We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Visit hotel website
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#23 of 51 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Soak up the sun in style at Fairfield Panama City Beach. Just 2 miles from the sugary white sands and crystal-clear waters of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches, .7 miles from The Naval Coastal Systems Station and 20.4 miles from Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP). Our hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi & free access to the fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
94Reviews
46Photos
5Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 21
  • 9
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I flew to Florida for a business trip and stayed in Panama for a couple of days at the Fairfield inn. The rooms were cozy and the breakfast was spot on. The breakfast employee there that day was really kind lady who was there whenever I needed something. I believe her name was
Read more
Response from GersonD247, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Hello Tammy, Thank you writing such an awesome review about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites PCB. We are glad you found the room cozy and you enjoyed the breakfast and the service provided by Serita the breakfast attendant. We will surely commend Serita for the great service she provided at breakfast and we will commend all staff for the great job they are doing to provide excellent service to exceed customer satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you back to Panama City Beach.
Read more
Checked in as a group of employees from a major corporation. First off I was lied to about the availability of rooms with a king bed, I got a queen double while others in our group who checked in later got king beds. Then I was told breakfast would be available after 6:30 so I
Read more
Response from GersonD247, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Your feed back is very important to us as this is the only way for us to improve the service. We apologize that we could not accommodate your request for a king bed because it was not available the day you checked in, however, if you would have requested to move to a king bed we could have moved you to a king bed when one was available. I apologize we did not serve breakfast during your stay because we had limited services after the aftermath of the hurricane and I apologize that this information was not conveyed to you at check- in. After the hurricane hi,t some of the rooms were damaged and needed to be repaired, therefore, we had requested you to move to a different room to have the room repaired and for your safety and the safety of our guests. Also, we apologize, we could not offer all the TV channels because one of the main satellite tower was down and that has been taken care of. We apologize we failed to meet your expectations and I hope you will give us a second chance to make it right.
Read more
I went for a business trip for 1 week. The General Manager micro manages to the point that he wouldn’t allow the kitchen to serve any food and rather let the fruits get rotten. The General Manager Mr. Dias lied to the guests saying the trucks could not deliver food, when he had
Read more
Response from GersonD247, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Panama City Beach. As you know hurricane Michael hit Panama City and Panama City Beach which was devastating and heartbreaking. The hotel lost power and had limited services in the hotel because we did not have enough of man power to provide all the services. However, the hotel had informed all individuals, companies and groups that booked hotel rooms that we would be having limited services and we would not be offering complimentary breakfast at this time because of shortage of food supplies and staffing levels. The hotel offered continental breakfast at some point while we had food supplies and put out fruits everyday while we had supplies. However, we could not put fruits that were spoilt therefore we had to throw them away. We hope to have all services as soon as we meet our staffing needs. We hope to see you soon when your travel brings you back to Panama City Beach.
Read more
Nice area and a relatively new hotel. The grounds were clean and most importantly the room and facilities were too. The staff were accommodating and cheerful. The morning breakfast was the standard for most Marriott properties.
Read more
We stopped in PCB for Labor Day Weekend and stayed at the Fairfield Inn. It was very clean and we had a great overall experience. Travelling with our 2 year old we wanted something a little quieter but still right next to all PCB has to offer and this was the perfect spot.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
1 King Bed Suite with Sleeper Sofa
2 Queen Beds with a sleeper sofa
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Standard Queen Queen Room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Standard King Room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
2 Queen Beds with a sleeper sofa
PreviousNext
123
Am I allowed to bring my kids? The youngest is 6?
I see no reason children would not be allowed. I would suggest calling the hotel directly, in order to be sure.
1 vote
Show all answers
more than I wish to walk...probably 1-2 miles
0 votes
Show all answers
how far from the beach is this? walking distance?
A bit far to walk to the beach, but a nice hotel with great staff!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello - We are a family friendly hotel and we have a 21 and up policy for all registered guests. Hope you have a good day. Clay
1 vote
Show all answers
Any chance this is a pet friendly hotel?
Sorry we do not allow pets. There is a great animal care center just down from the hotel. Clay
0 votes
"Be sure to watch your bills and don't use a debit card!"
"Only stayed here once, but it was a very nice room with friendly staff."
"Very quiet. I had to turn on my travel fan for white noise so I could sleep. Stayed on 2nd floor."
"avoid the room next to the elevator, very noisy. Had to be moved."
"All rooms are great!"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing