We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12525 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3397
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
$104
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity$104
Lol.travel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (254)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (35)

About

#28 of 56 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our historic motel in Panama City Beach sits directly on a 500-foot stretch of sparkling, emerald-green Gulf shoreline. Relax in our large pool, take a leisurely stroll at sunset, and grab a drink at our tiki bar (open seasonally). The Chateau is conveniently located near Shipwreck Island Water Park and the M.B. Miller County Pier. We have a variety of room types and accommodations including our beloved Cabana rooms, which are beach level. All By The Sea Resorts properties are 100% smoking free, including vaping. Our non-smoking policy includes rooms, balconies, pool areas and public areas. #ByTheSeaResorts
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Windsurfing
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
539Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 215
  • 114
  • 68
  • 48
  • 94
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bryce J wrote a review Apr 2021
Monrovia, Indiana77 contributions11 helpful votes
No TV. No wifi. No washcloths. No communication prior to check in that these were not working. Paid premium for the cabana and it is less than stellar. I had to fix the toilet so it would flush on day one. I had reached out to By The Sea Resorts and they forwarded info to manager. 24 hours and no response. Front desk tries to help but they are handcuffed. Finally did talk with the manager (FAB). Follow through on promised partial refund failed. Just needed 3 hours of wifi so my wife could take a test. Made arrangements to use a spare office and on the day of the test, they could not find the person with the key. Room 120. Checked in 3/26. Stayed to 3/31/21.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: Select a room at another establishment.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Breena T, Marketing at Chateau Motel
Responded Apr 15, 2021
135bryce, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are addressing each of the issues you experienced with the appropriate departments.
Read more
Paul Ealey wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Lock on of the room 3 time has to get office staff to reprogram the keys . The AC leaked in the room. Can never get towels and wash clause they were always out .I know there’s a lot going on with the COVID-19 but still this is ridiculous
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Breena Cocco, Marketing at Chateau Motel
Responded Oct 1, 2020
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your feedback internally, as we are beginning renovations on our property.
Read more
Candaholloway wrote a review May 2020
Roanoke, Alabama6 contributions6 helpful votes
We arrived Friday morning, checked in. Room was acceptable. Then by Saturday afternoon, our room was not cleaned or the trash was not taken out. We requested room to be cleaned. We were told we had to request the room be cleaned before 9am. We had to chase the cleaning cart down, just to get clean towels. I took trash front office and set it on the outside, since they couldn't seem to do their job properly. I even ask for a broom, just to sweep my room out ( they wouldn't let me have one) Sunday morning we found out the phone in our room didn't work when we were trying to make " the before 9am mandatory call". Walked back to office, lady wrote our room number down to be cleaned. We come back off the beach at 4pm and our room still had not been cleaned. Had to hunt lady down for more towels. Only one shower worked when you come off the beach. Lighting at night is horrible. this use to be a great place to stay. Loved the idea of staying in an older, nostalgic place, but the management company has RUINED this one. In my opinion they are intentionally trying to run it in the ground so it can be leveled and new high rise built.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Breena Cocco, Marketing at Chateau Motel
Responded Jun 1, 2020
Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will address each item with the appropriate staff/department.
Read more
Crystal L wrote a review Sep 2019
georgia1 contribution2 helpful votes
I have stayed with this hotel many times before but this past time will be my LAST!!! The office staff were very rude. My husband went to get coffee in the office and there was a roach bug crawling around the coffee pot. The bed was so hard it felt like you were sleeping on the floor. The areas outside the rooms were very sketchy no lighting in the alley ways. I would not felt safe walking around this place at night. I will NEVER be going back here to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BCbtsr, BC at Chateau Motel
Responded Sep 25, 2019
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.
Read more
crentz2017 wrote a review Sep 2019
Bridgeton, Missouri4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at the Chateau in the Cabana Rooms. We have always liked those rooms, because they are right on the beach. But the motel has really gotten bad these last few years. We had problems last year, too. This year, the lights on the main stairway were not working Lights in our room, worked sometimes The phone did not work and it took a ful day before it was fixed. At least 3 times the front desk would not answer the phone, when we tried to call. On the second day, maids left a big pile of dirty towels in the room. I called the front desk and asked if someone would come get them and that I had put them on the porch. He asked if I could just put them in the tub until the next day . It was evening. They didn't leave any bath tissue and we ran out. There was a workwr that came by and he got us some immdiately. The pool had not been properly cleaned. We were charged 150.00 a night, which is way out of line for the service we received. I am aware that it has been hit by hurricanes, That is not an excuse for lots of the complaints we had. I do not plan to stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from BCbtsr, DM2 at Chateau Motel
Responded Sep 9, 2019
We sincerely apologize for the lack fo customer service you received from our staff members. This is not the level to which we hold our employees and we will be addressing this internally. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau motel panama city beach, chateau hotel panama city beach
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau Motel?
Nearby attractions include Russell Fields City Pier (0.3 miles), Goofy Golf PC (0.3 miles), and M.B. Miller County Pier (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau Motel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shrimp Basket, Harpoon Harry's Beachfront Restaurant, and Shrimp Basket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Chateau Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Panama City Beach.
Does Chateau Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Chateau Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.