We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Save
Share
36750 U.S. Highway 19 North,, Palm Harbor, FL 34684
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$196
View deal
Booking.com
$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Trip.com
$184
View deal
Travelocity$196
Preferred Hotels$196
Hotels.com$196
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (507)
Room & Suite (365)
Pool & Beach (220)

About

#1 of 3 in Palm Harbor
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Raquetball
Tennis court
Fishing
Patio
Waterslide
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1354Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 548
  • 387
  • 205
  • 132
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
David H wrote a review May 20
1 contribution
Assumed because they have Copperhead and a PGA tour stop this would be high end. Dated 80’s style rooms and average restaurants. Island and South golf courses are in bad shape. South had sandy greens but they gave no notice and no price concession. It was expensive and disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 5 days ago
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did do a complete room renovation to the resort 2 years ago. Please be sure to book your stay directly through the resort to be assured access to our finest rooms and amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Read more
Bob O wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Tia and Lily are front desk agents at Innisbrook and spa. They are both extremely courteous helpful and pleasant. They went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They are a credit to this venue.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We truly appreciate this feedback! Please come back again.
Read more
Paul H wrote a review Apr 2022
Midland, Michigan1 contribution
70’s style funeral home atmosphere..no elevators in condos so suck it up and start lifting weights..Room was updated very clean and nice beds..Resort is way overrated In fact I don’t think it is rated..but it’s outdated..badly..for the money charged.. The golf courses were in terrible shape except for Copperhead which just came off the Valspar so it better have been for what they charge..plain not worth it..No grass on driving ranges so bring your own mat..If the PGA ever pulled the plug here this place would be bankrupt..Someone is sucking a lot of money out of this joint..Go to Stream song if you want class..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We always appreciate all feedback and would welcome the opportunity to talk with you more. Please contact our Front Desk Manager if you would be interested.
Read more
NYGolfer23 wrote a review Apr 2022
NYC9 contributions16 helpful votes
Just left from a guys golf trip, checkout policy is terrible had to bring our clubs to main lobby at 630am, with everyone checking out they had one person working. The rooms are atrocious looks and smells like a nursing home. There was a roach in the lobby of our building and it wasn’t cleaned for 1 day The whole resort is dated and all the courses except copperhead are not worth the time or money The snack bar not being open is terrible until 1030am. The free breakfasts are so bare minimum and terrible powdered eggs The golf program with getting clubs to the different courses is excellent and work like a well oiled machine Otherwise everything else was terrible don’t go here
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate all guest feedback and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your stay. Please contact our Front Desk Manager at your convenience. Thank you very much.
Read more
Anastassios K wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Reserved and payed extra for a room with a king size bed, for 3 nights, several days before arrival. Arrived at the hotel around 1am and was told that they don’t have a room with a king size bed but they have us “upgraded” to a larger “suite” with two “double” beds. When I got to the room I found two single children size beds. I have never seen such small beds at a hotel before. Certainly not in US. I am 6.2 and there was no way I could fit in that bed. I complained to the front desk and they told me they are sending keys for another room with double beds. After several minutes they called and said that they will not give me that room either because it wasn’t available for the duration of my stay. I refused to pay several hundred dollars per night and sleep with my feet sticking out of the bed. We were left with no alternative but to leave at 2am and scramble to find another hotel in the area. Shame on this facility for their customer care and their deceitful tactics. Shame on their front desk staff for lying repeatedly. BTW, this hotel is old and the room was smelling like a cheap old motel room. Overall, very far from a “resort” experience. Save you money
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
We appreciate all feedback and would welcome a chance to speak to you regarding this experience. We hope you might contact our Front Desk Manager at your first convenience. Thank you.
Read more
Susanne1986 wrote a review Apr 2022
Oldsmar, Florida34 contributions8 helpful votes
I have stayed at Innisbrook several times years ago. i wzs looking forward to having my husband enjoy the resort. Im disappoited in the room and housekeeping. The rooms were “renovated” but still feel old. We had a room with 2 beds and both mattresses were low quality. They need replacement but I paid for quality beds and it’s far from that. Then only on my second to last day was I told you need to request housekeeping the night before. I’ve been here 3 nights and had to keep calling when nothing was done. Shouldn’t they have told me when checking in? I requested new sheets each time by leaving the sign on my pillow. It wasn’t always done! Not ok! Today when I called and was told I needed to request the night before, they may not even get to my room. I should have been told all this before I booked so I could go elsewhere for far less. Yes the grounds are beautiful, but being charged for full housekeeping and a resort fee on top feels like a scam when you’re room is less than average. I’m disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team. We appreciate that you chose Innisbrook and hope you will return in the future.
Read more
Don K wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Having read about the improvements to the aging resort I was anxious to schedule a few days of golf and dining away from the FL traffic. For sake of brevity I’ll bullet below: Pros: * the courses were fair to good albeit 80%+ of funding appears to be given to Copperhead *the staff was very friendly and accommodating *the complex wasn’t terribly busy and tee times and general service adequate *the pro shops were nicely stocked with the latest apparel for both men and women Cons: *Beyond lots of fresh paint and occasional new carpeting I didn’t notice significant updating *our room in the Dublin complex smelled like fish and the carpeting had multiple stains throughout *the hallways reeked chemical cleaner *the Club houses including the restaurants all had soiled and stained carpeting along with worn furniture *the restrooms on the courses were so disgustingly dirty my wife refused to use them *aside from the Copperhead course there was a clear lack of maintenance on the turf especially on the Island and North courses. *For$200-$300/person/round I would have expected better Bottom line - this couple will never go back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2022
We are very thankful for all feedback from our guests and will share it with our team. Our staff will be very grateful for recognizing their commitment to great service.
Read more
DaphneTasker wrote a review Apr 2022
Greenwood Village, Colorado1 contribution
We just experienced the best customer service we have seen in quite a while. Tia was smiling, welcoming, and very helpful to us. She is a superstar and should be valued and occupy a prominent place at the resort. Way to go Innisbrook!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Apr 21, 2022
Thank you very much! We will let Tia know she is doing an excellent job!
Read more
Jeff S wrote a review Mar 2022
Philadelphia10 contributions31 helpful votes
We had four golfers. Two stayed three nights and two stayed a fourth night. We played 3 rounds each. We spent over $10,000 on our trip and the most accurate description by a one of my travel mates was... I don't mind paying for things that are great, but this place is crap. Lets start with the rooms. Another poster suggested they haven't been updated since the 70s. 100% accurate. We had two, two bedroom suites. One of them had single beds (they were the smallest single beds I've ever seen). We requested a new room. it took about 6 hours, but they made the change. We had two rooms, booked together. they were about 1 mile apart. You have to take shuttles everywhere. The shuttles sometimes arrived, sometimes didn't. They were sure to tell you that they made $11 an hour though, so you'd feel bad and tip them. Then facilities. Again, at $900 PLUS per night for a room, I expected a nice gym, maybe a sauna and a steam room. No, 20X40 room with some nautilus equipment and one Tonal on the wall that you were supposed to reserve in advance. No towels. Next - the pools. Oh, they were closed. It was cold, but we went to the pool to use the hot tub. They told us it was closed and looked at us funny and asked what we wanted to do. We said use the hot tub. they let us in. That was at the main, larger pool. We heard the smaller hot tub was open by another course, so we checked that out the next day. It was covered in mold. The food at Packard's was excellent. The golf courses were fine. Copperhead was obviously great. The others were pretty standard that you can play anywhere. Certainly not worth an extra charge on top of our overpriced room. Anyway, waste of time and money. Bottom line is this place thinks it's a top tier resort and it is simply far from it. Go anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Thank you very much for this detailed feedback. We will share your comments with each area mentioned as we strive to always exceed our guest's expectations.
Read more
Chas G wrote a review Mar 2022
Arlington, Virginia50 contributions49 helpful votes
The staff were fine, gracious and helpful. However, that was about it. Having reserved for a group of 12 months before with a request that we all be in the same building block we ended up completely spaced out. And no help on that issue. And the buildings are blocks in need of refurbishment. Look more like Soviet architecture of the 1960's though the rooms were fine. We were put in a block with permanent large maintenance and service vehicles outside which started pounding away at 08:00, 40 feet from our balcony. Charing a premium for the Island course was uncalled for. The course was not in good shape and the staff there acted like we were at Augusta. The North course was much better value and Copperhead was ok but nothing great about it. Food was fine but we ate out most of the time. None of us will be returning. Disappointed to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Innisbrook Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Responded Mar 25, 2022
We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your stay. If you would like to discuss this further we would like to hear all of your feedback to always improve. Please contact our Front Desk to discuss your stay. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$215 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
innisbrook, a salamander golf hotel palm harbor, innisbrook, a salamander golf and spa resort, innisbrook resort palm harbor, innisbrook hotel palm harbor, the westin innisbrook golf resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art (0.4 miles), Suncoast Primate Sanctuary Foundation, Inc. (0.7 miles), and Britton's Archery Range (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Packards, Market Salamander, and Bread & Butter Gourmet Deli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.