We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/6/2017 11/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Aqua View Motel

    4909 Hispaniola Ave, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6910
    +1 877-895-8283
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Nov 6 Nov 7
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $56
    View Deal
    Traveler (40)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent29%
    • Very good32%
    • Average17%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible10%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 6Nov 7
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $56
      View Deal
    View all 36 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (105)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 94 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    91
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My friend and I took our children to PCB for a little surprise weekend trip. We weren't exactly sure what to expect when booking, but with the price and knowing it was in a quiet location we just couldn't pass it up. There was a...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View MotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for your review and insights into Aqua View Motel! We're glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The staff is very nice, but you get what you pay for. I previously booked a cute condo next to Schooners for the Lobster Fest but the fest was moved 2 weeks due to Irma. So, I had no choice but to book somewhere else....More

    Thank Michelle M
    Response from AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Sorry you didn't find our motel to your liking. If you're used to staying in expensive condos, we are not going to be able to compare as we're just a simple, small 'Old Florida' style beach motel. The motel was built in 1955 but we...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    As a solo traveler, I don't think I could have found a better room for the price and especially for the location. The guy at the front desk also could not have treated me any better. He made me feel right at home. Thank you!!!

    Thank Jana W
    Response from AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Jana- We're so glad you found us! Also glad that you were treated well and felt at home here. We sure look forward to seeing you back again!

    Reviewed August 17, 2017

    If you are expecting one of the polished high rise hotels, you will be VERY disappointed. If you understand you are getting an old style Florida hotel stay, it's quite nice. The rooms are clean and the beds comfy. The AC blew cold. It's a...More

    Thank martythompson
    Response from AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View MotelResponded August 22, 2017

    Thanks for the review. We appreciate that you understand we aren't a fancy and EXPENSIVE condo but have a lot to offer our guests. To make a correction though- we do offer maid service by request as we have found that most of our guests...More

    Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

    Oh my! Awful could not stay there. Lost my booking money but worth loosing $108 to get out of there. Pictures enclosed. Plaster falling off ceiling. Check out the picture with the matting falling off picture and the mold in shower. I must say the...More

    2  Thank Rde1911
    Response from AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View MotelResponded August 8, 2017

    Sorry you had a bad experience. Our rooms are being updated but we had to pause for our our busy season. We will discuss the mold in the shower with housekeeping and make sure we don't have that issue again. We did refund the amount...More

    Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
    2,603 reviews
    #5 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
    497 reviews
    #13 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
    110 reviews
    #6 of 31 hotels in Panama City
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
    391 reviews
    #15 of 48 hotels in Panama City Beach
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $61 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #26 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Panhandle >
    • Panama City Beach
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (40)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
    110 reviews
    3.89 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
    497 reviews
    1.06 miles away
     
    Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
    2,603 reviews
    4.99 miles away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
    391 reviews
    2.51 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Patches Pub & Grill
    409 reviews
    .15 miles away
    J Michael’s
    996 reviews
    .81 miles away
    Schooners
    2,160 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Capt. Anderson's Restaurant
    1,831 reviews
    .74 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fifth Generation Charters
    6 reviews
    .66 miles away
    Sea Screamer
    991 reviews
    .46 miles away
    Sea Dragon Pirate Cruise
    532 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Panama City Diving
    301 reviews
    .53 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Toddrann G
    April 8, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from runt0705 | Reviewed this property |
    I am not sure what the other responders call 'walking distance'. I just returned from here and we found 5 different restaurants and many shops within walking distance (less than a mile).
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't book here, ever, unless you're desperate and have no other choice."
    Read review
    "Never give these thieves your business"
    Read review
    "If you want a good and cheap motel to stay RIGHT on the beach and want a clean place to sleep this is the..."
    Read review
    "Better wifi the closer you are to the office."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing