We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was very helpful and professional. Did not have any problems with anything. Maid service was excellent everyday. Breakfast preparer was very nice and was ready ahead of schedule for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J. T
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean for the most part. At first my only issue was the fact that the tv didn't work. I told the front desk and they had maintenance go look at it and said the channels that were supposed to be working were working. So when I tried to watch tv again, channels were working. But it lasted... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1beejay3
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear of your strife. However, I can assure you that a complete check of the room you occupied, and those surrounding that room revealed no trace of bugs of any type. As to the TV reception it was explained to you that the issue originated with the provider of the service and not with the hotel at all.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We enjoyed our two night stay. We had a large room with a king size bed. The room was clean with ample supplies. We were given a room on the ground floor, and I was a bit concerned about noise since I am a light sleeper. It was very quiet. We could not hear noise from adjoining rooms or upper... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katty429
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks. Our entire team strives to ensure that our guests leave with a smile and fond memories. More 

Griffin, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I got checked in by a very nice guy, who was pleasant to deal with. Lobby was clean, as was the outside area around the hotel. Room looked clean enough, at first. Serious stains on the ottoman. Water/mold stains above the shower. But, the worst was waking up the next morning with a guest on the pillow next to me.... More 

Helpful?
Thank the955iman
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed in room 325. The whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke as soon as we stepped off of the elevator. Once we entered the hotel room we noticed that the curtains had mold/mildew on them. It was Memorial Day weekend and didn't have other options for changing hotels...everything was booked. Our fist stop was to Target and bought air fresheners... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank familymom22
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are a 100% smoke-free environment, but of course we rely on the integrity and honor of the guests to not smoke. Once we discover smokers have violated that honor, and have demonstrated that they lack the integrity to be trusted not to smoke we do charge them a 250.00 cleaning fee, and the room they have violated is subjected... More 

Spokane, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

This place is a scam!!!! DON'T STAY HERE! We booked a room through Travelocity and it was prepaid. The day before a lady from this hotel called and said my credit card information will not go through and that she needed my info for our booking, so I gave her another credit card number. Then today we check in and... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank keepSmiling3
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

No scam was committed against you or anyone else at this hotel. As I reviewed your situation, I saw that you had an Expedia reservation, and that on this occasion the Expedia credit card declined. The reason our Front Desk Clerk contacted you was to ensure that you would have a room upon arrival, since the Hotel was sold out,... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I picked this hotel because of the good reviews they had, needless to say I was very disappointing. I did book through a 3rd party, as I have always done with my rooms. When I got there after check in, I reserved 2 rooms one was suppose to be handicapped, which I called both the 3rd party and the hotel... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Monique_B08
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

After years of doing this job, one comes to recognize from the start the guests who come to a hotel interested in having a great time, and those who--especially these days--come only in the interest of getting something for free. When you came in, I was watching on the security camera, and saw the desk clerk acknowledge you before he... More 

Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This was a last mixture booking on memorial weekend. Kinda far from the beach but it was last minute. Lol. Either than that love our stayed! Front desk guy was adorable. He help us a lot with the baby crib and all. Will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank THuynher
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We really feel good when our guests enjoy our efforts. More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Hotel claims to be "smoke free" but the rooms still reek terribly of smoke. Water damage above elevators. Cracked wallboard above the shower. Toilet not level. Open the room window - yes? Screen - no? Don't get me started about the "relations" from the couple next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank DJensen96
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Having spent the entire winter up-grading every aspect of this hotel it shocks me to read that you would 1) describe it as 'old and run down' a statement that I see from the other reviews here and elsewhere is not shared by anyone. 2) As we all know smokers are--for the most part nice people with manners--known for disregarding... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Racist lady in front desk, gave us nasty looks and made us wait 3.5 hours to get our booked room !! I would definitely choose La Quinta next year I come to Florida ! Staff more friendly and efficient ! Those guys at comfort inn ruined our mood indeed !

Helpful?
Thank Adel E
com4tinnsuitesp, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I wonder why it is that the default position of so many these days is to shout 'Racist'--as if that one word said all that needed to be said about anything--whenever they don't get what they want. A review of the transaction between you and our Guest Services woman revealed that you arrived near noon and were told that if... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
3.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#24 of 33 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Friendly, but with a few honeymoon Jacuzzi suites for those who want privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2317 Jenks Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-4301 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Panama City
Sleep Inn Panama City
Panama City Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay