We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: Sheraton Bay Point is currently closed due to Hurricane Michael.

Sheraton Bay Point Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveler (332)
Panoramas (56)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
A quintessential Florida vacation destination, the Sheraton Bay Point Resort – the only AAA Four Diamond Rated resort in Panama City Beach – is nestled along the historic St. Andrews Bay. Unveiling after an impressive $30 million-dollar renovation and rebranding, Sheraton Bay Point Resort creates a personalized coastal experience with the highest standard of hospitality. Speckled by palm trees and encircled in natural beauty, the modern new design, five distinctive resort dining options, more than 60,000 sq. ft. of group space, and full service spa, bring the 320-room, wellness-focused resort to its peak. The Sheraton Bay Point Resort leaves the crowds behind while offering an experience rich with amenities for every guest visiting one of Florida’s favorite destinations. Including 36 holes of golfs with the only Nicklaus Design course in Northwest Florida, a private bay beach, three pools, direct boat access to Shell Island, watersports and tennis, Sheraton Bay Point Resort is now the only location for YOLO Paddleboard and Bicycle rental in the area.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Marina View
Bay View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
330Restaurantswithin 5 miles
61Attractionswithin 5 miles
Reviews & more
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 494
  • 189
  • 64
  • 31
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice modern hotel , perfect for couples. Wonderful food in an modern restaurant , very gentile and professional staff. I definitely would recommend and on my next Florida East Coast trip book it again
Read more
This is an outstanding property with excellent accommodations and great service. We were able to enjoy staying here before Hurricane Michael impacted the area. There were a number of individuals that helped make our experience even better and these include Michael at the front
Read more
I am quite disappointed in this property. The weekend after the hurricane hit we were scheduled to have an event on the property. We were advised that the event was cancelled by the resort and they were not allowing visitors into Panama City. I called and they wanted to charge
Read more
Response from Crescent-Hotels, Manager at Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Thank you for your patience. We have regained electricity and running water and Internet is back up as of Friday. Having internet is required to process all transactions and refunds. Everyone is working diligently to get things back up and going but it will take some time before these are reflected on a bank account. Our phone lines are still currently down, so please contact your Sales Account Manager directly with any questions/concerns. Have a great day and again, thank you for your support and concern.
Read more
We were only on the property for less than 30 hours due to Hurricane Michael. The staff was excellent and very accommodating as if all was well. But once the governor gave his orders the hotel was very polite, courteous and helpful in making sure we knew we had to evacuate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JeanC5166, General Manager at Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear dhemingway63, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Bay Point and for taking time to share your experience. We are sorry your visit was cut short due to the approach of Hurricane Michael. We are proud of the efforts our team made to assist all guests during ahead of and after the storm. We are currently closed following Hurricane Michael and making preparations to welcome guests back. We appreciate your support and patience as our community rebuilds. We will be updating our social media channels as we work through this stage and sincerely hope you'll remain in touch.
Read more
My husband and I spent a night here - I called ahead to check if they had stand up paddleboards, and how many were available. This was an important activity for us and we wanted to make sure it was available. We were assured there were many YOLO boards at the property for us to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from JeanC5166, General Manager at Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear deanne783, Thank you for taking time to share feedback on your visit to the Resort. We are very sorry your visit fell short of expectations. Your feedback is being shared internally with the appropriate staff so we may improve upon our guest experience. Should your travels bring you back once the Resort reopens, feel free to reach out in advance at info@sheratonbaypoint.com and we'll be delighted to ensure a more memorable experience.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSheraton Bay Point Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Bay Point Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Bay Point Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Bay Point Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementSheraton Bay Point Resort
Guest room
Breakfast had good hot foods and continental breakfast items also.
0 votes
Show all answers
They will run thru November with weather permitting.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you rent a golf cart to use around the resort?
The resort does not have golf carts to rent but you can ask the golf club for rentals.
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't recall seeing cabanas. Just chairs by the poolside. I did not see a children's activity center. Please keep in mind I was there for a conference, not necessarily for pleasure. I hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you allow small pets?
Yes we do. There is a $50 one time pet fee. We look forward to your arrival.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Know which building you are in. Not all buildings are equal in this resort. "
"Ask for a Bay view."
"We lived on the third floor, and it was extra quiet. This was the perfect room to relax and just enjoy the view."
"Any room is fantastic, even if it looks over the parking lot !!"
"Chose wayside for a view."
$214 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
wyndham bay point hotel panama city beachmarriott bay pointmarriott panama city beachpanama city beach marriott
Bay Point Golf Resort & Spa
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing