We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Share
200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Booking.com
$309
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Traveluro
$226
View deal
Priceline$309
Travelocity$299
travelup.com$312
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1277)
Room & Suite (523)
Pool & Beach (164)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Palm Coast
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
Hammock Beach Resort is situated on over two miles of pristine unspoiled beaches just south of historic St. Augustine. With exceptional amenities, such as our recently updated suites and facilities, 36 holes of Signature Golf by legends Nicklaus and Watson, a rejuvenating spa, tennis, marine activities, multi-level water park including a three-story slide and lazy river, fire pits and activity lawns, we’re certain to have all the ingredients you need for success. The resort features 330 luxury accommodations that range from ocean view studios to multi-bedroom condominiums that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Our ballrooms are beautiful, but we’re best known for our five ocean view event lawns that allow your group to some of the most spectacular views on the coast. Our service professionals aim to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to our very special place.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Golf course
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
2040Reviews112Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 818
  • 551
  • 315
  • 199
  • 157
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ANY26 wrote a review Aug 10
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The golf courses and beach are amazing. They also have a nice variety of activities for kids. The cons are that the restaurants require reservations well in advance and with little kids, that isn't always possible so the dining options were VERY limited. We basically ate the pool menu all week. Speaking of pool, beware of Nate the "pool supervisor" at check in. He was very rude and out of line with our 5 yo child which led to us having to report him.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose an updated condo to avoid some of the reviews that indicate the rooms are outdated.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
We appreciate the time you took to write this honest feedback, 112ambern. While we're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our hotel's proximity to the beach and the activities available for children, we're disappointed your stay with us was less than perfect. We regret your time was tarnished by our limited restaurant services and interactions with some of our staff members . We'll be sure to address your concerns with our management team moving forward so we may rectify these issues and improve for the future. We look forward to hosting you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Kathy T wrote a review Aug 6
Cortlandt Manor, New York12 contributions5 helpful votes
Let me start with the high point the staff (other than the concierge or management) were wonderful and friendly. That is the only reason this is a 2 because our accommodations were a 1. We checked into our 3 bedroom condo with the oceanview to find dirty sheets on one bed, and something spilled on one wall and the curtains. The furniture was run down. There were essentially no supplies in the fully equipped kitchen. Not what the site pictures look like at all. When I went to the front desk staff to complain the manager was very condescending, Would not change our room. Basically, told me if he changed our room, it would ruin someone else's vacation. Why should I care about someone else holiday when I am paying for mine? I would never book through the hotel again. If you want to stay here I suggest you look in VRBO where there are accurate pictures of the units you rent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: USE VRBO - Do not book through the site or with hotel staff
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Kathy. While we're glad you appreciated our top-notch staff, we were disappointed to learn that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not the standard that we aspire to and we will share your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you allow us the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Melissa wrote a review Jul 2022
Jacksonville Beach, Florida7 contributions3 helpful votes
Would not recommend staying with current management. We are currently checking out of our 2 bedroom condo. Our 1st night we got to our room with groceries only to find all 3 room keys did not work. We called multiple times for assistance to the concierge. Not a lot of sympathy was told someone would come in the next 20 mins to let us in. I explained we had ice cream melting was that the earliest someone could help? Asked to speak to the manager multiple times who did not get on the line or call back. Maintenance arrived who’s master key did not work. He made a call then gate attendant arrived who finally opened the door after comments made that “they have been having issues with this door the last guest got locked in the room” we then were told an engineer would be coming to fix the lock so we didn’t get locked inside. No call from management to check on us or apologize for the experience. Even this morning as we are checking out the concierge text me to explain check out process. I respond stating our disappointment with our stay and we never received a call from the manager. No response!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Mk8solomon, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you were disappointed with the room key issues that you encountered. The door locks are original to the hotel and with heat, humidity and water intrusion they have seen better days. The entire resort door lock system will be replaced this fall, which will be great going forward, but does not help your recent situation. We hope that you will return to the resort after the door locks have been replaced so you can experience the resort without any issues.
Read more
Patti M wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Cynde at the coffee bar did a great job. She even took us to the pool when we asked for directions! We stayed in the Lodge and had a wonderful stay! The food the service and the atmosphere were spectacular! Pedro in the Stix sushi bar , Colleen at Atlantic Grill and Tracie at the front desk of the lodge did a great job! We had massages and they were so relaxing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for sharing this lovely review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa. It's our pleasure to accommodate you and we appreciate your praise. Cynde, Pedro, Colleen, and Tracie are excellent members of our team. They always go above and beyond for our guests. You can see why we love having them here so much! We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon.
Read more
L2theC wrote a review Jul 2022
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania172 contributions32 helpful votes
This was a repeat visit to this resort for our family. We had 4 condos, 21 people (In & Out over the week). This resort is the perfect spot for us. We all enjoyed the beautiful pools and beautiful beach! A few of us took advantage of the fitness center and classes all of which where very nice. We visited all of the pools and enjoyed them all.The pools did get crowded but with patience we were always able to find seats. Only complaint with us as repeat visitors, there used to be no cost for beach umbrellas & chairs. Had we known they charge now we would have brought our own. The grounds and views are really amazing. We enjoyed our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review! We're thrilled your time at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa was so enjoyable! It's also great to hear you took advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We endeavor to offer our guests only the most memorable of experiences and your praise lets us know we're succeeding. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fabulous experience!
Read more
Jamie wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I visit Hammock Beach every year for a conference. I stayed from Sunday and departed on Saturday. Monday morning approximately 9am. Hammering started above my room. It was RIDICULOUS!!! This lasted all week! I contact the manager and was told it was a private unit and nothing could be done. I was told they was booked and I could not be moved. I stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. It cost over $3,000 for the week. The conference associates tried to intervene also. Nothing! I have to say was the worst stay ever, anywhere! I did a review and then removed it hoping Hammock would make things right. However, they did not. I’ve have stayed with Hammock every year over the past 8 years to obtain my CME. I’ve looked to try to speak with the owner, KDG Capital, to discuss the issue and have video I’d like to share with them. So far, no luck. Not sure I’ll return. Advice; don’t reserve near private owners. They can do what they want and you just have to deal with it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kentucky 10904, Thank you for review and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us this year. It is challenging when an owner is renovating or work is being done. There are guidelines as to allowable work times which are, 9am to 5pm when guests are typically out of their rooms either in meetings or enjoying resort amenities. There are so many new amenities and upgrades at the resort that it would a shame for you to not enjoy them. We hope that you return to Hammock Beach as it seems that your previous visits were positive. We sincerely hope to see you again!
Read more
Carol G wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
We stayed for a week for a conference. The place is beautiful with many amenities. The pools were beautiful, the golf courses were well-kept, the ocean was close by, and staff was exceptional. We loved the coffee-bar, the gym, the different activities that are available, and the elegance of the resort. Every employee was super helpful and friendly. The resort is quick to close the pools when a storm is approaching and slow to reopen - but better safe than sorry. Everything was clean and was constantly being cleaned. It was a lovely place and would definitely recommend staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the fantastic review, Carol! We're delighted you had such an amazing experience at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa! It's excellent our staff could cater to all of your needs during your week stay with us for your conference. We are glad you took advantage of our location close to the beach and enjoyed our well-kept amenities. That's what we like to see! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
C C wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
Came here with family for a beach/pool trip and we’re definitely never coming back again. Horrible service (actually, there’s really none), overcrowded and management that punts issues or does nothing. 1) our room was supposed to be ready at 4 and wasn’t ready until 5:30 2) bell service is super super slow and they almost lost our luggage cause they put it in different areas and the people don’t coordinate 3) the pool area is an absolute disaster. It’s a complete free for all so unless you line up at 7:30 am to queue to get in to grab a chair, there will be no chairs left by the time people start coming in in the morning. It was also impossible to get through to reservations to get a cabana or a ‘reserved’ seat that basically are empty for the times we’ve seen it 4) uncoordinated and laziest ‘resort activity’ team. This is central Florida hotel, these guys will basically cancel all activities for the rest of the day as soon as there’s any sign of rain/thunder and the staff would just get the rest of the day off. If they actually cared about the safety or worked the hours they are hired to do, then even when you shut down an activity, you should be present to tell people that the activity is cancelled or redirect. These guys instead take off of work early, don’t really tell anyone (like front desk) and stop answering their phones 5) for a place that gets frequent storm, actually spend some capex money on your floor and sweep or drain them properly. the floors are uneven and there is a perpetual wet spot outside our room where multiple people have slipped. Thank goodness no one actually seriously hurt themselves. When we told front desk… no one did anything about it and looked and left the puddle there. Our experience aside, we met a lot of families who were all pissed at not getting the room they booked and also disappointed at cancelled activities. I heard this hotel is managed by Aimbridge who is more known for 3-star select service hotels…. It shows… they have no idea how to manage a resort. Sad. 4 star infrastructure. 2-3 star staffing trying to pretend they’re 4-star. I feel bad for the owners….
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear A5982MQcc, Thank you for your recent review. Please allow me to address the points you highlighted as some of your statements may be your opinion, but they are not correct. During this time of year, the resort is at full capacity and like almost every business, regardless of the nature of that business, is shorthanded. Our housekeeping and bell teams are running hard to keep up and we’re sorry that your room was not available until after 4PM.
Read more
happydaystravel wrote a review Jun 2022
Satellite Beach, Florida86 contributions75 helpful votes
We very much enjoyed our stay in the 3 bedroom ocean view condo (main tower). Close to dining, spa, gym and pools. Our check in went well and staff was friendly. Room wasn’t quite ready so we ordered drinks in the lobby and bartender Anton offered up great advice on where to eat both on and off property. We had 3 generations staying in our condo and there was something for everyone. The pools and lazy river were loved by all. Condo was clean, spacious, and very quiet. Great view from the 9th floor! Overall a great vacation that was enjoyed by kids and grands alike!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Thanks for the amazing review! It's wonderful you enjoyed your time at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa so much! We're delighted you appreciate our convenient location with its stunning views. We love sharing our breathtaking sights with our guests and your praise lets us know we're succeeding! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another excellent experience! Have a lovely day!
Read more
WooHooWineWoman wrote a review Jun 2022
Winter Haven, Florida244 contributions56 helpful votes
The thing that started the visit off so very wrong was the valet. Every single time we’ve been to a hotel, the question is, “Checking In?” And bags are usually taken and either stored or brought to the room depending on the availability. Nope. Not here. We were asked to move our truck ahead until we knew the status of our room. Which we found out our room wasn’t ready and there we were standing in the very hot sun getting our bags out of our truck to be checked. Why they just didn’t check our bags when we first pulled up in the shade is just beyond me. Then, check in was the weirdest we’ve ever seen. You don’t immediately know where check in is, as the employees are seated behind desks (kinda like when you check into a hospital). We had one exceptional employee, Antonia, who when I asked her how to get to the lazy river she enthusiastically and kindly showed us her shortcut. Which I was thankful for as this is a LARGE resort and getting from one spot to another can involve quite a lot of walking. Then there was water aerobics that I happened upon in the morning and it was just so awkward as it was for members only and I asked if I could partake and I should just have been asked if I was a member. There should have been a big sign for members only. The room was lovely and quiet with a stunning view, but the customer service could use work.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicole C, General Manager at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback, WooHooWineWoman. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our lovely room and beautiful views. We also appreciate your kind words for Antonia and will pass these along to her! However, we truly value your feedback and we'll address your concerns with our customer service with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town. Thank you for taking the time to share, have a great day.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$307 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hammock beach hotel palm coast, hammock beach palm coast
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Coast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
332
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Waterfront Park (3.4 miles), Princess Place Preserve (4.6 miles), and Washington Oaks Gardens State Park (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Lion Cafe, La Piazza Cafe, and Portugal Wine Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Matanzas National Monument (8.1 miles) and Moody Homestead Park (9.6 miles).