We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EconoLodge Palm Coast

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
EconoLodge Palm Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the friendly staff,service and great location.Great room for the price.We definitely recommend this Hotel.The hotel is kept very clean. Ideal for traveles who wants be close to Beaches but away from beach traffic.Breakfast good with many choices. Manager Mr Shirag was very helpful and courteous.Ms Rebecca at desk was super nice as well. Keep it guys.

Helpful?
Thank unionstore456
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was impressed with how nice this place was. It was very clean. The bed was wonderful, the pillows were so comfortable. One of the best night's sleep I've had in a while. The breakfast bar had just about anything you'd like. Biscuits, sausage, gravy bagels , etc. I would definitely spend another night in this EconoLodge!! The people at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great property and location. Very friendly n helpful staff.Very clean bathroom and room. Breakfast was good. Beautiful beaches n Washington park is a must visit. It seems recently changed name but no complaints as we enjoyed our stay. We will be back soon. If you go on weekend then try European village.

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
Level Contributor
9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds are comfortable but have stained yellow spots on the sheets in some spots. The hairdryer and TV did not work in our room, which wasn't a big deal but it should still work for the price we paid for a night. The running water had a smell but what can you do. The carpet was oddly moist underneath your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma J
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

We were impressed that we got just the room we requested in our advance reservations (unlike most other hotel reservations) – top floor, corner unit, on the quiet side of the building. This hotel is certainly good value for those on a budget! There was fresh coffee by the front desk check-in, + a big fruit bowl of apples &... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjay855
Minnapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

Do not wast your money in this hotel. under ziro quality , extremely smelly rooms and ..... nothing good in this hotel to talk about it.if you lost your things in this hotel even you will not find someone to pick up the phone to listen to you... just breakfast was ok. i will never ever go to this hotel.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theodore A
Ashtabula, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

Room was nice, I need handicap room and it was roomy, plenty of safety.One of the better rooms we have used. Reasonable price range. We had stopped several exits up and all the motels there were price gouging.The breakfast at BW was great with a good selection, better than the other high priced chains that charge twice as much

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard L
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Thank you and if you are back in area please stop back in to see us! Howard L, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you had a great experience with us during your last stay. I am sorry the... More 

Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed one night at the Best Western in Palm Coast Florida. There was a red stain (possibly blood) on our "comforter," I called the front desk and they said they couldn't bring another one because they were all out, but instead they could bring me a blanket which wasn't comfortable at all. Secondly, the comforter wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brandon W
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Brandon W Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I would like to apologize for the issue you had with the comforter. We do use a triple sheeting process, which is why why did only have the thin blanket in between two sheet. We have rectified... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

Was booked into room 207 by front desk. On opening the door of room the smell was horrendous, a sewerage smell. After returning to front desk and complaining I was reassigned another room. Hotel is old, nothing fancy, just a place to get a night sleep and move on.

Helpful?
Thank Mary9751
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Mary9751, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! I would like to apologize for your recent stay, and that the room you had you encountered an odor that smelt like sewage. That is not a normal occurrence that happens here. Thank you for your feedback... If... More 

seminole, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

The location and free breakfast were right for this quick weekend stay. We were attending a fundraiser at the beach and did not want to spend a lot. The room was clean, the water hot and the staff friendly

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Kellie S, Manager at EconoLodge Palm Coast, responded to this review

Dawn C, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us! Thank you for your feedback... If you are ever in the area please stop back to see us! If I can be of assistance in the future, contact me at 386-446-4457. Sincerely, Kellie Scribner General Manager Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Coast
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Coast I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 12 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Palm Coast
Days Inn Palm Coast
#8 of 12 in Palm Coast
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about EconoLodge Palm Coast

Address: 5 Kingswood Dr, Palm Coast, FL 32137-4614 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Palm Coast)
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Coast
Price Range: $56 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — EconoLodge Palm Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your EconoLodge Palm Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Coast Hotel Palm Coast
Hampton Inn Palm Coast
Palm Coast Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Coast
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay