We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Panama City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented this hotel for a week and was given low price but, when we got there the room was awful and they raised the price to almost double for some weird reason... will definitely not recommend this place....The hotel was not at all like it shows on the pictures

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Jdhhospitality, Manager at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your rates went up on the weekend and yes the weekend are almost double as this is peak season for Panama City. Compared to other hotels in the area our rates are lower. You were given the rate quoted to you when you made the reservation. I'm not sure... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was worried about staying so far out for many reasons hotel would not be clean,how safe would it be for a moment and daughter, that kind of stuff. Plus I have a very sick mom at home and was worried about if I had to check out early. Single mom of 4 you have to be picked with money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and writing a great review . We appreciate all you have said about the room and service from our staff. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Corydon, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

There was a foul smell in the room, the ac unit seemed either undersized or not well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 204shanej
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, I sincerely hope that you alerted the front desk immediately about your room and were moved to another room Our air conditioners have several settings on them and are large units for the rooms. Perhaps yours was not set correctly. More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Booked ground floor,got second floor.One ice machine,on group d floor.Waffel maker in wrong place,blocks stairs; people won't move.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Doris K
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review -we appreciate you being our guest . A bottom floor request is just that a request as sometimes during busy times there are no bottom floor rooms left. No room locations are booked with a guarantee of a request. We try to honor the request if possible. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Other reviews said that the hotel is clean. We stayed here about 3 years ago and it was really nice, but maybe the management is new? The hallways reek of bong smoke and trash. They put the big trash cans right outside the front door to the hotel so that's the first thing you smell...maybe to get you used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jculp123180
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Super 8 Panama City, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay . You should have went to the manager and asked immediately to be moved to another room and if you weren't satisfied with that room we would have refunded your stay and you could have gone to another hotel in the city. The garbage at the hotel is taken care of daily... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#9 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#24 of 33 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Panama City

Address: 207 US Hwy 231 North, Panama City, FL 32003
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Panama City Hotel Panama City
Super Eight Panama City
Panama City Super 8
Panama City Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay