We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Panama City

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Panama City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 190: English reviews
Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed here during our vacation, and it was good. We wanted to rooms( king & double ) the double room was smoking( me & the wife don't smoke),that's all they had left. But u couldn't even tell it was a smoking room. My mom work n house keeping business all her life & she was well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great stay! Very clean and accommodating! Definitely will recommend! The breakfast bar was good and fast. Cereal,muffins, toast,waffles etc. The pool was nice and clean. Our room was clean and it was bigger then i thought it would be. Overall was a great stay, srayed 4 nights.

Helpful?
Thank DESKASS2009
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here with my friends because all the hotels in Panama City Beach were very expensive. If you have car, it's not far to go to the beach. Room has everything what is needed only bathroom a little bit too small and very poor breakfast. For European people breakfast is really really poor. Anyway I enjoyed my stay. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Łukasz M
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you reviewing the hotel and services. Breakfast is free continental with Waffle. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i had a nice stay here. a little farther to the beach than i had planned but for the price it was worth it. clean, updated room. my room seemed very large for a standard 2 Q room. I stayed in 117 which is close to the ice machine and a bit annoying. not sure what people are doing with... More 

Helpful?
Thank sc40sumthin
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest we hope to see you again in the future. I appreciate your kind review of the hotel services and rooms. We are sorry about the ice machine noise. Very busy summer and I'm sure people were getting ice all day and night. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first visit to Panama City Beach and I must say that I am highly impressed with the hotel. It is located minutes from everything including the beach. The staff was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate me on my visit. The rooms are large, bed comfortable,pool clean as well as the rooms. I must... More 

Helpful?
Thank pgbrow02
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

We appreciate having you as our guest and want to thank you for the nice review of the staff and hotel services. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was service was great!!! Thanks girls I appreciate your attentiveness, & kindness. Rooms were clean & nice. We never had breakfast due to how over crowded it was in dinning area. The on-site manager can not recall his name however he was rudeRUDErude not only to my family but to any guests that approached him. He was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn Ann S
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the hotel services and staff. Thank you for staying with us . We appreciate your doing a review. I am sorry that the problems existed with the hotel desk clerk not a manager. There is only one manager and it is a female. We certainly do not mean to treat you in any demeaning... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our summer vacation, and we were very pleased! The rooms were clean, the staff was very helpful and nice! The breakfast was fresh and constantly replenished and kept clean. The pool area was also nice and well maintained!! We will be back

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and doing a nice review on the staff and services. We hope you will keep us in mind whenever you are Panama City and stay with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn't stay in the place again if they gave me a free night. Hole punched in wall, window cracked. Ac didn't work well & room smelled like mildew. We asked for extra pillow, they didn't have any told us to use a blanket. Hair in sink & on toilet. They advertise breakfast but had 3 tables for entire motel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Briankeith2013
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us . Hopefully you talked with the front desk about the issues you had during your stay. always advise us at the time of your stay when you are having a problem and we will rectify it immediately. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our family vacation. It was absolutely wonderful!! The employees were all very kind. Our room was exactly like the pictures on their site. Very, very clean. Thank you Ronnie ;) We were very impressed. We will return to this hotel in the future. David and Brooke are very nice in the front office. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad-LeDonna H
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn of Panama City as your place to stay . We appreciate you being our guest and always will welcome you and your family. We believe in good value and clean rooms are what you pay for along with good old fashioned hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation. More 

Prospect Heights, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This trip was booked well in advance for business. I arrived approx 7:30 PM. The first room i was given was a smoking room, which i found not acceptable and certainly not what I booked. The second room i was offered was a pet friendly room and also not acceptable. It was now 8:30 PM and no other rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don F
Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama City, responded to this review

I'm sorry you decided not to stay. I reviewed your information and you made your reservation with the 800 number for a smoking king room on 6/14/16 . That is why when you arrived you had a smoking room assigned. Be sure when you reserve a room for your self that you ask the reservation what kind of room they... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
3.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#8 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#1 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#2 of 33 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Panama City

Address: 217 North US Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City
Price Range: $67 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Panama City 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Red Roof Inn so you can book your Red Roof Inn Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Panama City Hotel Panama City
Panama City Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay