We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy P
Ocala, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is close to everything and only a few minutes away from the beach without the hassle of the gridlocked beach traffic. We've stayed at this hotel since it was built and have seen it's ups and downs. I'm happy to report that it is once again up and their newest manager, Pam, is awesome. We were attending a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan R
About Hotel's Favorite Review
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Awesome! It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. Our goal is to create a home away from home stay for our guest and you are family to us. You have been staying with us for years and your repeat visits have grown on our staff. Being Harley Friendly, I am a bike enthusiast myself. Having a clean bike...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny J
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk overcharged my card $500 at check in. The manager didn't care, nor did she attempt to correct the issue in a timely manner. The rest of my vacation was almost ruined due to this!! The hotel itself is quiet and clean. They just need better training and a new manager.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique P
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry that the authorization that was placed on your debit card was not a charge, it was a hold that is placed on all debit cards. I'm glad that you were able to speak to your bank via 3-way for confirmation of there being only a hold and not...

Elmore, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only reason I stayed here was because my company required us, but not anymore.There are more reasons not to stay here than I want to type. Theft, wrinkled sheets, bath towels you can see through, a/c unit sounded like a military firing range, to name a few.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prostock53
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. Our guests feedback is very important to us. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I hope that you will give us another chance to meet your expectations.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is a theft ring going on here. I was here for a week and my laptop and medicines were stolen from within the room, by someone with a key.. make your own assumptions there. If that had not happened, the room itself had not been vacuumed. I was here with 4 co-workers and all rooms were the same or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BrianB-FL
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I apologize the you did not have a pleasant stay. We aim to please all of our guests and give them a great experience. I'm sorry that you did not have a great stay and your concerns are important to us. We take all matters serious with...

Bergenfield, New Jersey
Reviewed March 1, 2017

I expected more based on my experience staying at other Country Inn & Suite hotels before. Started right when you walk in. No electronic doors which is a pain when you're checking in and have a couple of bags with you. There was no staff to help with the bags or doors. Lobby looks worn out. It's small and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naf1234
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey of your stay. I'm sorry that the hotel does not have electric doors. The lobby furniture is the approved furniture for the brand. Our uniforms are corporate required which does not come with the hotel logo. We apologize that the door handle was loose on the door. Thank you for...

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank javontec2017
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

The reviews and photos on the website are misleading. The facility is dilapidated. This is evident as soon as you enter the lobby. The chairs in the lobby are faded, stained and still show the body impressions from years of use. The group I was traveling with had the conference room reserved for meetings and we were so disgusted my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skisuhfrenik
CIS-PCFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, responded to this review

On behalf of my entire staff, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us during your stay. I hope that you will give us another chance to me your expectations.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#17 of 31 in Panama City
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
4.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 31 in Panama City
62 reviews
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#10 of 31 in Panama City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City

Address: 2203 Harrison Ave, Panama City, FL 32405-4549
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $90 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Panama City
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Hotel Panama City
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Marlton, New Jersey
Ellijay, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
  • poorly painted
  • The entire bed was dirty like this
  • I just pulled back the covers and you can see it looks like someone was sleeping in it.
  • The entire bed was dirty like this
  • This was how one of the beds, the better one, looked when I arrived
BrianB-FL, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The far end of the hallway has the quietest rooms.”
crazyiniraq, Dec 28, 2016 | Read review
“Most disgusting hotel EVER!”
ericah31, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Chose a second floor room to avoid a mold smell. All rooms are quiet.”
DanR13, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“If you want southside windows ask for a odd # room”
xtc663, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question