanitary hotels ran by some of the trashiest people I have ever came in contact with. Full story: We made reservations and paid in advance. We got there around 11 Am. They made us stay and wait in the parking lot until 4 pm. While waiting we see people out doing illegal activities. When four finally came around it was over a two hour wait to check in. The computer system was messed up and they got our room wrong. We got bounced around between rooms. The rooms were very unsanitary: female products were under the bed, rooms were trashed, and the shower was disgusting. After staying one night, They then barged in our room not once but twice while I was nude because we had a service dog and kicked us out. They called the cops on us cussed us out and then gave us problems when we tried to get out money back. When the cop showed up he was very nice and recommended to not stay there or anywhere on this road. He said this was the worst hotel in Panama. I can’t even list all the problems here. All of this was caused by the manager named Katherine. Viple the check in guy was the best thing there. Would give zero stars if I could. DO NOT STAY HERE take my advice!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us . Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Lacey M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked our room through book it.com When arrived they wouldn't give me my room. I had 2 little kids with us. First they wanted my husband i.d when provided told me I needed $100 cash deposit. When I came back with the deposit and both i.d.s still refuses to give us our room. Then the manager lies to book it.com and said I brought two extra guests that's why she refused to give us our room. The camera proves other wise. When I showed back up with bookit.xom on the phone in speaker the manager then lies saying she didn't tell bookit.com and he never asked for my refund. All while he's listening to her lie to me about the lies she told them. Then she said it because I called the receptionist a b***** I never did. I asked her did she rent my room out. Never called her a b***** either way the still never paid me our money back. Ruined my son's birthday weekend. And apparently this just keeps happening and no one's is stopping it - one pissed off mom
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Responded May 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We are disappointed to note the entire incidence and about the booking and charging issues. We never resort to any wrong charging practices. However, the matter will be verified in detail and handled appropriately. My apologies for the inconvenience and shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
jeff wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I read the reviews and was worried when it said bugs but it was nothing like that very clean and this place saved our trip would recommend to anyone and definitely stay again a little old but definitely nice place don't believe the reviews about bugs
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback. Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in.We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Starchip C wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Was staying there then it became a deal of they didn't like us for some reason they wouldn't say other then we tried to steal a room but was going to pay then kicked us out a day earlier then proceed next day to act like we were total trash don't recamend to anybody try cooks motel down street from it much friendlier and price is cheaper so I get more bang for your buck.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Responded Dec 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and giving us a feedback. We understand your concerns about some areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay to the best of our efforts. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
executive inn panama city beach hotel panama city beach, executive panama city beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Executive Inn Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Executive Inn Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Pirate's Island Adventure Golf (0.06 miles), Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (0.3 miles), and ZooWorld Zoological Conservatory (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Executive Inn Panama City Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Executive Inn Panama City Beach?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Executive Inn Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill, Chewie's Kitchen, and Angelo's Steak Pit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Executive Inn Panama City Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Executive Inn Panama City Beach?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Executive Inn Panama City Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Executive Inn Panama City Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.