We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Aqua View Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wanted an inexpensive place to stay super close to the beach and was lucky to find this property. It was super clean and the staff were super friendly. I felt very safe traveling alone here. The beach is about a 4 minute walk and that was why I was here! Stayed only one night, it was quiet and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColoradoKat343
Perry
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

rooms were just ok, for the cost could've been better. old looking inside of rooms and moldy smell. lots of unfavorable looking people staying there on a regular basis as though living there. lots of kids running around. desk clerk was helpful but indian clerk not so much. very close to beach helped alot

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

First- I'm not sure you even rented a room here as nobody with the name Lawrence comes up in my system. If you did, thanks for staying with us. We are a small, locally owned and operated motel built of cinder block in the 1950s. We are not the Ritz nor some other hotel with a bunch of amenities. We... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Okay, I'll start with a positive. The shower has plenty of pressure and hot water. That's it, nothing else about this dump merits any positive remarks. Let's start with the infrastructure. It's falling apart. Literally. The only hope at this point is a bulldozer. Holes in the walls, toilet paper rack falling off, cabinet doors barely attached, no blinds in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bil l
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Did you talk to anyone at the motel about the issues you had? I did not hear anything about it. I don't know when you stayed nor what room you were in since you are in cognito. So you know- we are a small motel with limited time to get rooms ready and limited staff... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a double queen room with a kitchenette. The price was fantastic. The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was very nice and helpful. I asked for extra towels, pillows and was given without a fuss. The pool was great and pool area was clean and easy to access. The only two gripes I have are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leabertia K
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review Leabertia! I will look into the showerhead/arm issue. We were having some issues with our Wi-Fi access points while you were here so the 1 or 2 that were working may well have been overloaded. We have an average of 80-100 devices accessing our Wi-Fi at any given time during our peak season. We have... More 

Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed last year here and it was awesome. Got a different room this year, we are extremely disappointed. No chairs to sit on. No dresser. No chest of drawers. No hangers. All of our clothes have to stay in our suitcases and the suitcases have to stay on the floor. Nasty!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tonya K
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't like the room you had this year as you did the one last year. We had to get rid of some of the old dressers we had and haven't yet been able to replace all of them. I'm confused over the no chair issue though. There is a sofa and dining table with chairs in the room... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

My Wife and Kids and I were just looking for a place close to the beach well we found it this hotel was only a three-minute walk from the beach if that with several restaurants and places to grab beach stuff close by the owner is a veteran and has served our country with pride. Majority of the complaints I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay here! We do hope to see you again! More 

Corbin, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was exactly as described. Clean with nice pool. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Proximity to beach was excellent. Would have been nice to have housekeeping service, but we knew that up front. It was nice being able to walk to some shops as well as Schooners. Would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank JVanNorstran
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I guess we didn't make it clear but we do offer housekeeping service upon request. We don't clean all the rooms because we have found that most of our guests just want to relax here at the beach and have their... More 

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This was the second time that I have stayed at this range. Both times were extraordinarily charming, room is spotless and quiet, agents are gainful and obliging. I am amazingly content with staying here and will do in that capacity afresh.; I would endorse this hotel to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank 202michaeljoseph
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Thanks! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

Honestly, this place is downgraded extremely from what it should be. This place is AWESOME! It's really close to the beach than what you think and has shops and food options in walking distance. The bathrooms are sort of small, but hey bathrooms are for small moments anyway. They have a big mirror outside the bathroom for you to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan C
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We sure appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you often. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stayed in one of the King Kitchenette rooms on the bottom floor. Now obviously this is not a luxury hotel, so if you go in expecting that you will be let down. It is an older motel, but it was very clean (we both work in a hotel and inspected every inch upon arrival). The staff is very friendly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lsmiller3
AquaViewMotel, General Manager at Aqua View Motel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay for the most part. Sorry for the loud ceiling. The floors were built with wood and are a bit loud when someone is walking above. As far as pot holders- we HAD pot holders in each kitchenette but someone must've removed them from the room you were in. I have already replaced them and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#4 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aqua View Motel is located in sunny Panama City Beach, Florida just few steps from Beach Access #2 and the beautiful sand and water of the Gulf of Mexico. Catering to dive groups, fishermen, church groups, and families, the Aqua View provides clean, comfortable accommodations coupled with an excellent location. Only a half-block from the ocean, our motel is convenient to many restaurants including: Capt. Anderson's, Schooner's, Triple J's seafood restaurant and Scampy's. Adjacent to the Panama City Dive Center, we are close to several marinas and night spots and close to the beautiful St. Andrews State Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua View Motel

Address: 4909 Hispaniola Ave, Panama City, FL 32408-6910
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aqua View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay