We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach

Save
Traveler (402)
Room & Suite (296)
Pool & Beach (167)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“bunk beds”(68 reviews)
“bedroom deluxe”(24 reviews)
“parking garage”(54 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Poolside Bar
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach
Special Offer: 15% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (581)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
196
223
84
41
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
223
84
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsbedroom deluxeparking garagetimeshare presentationpresidential reservetime share presentationacross the streetsky bridgepanama citytiki barwell equipped kitchennice resortstreet sidestory buildingmaster bathfull bathsgranite countertops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 573 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

My family and I just returned from a weekend trip to Panama City beach. We had a great stay at the wyndham! Check in was quick and easy. Our room wasn't ready, but we received a text within 20 minutes that it was ready. As...More

Thank ALteacherK
Response from Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City BeachResponded July 14, 2015

I'm sorry about the dryer not working properly. I've called maintenance to go to that room and have it repaired. Sorry it wasn't ready for you, but we'll have it ready for the next guest. Thank you for letting us know. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com 850.636.8205

Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at Wyndham for years, so we knew what we were getting in to. Long elevator waits and lots of street noise on the lower floors. Last summer we waited for an elevator for an hour while trying to load up our car...More

1  Thank Allison B
Response from Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City BeachResponded July 13, 2015

Thank you Allison for taking a moment to share your feedback with others. Our elevators can have long wait times during the busy summer months. I am happy to hear that the room was clean, and you enjoyed the pool and beach. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com...More

Reviewed July 11, 2015

wyndham is running this property into the ground, the elevators are the worst I have ever seen. You can't take your cooler the the pool even as mine was full of water and the pools close at 10 (why???). This is the worst place I...More

2  Thank Robbie D
Response from Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City BeachResponded July 12, 2015

Hello Robbie, I'm sorry that you had such a difficult experience with us. During our summer season, our elevators can be extremely busy causing lengthy delays. It can be especially tough at certain times when everyone in the building is trying to get one. Our...More

Reviewed July 10, 2015

We stayed here for an entire week and had a wonderful, relaxing time. This hotel is nice inside and out with clean condos and a great view of the ocean water! I really enjoyed the details the hotel provided to us in our stay -...More

2  Thank DessieDenise
Response from Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City BeachResponded July 11, 2015

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others. We hope you can come back and visit us again soon. Gill Beck thomas.beck@wyn.com 850.636.8205

Reviewed July 7, 2015

I stayed in two Presidential Reserve units. They were spacious, very well decorated and had lovely bay windows in the master bedrooms. The towels were plush and whenever we called for something or some help with electronics, etc they responded promptly. We were on the...More

1  Thank TravlinShoes7
Response from Thomas B, Assistant Resort Manager at Wyndham Vacation Resorts Panama City BeachResponded July 11, 2015

I'm so glad you had a nice stay with us. You shared some great comments about the property. The only thing I'd like to correct would be the pool that is on top of our garage. Unfortunately there are no plans in place to enclose...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
14546474849115
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$164 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$164 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (402)
Room & Suite (296)
Pool & Beach (167)
Dining (29)
Amenities (20)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mark1209
February 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Milton J | Reviewed this property |
It’s our New Years tradition. I REFUSE to talk with the yelping dogs.
0
Votes
mark1209
January 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from IlliniDLM | Reviewed this property |
Since I do not own any property there at the condos, I am not in a position to really give an accurate answer. If you believe you are not getting what you paid for, then write or call the management group that oversees the... More
0
Votes
cindy s
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 13 answers
Response from 1hapygirl | Reviewed this property |
I don't know; I had a parking pass and parked myself. I had no issues with parking or garage access.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345620
Room Tips
"25 floors vertical - fabulous view from 20th"
Read review
"I liked the 5th floor. The elevators are really fast so you can stay on a higher floor if you want to."
Read review
"higher floors seem quieter"
Read review
"Lower floors r better as elevator access can get very busy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing