We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach

Save
Share
7718 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4814
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Updated 08/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 56 hotels in Panama City Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Soak up the sun in style at Fairfield Panama City Beach. Just 2 miles from the sugary white sands and crystal-clear waters of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches, .7 miles from The Naval Coastal Systems Station and 20.4 miles from Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (ECP). Our hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free WiFi & free access to the fitness center.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling
Mini golf
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Water park
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
115Reviews5Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 25
  • 13
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TiredWorldTraveler wrote a review Mar 2021
Pebble Beach, California599 contributions544 helpful votes
At check-in, the front desk clerk was on a lengthy phone call when I walked in. No problem, my timing was bad. The bad part was, the manager was sitting at his desk talking to another employee for the entire 5 minutes I stood there waiting. He looked up at me a few times, but didn't get off hit butt to assist. Either get up and help guests or close your office door. The hotel is sandwiched between two highways, so street noise is heard from rooms front & back. The walls are paper thin - I heard every sneeze, cough, conversion, toilet flush, shower, stomping feet, dropped toilet seat and slammed door. To make matters worse, the walls had banging pipes/mechanical noises behind the toilet. When will hotel architects, builders & owners realize guests want quiet? The bathroom ceiling had black mold. Cleaning crew HINT - look up ! Covid protocols resulted in breakfasts being cancelled. Instead they have some quicky-mart to go food. Budget hotel at a budget price. Management needs a kick in the pants and to perform some cleaning QC inspections.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernie Mendoza, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Responded May 3, 2021
Dear Mr. Tiredworldtraveler, Thank you for your feedback, rest assure we have addressed your comments noted with our associates and conducted additional training to improve our customer services performance. we thank you for your loyalty and hope to be at your service in the near future, please feel free to contact me directly to personally make all the necessary arrangements to perfection during your next visit to the Panama City beach Area. Sincerely,
Read more
Trav1500 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bluff Park, Alabama164 contributions21 helpful votes
For business, I have stayed in this property about a dozen times in the last 18 months. The staff is friendly and gracious, and the property is always clean. I have never had an issue with a room. Great property and I look forward to another visit soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Drema Blount, Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Responded May 5, 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
morgandyt wrote a review Nov 2020
Knoxville, Tennessee15 contributions4 helpful votes
Checked in with no problem. Room was smaller than a typical Fairfield room, but nice. Showered for dinner to find that the conditioner and body wash dispensers in the shower were empty - no other toiletries in the BR. Only 1 bar of soap, only 1 roll of toilet paper, no paper cups. Coffee maker was in room, but no coffee service items or cups. As I went out to dinner, I told the front desk clerk that these items were missing. Returned to find that nothing had been delivered to the room and nothing was delivered that night. There was no breakfast - I assume that was covid related, but was not told that at check-in. One of the lights on the digital thermostat was burned out making it difficult to adjust temperature.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Unhappy guest wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was covered in black mold. The ceiling, walls, bathroom ceiling and walls. Water soaked on the walls.Looks like they just painted over it. Breakfast was a cheap grab bag. Pool filled with algae. Construction next door! Terrible experience. Will never stay again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerson Dias, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear 850504, Thank you for your review. I certainly regret that you did not completely enjoy your stay. I have investigated you concerns and will address immediately. If you could give me a call at 850.234.7422 to help me identify some of you claims I would be grateful. Thank you in advance, Clay Walker
Read more
AKianka wrote a review Aug 2020
Daleville, Alabama1 contribution
Extremely friendly and helpful staff (allowed us to check in early and leave a bit late with no extra charge), nice, clean building and rooms. Amazing bathroom and comfortable beds. Only two issues were the broken ac controls (couldn't change the temp) and late night noise wglhich, thankfully, didn't last long. Was probably a child running in the upstairs hall or something. Otherwise I, my fiance, and our daughter loved the place, and we plan on staying again next time as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerson Dias, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear AKianka, Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield by Marriott Panama City Beach. The team and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We will l certainly have that AC fixed. Please come see us again. Clay Walker General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$124 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
Nearby attractions include Escape Zone 60, Panama City Beach (0.5 miles), Todd Herendeen Theatre (0.3 miles), and NexGen VR (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Craft 850, C Level Bar & Grill, and Jin Jin King.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Panama City Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.