We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Panama City

Save
Share
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (11)
Overview
217 N Highway 231, Panama City, FL 32405-4701 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness center
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
138
80
16
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
138
80
16
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean front desk continental breakfast waffles stay there again third floor the breakfast area stayed here for one night flat screen tv nice pool fridge and microwave nice stay king bed staff was very friendly pet motel cereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 256 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stayed here for a few days while on vacation to PCB! The check in took a little longer than expected. There were 2 people at the front desk but only 1 checking in guest. We had a double queen with kitchenette which was great...More

Thank Jessica C
Response from Jdhhospitality, Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Panama City, Florida. I appreciate the nice things you had to say about us and I apologize for the issues we had. The coffee should have been replaced everyday you were there and...More

Reviewed July 25, 2018

I mainly chose this hotel because it is budget friendly and within a fair distance of PCB. I read some of the reviews prior to booking and decided to go for it. During the check-in process, I was a bit surprised by the $50 (refundable)...More

Thank Carmen T
Response from Jdhhospitality, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you Carmen for staying with us and for the compliments you gave us. We always strive to make our customer happy, and we always like hearing that we were successful. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Panama City. Thanks...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Nicola was great!! She started our visit with great enthusiam.! Because it was honeymoon she went over and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The hotel was very pleasant and we enjoyed ourselves very much.More

2  Thank bhammer24
Response from Jdhhospitality, Manager at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded July 15, 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn, in Panama City, Florida, and thank you for saying such nice things about us and especially Nicola. She is new to our staff, but she is obviously doing an incredible job. We...More

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

My family of four spent one night at this Red Roof Inn-before we were heading to the airport the next day. It’s location was good as far as you’re not going to hit a lot of traffic on the way to the airport. It was...More

1  Thank Amy H
Response from Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you for the review on our staff and vhotel we appreciate your staying with us.The smell in Panama City is the paper mill not mildew. It does settle in the rooms on hot humid days and cause odors. Bed are being replaced in the...More

Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

I just want to start off by saying !! 50.00 deposit no problem but when you dont know about it and the change your card... so when you question them cause I didn't see it on website...... I was told .... we can just cancel...More

Thank 4kids1hubby
Response from Jdhhospitality, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Panama CityResponded June 23, 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience of the deposit on the room.All of the sites have it posted. I am sorry that you let this issue ruin your vacation. If you booked through tripadvisor it went through booking.com and when a credit card does not go...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
 
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
HOTEL STYLE
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
1
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
red roof inn panama city hotel panama citypanama city red roof inn
Location
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandlePanama City
Photos
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (7)
Amenities (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Panama City
344 reviews
.04 miles away
USA Inn
1 review
.58 miles away
Holiday Inn Panama City
418 reviews
.59 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City, FL
276 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 290 nearby restaurants
Dan-D-Donuts & Deli
120 reviews
.63 miles away
Peppers Mexican Grill and Cantina
196 reviews
.68 miles away
Granny Cantrell’s
95 reviews
.76 miles away
Stuffy's Cafe
55 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 105 nearby attractions
Panama City Mall
14 reviews
.86 miles away
Science & Discovery Center of Northwest Florida
26 reviews
.38 miles away
Maharaja's Fine Jewelry & Gift
22 reviews
.79 miles away
Golden Touch Massage
7 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tinkybubbles
May 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Andy B | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a non smoking room and it had no hint of smoke smell and the lobby didn't either. That was on our visit though but I assure you we didn't experience any smoke smell.
1
Vote
Brenda H
June 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from jacquee50 | Reviewed this property |
Also call n find out do online comparison for price match
0
Votes
GeraldW807
June 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from susanb3562017 | Reviewed this property |
Call the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in room 104 it was close to a side entrance, close to the exercise room, and close to front desk..."
billingtonkim
Jun 13, 2018
Read review
"Ask anything, they have many room choices."
514tonil
Sep 15, 2017
Read review
"The hotel accepts pets but they are on the ground floor."
F8509FUannag
Jun 24, 2017
Read review
"1st floor rooms are for people with pets. 2nd floor rooms are for nonsmokers. 3rd floor rooms are for..."
lwe65762016
May 14, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing