We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Share
200 Ocean Crest Drive, Palm Coast, FL 32137-3272
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$241
View deal
Expedia.com
$269
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/15/21
Preferred Hotels
$229
View deal
Traveluro
Trip.com$310
Priceline$241
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1228)
Room & Suite (618)
Pool & Beach (341)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Updated 07/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Palm Coast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hammock Beach Resort is situated on over two miles of pristine unspoiled beaches just south of historic St. Augustine. With exceptional amenities, such as our recently updated suites and facilities, 36 holes of Signature Golf by legends Nicklaus and Watson, a rejuvenating spa, tennis, marine activities, multi-level water park including a three-story slide and lazy river, fire pits and activity lawns, we’re certain to have all the ingredients you need for success. The resort features 330 luxury accommodations that range from ocean view studios to multi-bedroom condominiums that overlook the Atlantic Ocean. Our ballrooms are beautiful, but we’re best known for our five ocean view event lawns that allow your group to some of the most spectacular views on the coast. Our service professionals aim to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you to our very special place.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
1985Reviews105Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 807
  • 544
  • 300
  • 188
  • 146
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Polly keenan wrote a review Oct 9
1 contribution
We have come here for so long and been so happy. They have gotten worse and worse as time goes by. I literally never post! But this weekend has been a huge disappointment. Bar tender was terrible… manager terrible. We are not complainers. I’m so disappointed. I feel like they tend to service better to $$$$. Than not. This particular situation is minor but has caused me to not look to buy. I’m
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Latisha Jackson, Other at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your most recent stay at Hammock Beach. We sincerely apologize that this visit was disappointing for you, and we hope that you will consider another visit to Hammock Beach again someday...
Read more
KrysyP wrote a review Oct 3
Boston, Massachusetts39 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Currently staying at the resort and I’m disappointed I didn’t sleep the first night. I spent the entire time trying to find another hotel to stay at. We are Here for my moms 70th birthday trip and was hoping for a beautiful vacation and I’m just so underwhelmed. Good: resort grounds are beautiful. Pools are spectacular. Beach is beautiful. Of the food options that are available they have been very good to us. Staff seem friendly enough of the few we’ve encountered. Bad: vast majority of the restaurants are closed. No one told us on booking the resort when we called. This was half the reason I chose this resort. Options on property so we could relax and be pampered. Ugly: the room. Omg the room. We are in a villa however It feels like a frat house. The appliances are outdated and rusting. The dishwasher is falling apart. Washing machine needs serious repairs. Took 10 minutes to get it to agree to run a load of wash. There are no curtains, just ugly mangled exposed metal brackets sticking out of the walls where they used to be. It feels like the afternoon at midnight in the bedrooms with all the bright lights from outside flooding the rooms. 3rd bedroom is totally useless. There isn’t even a light in it!!! I guess that doesn’t matter if there are no curtains I guess. 3 bedrooms and we had towels for maybe 2 people. Place hasn’t been painted in eons. The dining room chairs are so filthy dirty no one would sit at them without a towel. I’m sorry did i just pay $2000 for 5 nights for a motel 6?! Do not stay here if you value what you get for your money. Embarrassing. Ruined birthday trip. Ruined vacation. Im a single mom and I thin about every dollar I spend. I should have just stayed home and threw my mom a big party. I can’t wait to get out of here. If it weren’t for my son enjoying the pools so much we would have left already.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the place. Period. Come for a visit. Get dinner at the Atlantic Grill and leave.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Latisha Jackson, Other at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach. How disappointing to read that this was your experience at Hammock Beach. While I cannot reverse your experience, I offer my sincerest apology. Please know that we are in the process of updating and upgrading many areas of the resort, including the condos. We hope that you will consider returning to Hammock Beach at some time in the future.
Read more
Summit Seeker wrote a review Sep 2021
Gatlinburg, Tennessee1617 contributions924 helpful votes
+1
We’ve stayed here multiple times over the past decade, with mostly positive reviews. However, this visit may prove to be our last. The Good) We had a really nice 3BR unit on the 8th floor. The room was a bit more updated than the ones we’ve stayed in in the past; at least the kitchen and living area. The pool complex is among the better ones we’ve visited at a Florida beach resort. The amenities at the resort are near endless: There’s golf, mini-golf, volleyball, bicycles, ping pong, indoor pool, workout room, and a spa. The Bad) The restaurants here seem to be falling off the map. Three were closed for renovations: Delfinos Italian, Loggerheads, a more casual eatery; and The Sushi Bar. Sushi is now provided by the lobby bar, and doesn’t seem near as fresh as before. We didn’t try Atlantic Grill, because of our experience on our last visit. Overall, the restaurant scene here is missing in too many areas. Sadly, many of the local restaurants were closed for September as well. Our unit had poor lighting, as many of the out dated lamps didn’t work. The wear n tear on the porch has gotten the better of this unit: Mold is on the outside cushions, and doors n windows. And the doors to the outside patio are nearly impossible to open. That’s always been an issue though. The Ugly) We complained early in the week about our entry door and key lock. We were never able to get our keys to open the door. We had them re-keyed several times, with no luck. We were told engineering was going to put in a new lock, but it never happened. The door also isn’t safe: as it closes slowly, and then slams shut when it gets within about 8 inches of closing. On the last day, my grandson tried to catch the door to help us take items out, and ended up with his fingers slammed in the door. Of course adults may realize the slamming mechanism, but a young kid, probably not. Accidents happen, but why that lock was never fixed, is still a mystery. It was just an unnecessary event. In conclusion: This resort has a ton of potential: It’s got a nice beach location, and a ton of amenities. But given the numerous times we stayed here, we have seen Hammock Beach Resort turn south more n more each visit. The lack of maintenance is overwhelming at this point. Too many things are not up to par. I’d like to give praise to the pool staff, especially Chris, who made it more fun for grandkids. Also, the bellmen and valet were helpful throughout our stay. I’ll also say service was excellent this stay, throughout the resort. I do hope Hammock Beach Resort addresses the issues that need attention. But at this time, I’m not sure we would return….
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Latisha Jackson, Other at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent visit to Hammock Beach. I was disappointed to read of your most recent experience and apologize. We are working on updating and renovating many areas of the property, as you mentioned, including our restaurants and guest rooms. We very much appreciate our repeat guests, and hope that you will consider returning again someday soon.
Read more
bcr608 wrote a review Sep 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania26 contributions34 helpful votes
Do not stay at this resort/Hotel. First of all many of the units are owned by individuals and not the Resort. Secondly the rooms are dated and smell like there has been water damage. We had a problem with HVAC system the first night (all night). I went down to the front desk/concierge in the AM and felt as though I was bothering them. Enginerring did come and attempt to fix the issue but the same issue occured all night the second night. When I discussed with management they told me they were "sorry" and they would let the owner of the unit know about the issue. On top of this when we pulled up to valet to check in during a rainstorm there was no one to help. We went to dinner at the overpriced Atlantic grill on the first night, way too over priced. Also, no shampoo or soap in the room when we arrived. It really just seemed as if they are understaffed and not prepared. For the money we spent we expected more. Overall, just look at other places. I would not stay here again and honestly management didnt seem to give two craps if we came back. Waste of money!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Latisha Jackson, Other at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at Hammock Beach. I was disappointed to read of your experience with us. While I can not reverse your experience, I certainly do apologize for the quality of service you received. If your travel plans bring you back to Florida, we do hope you will consider another visit to Hammock Beach.
Read more
erikaleigh1027 wrote a review Sep 2021
Troy, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
Visited for a long weekend as part of a wedding on site. Being greeted upon arrival by the valet and bellhop was unfortunately the best part of the experience. Upon check in, found out there was a $310 incidentals hold -- in addition to the first night deposit upon booking. The Ritz and Four Seasons don't even have incidentals holds that high. Whatever. I asked the woman checking me in for directions to where the rehearsal dinner was going to be and was told to look at the property map. From the desk to my room, my keycards deactivated. The bellhop had to let me inside. Once I was in, it wasn't very clean and the decor is pretty dated. The room itself is large and the ocean view is nice, but everything else was really haphazard. The lampshades were crooked and the mounted TVs were crooked. The bed frame and the kitchenette had huge chips and the carpet was badly stained in multiple spots. The coverlet on the bed said it had been sanitized, but there was additional bedding in the armoire, which who knows when it was cleaned last? There was no information. Neither of the ceiling fans in my room worked and the HVAC sounded like a wheezing two-pack a day cigarette smoker every time the AC kicked in. By the time I had noticed all the issues -- I'd already unpacked most of my stuff and didn't want to ask for another room. Also, there is no daily housekeeping right now due to COVID, and there are no ice machines on the floors, you have to get it delivered to your room by calling the front desk. There was also no laundry bag in my room which is not the end of the world, but annoying. Then, the property. Everything is "under renovation." Literally, everything. The Atlantic Grille is the only restaurant fully open on the property, the lobby bar and sushi bar are open and the Ocean Bar at the pool complex is open. The rest of the restaurants, Cigar Bar, etc. are closed. The gym was also closed, which was not noted at check-in and there is no room service. The rehearsal dinner: there was a threat of bad weather. It was supposed to be held on the Ocean Event Lawn, but was moved to an event room near Atlantic Grille. I just so happened to walk in while the event planner was screaming at my aunt (the mother of the groom) that there wasn't enough room inside for the 40 guests attending the dinner. It was incredibly unprofessional, and during an already stressful weekend, completely unnecessary. Everyone got a seat, so not sure what was with the dramatics, but they also didn't seem to have enough cater staff to serve the dinner. The servers kept running back and forth between the different buffet trays to serve guests. Alvin, our bartender, was another bright spot. Wedding Day: The groomsmen had to individually deliver bottles of champagne to the wedding guests' rooms. The hotel wanted to charge $10 per room and wouldn't hand them out to guests at check in. I've worked in hospitality and PR and most hotels and resorts comp this cost for weddings since the couple and their guests are already spending tens of thousands of dollars. All good until about 30 minutes before the wedding. When my family met in the lobby to walk to the Lodge Event Lawn where the chairs were set up earlier in the day, we noticed most of the wedding guests and wedding party were in the lobby. They'd moved the wedding under a covering again, but the hotel staff didn't bother to alert anyone. Zero communication. After waiting for information, we tried to get a drink at the bar, but there were only two bartenders working and couldn't get their attention before finally being ushered to our seats. Then the resort lost the Italian cookies my aunt had flown in from Massachusetts for the reception and then the waitstaff started a fight with the groom about keeping the bar open until midnight in the middle of the reception, despite that he'd paid for it -- then threatened to call security on him. If I'd paid full price for the room, or if I'd paid for this wedding and been treated the way they were, I'd be pretty mad. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just avoid altogether
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Latisha Jackson, Other at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your recent stay at Hammock Beach. It is disappointing that this was your experience with us. Your feedback does allow us the opportunity to research, however, and make necessary improvements and adjustments to better enhance our guest's experience. (Please know that we will address the wedding notes separately with the wedding party). Thank you again for your time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$199 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hammock beach hotel palm coast, hammock beach palm coast
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Coast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
332
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Waterfront Park (3.4 miles), Princess Place Preserve (4.6 miles), and Washington Oaks Gardens State Park (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Lion Cafe, La Piazza Cafe, and Portugal Wine Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hammock Beach Golf Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Matanzas National Monument (8.1 miles) and Moody Homestead Park (9.6 miles).