We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

983 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 961: English reviews
Grafton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have wanted to stay here but wondered if it was worth the money. It so is worth it. Beach is amazing! Water is so clear. The chair and umbrella fees were crazy. The food at the tiki bar was so good. will definitely be coming back

Helpful?
Thank my2twerps
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beaches were beautiful!!! Staff was amazing! Lots off stuff to do n the area ! Instead of renting chairs and umbrellas ... Go to publix or Walmart and buy your own!! Even if you throw it away after your vacation, it's still cheaper!! Gratuity is added to every single tab, no matter what!! We were surprised,but tipped extra! Service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal V
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Awesome review, Crystal V! Thank you for sharing it with us! We strive to provide a welcoming and pleasing atmosphere for our guests to be able to make wonderful memories and we are very thrilled to have made you a “very happy” guest. It really does sound like you had a “Fabulous time” at the beach and that is just... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room is nice. They don't have many two-bedroom apartments, so two connected was our best option. The lounge chair's back is very hard, as are the arms of the sofa. No full ovens--convection ovens only. Wifi is not awful, but somewhat slow. Bathroom is huge, but the shower feels a little cramped in comparison. Bed is nice and soft, with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Roy H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you, Roy H, for taking the time to share this detailed review with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our good service as well as the units you stayed in. We would like to apologize if the live music by the pool was an inconvenience for you. A lot of our guests appreciate the live music.... More 

Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked three rooms which were located on the south side of the building directly above the 4 main kitchen vents which smelled like rancid grease and hummed noisily day and night. Sitting on the balcony was unenjoyable as the sound of the vents overpowered the sound of the surf. The smell was so strong we asked the manager if... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan, for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear about your dissatisfaction with our resort and our services. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests and owners to have and we apologize for the issues you encountered while at Palm Beach Shores Resort. Your comments have been... More 

DFW, TX
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit apprehensive about staying here, after reading some of the reviews. What a pleasant surprise, when we arrived. Spotless room, friendly and attentive service. They really go out of their way to make sure you have a great, relaxing vacation. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The kitchens are only partial, and have minimal amenities, but do... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank BethKDfw_Tx
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Wow, Beth! We are so happy to read your review. It’s so awesome! Thank you for sharing it with us. We are pleased to read that you liked our resort property and its close proximity to the beach.Your satisfaction is so gratifying. We strive to provide a welcoming and pleasing atmosphere for our guests to be able to make wonderful... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit consisted of a 7 day stay, structure is old but ok, lots of daily activities for the kids, great family fun, it is in the beach, and what a VERY NICE beach. Now the bad, room kept on getting sewage smell ever now and then, staff while not rude, they just weren't friendly, in gral. i would say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchfal
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you, Mitchfal, for your feedback on our resort property. We are sorry to hear that you felt that our resort was just “ok.” We try our best to provide high-quality service to our guests and owners. We are happy, however, that you enjoyed the daily activities we provided. You were even able to spend some time at the beach.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After reading the reviews I was very surprised, the room was spacious and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a great time at the pool and the beach was fantastic, the water was so clear you could see the bottom. Thinking about a return trip in October. We did the update and it was not high pressure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Wow, Great 5-star review! We loved it. Thank you for sharing it with us. We are so happy to have surprised you. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spacious and clean unit you stayed in. Guest satisfaction is our main priority and we are glad to have made your stay with us a very enjoyable experience.... More 

Maumelle, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a hotel and a time share rt on the beach. you would enjoy your stay a lot if you do not get tangled into the timeshare brou la la. the beach is 10 ft away.the swimming pool is huge with free aquaaerobic exercise etc...the restaurunt and bar are ok food and price wise....people are friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank John S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you, John S, for your feedback. It looks like you had a good time at the pool and at the beach. That is awesome! We strive to provide all our guests an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere; we’re glad you appreciated all our efforts. We are sorry if you did not enjoy our timeshare presentation. We try not to miss... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am sad to even write this because I am still here currently. Not a good start to a vacation. I don't have much to complain about the hotel, rooms nice and clean but they're rules are absolutely ridiculous!! I paid money to come here and I can't have a personal beach chair on the beach. If I want a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sof L
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered at the beach. As stated on our resort’s website: Guests may use their own beach equipment on the north or south side of the resort, within the resort’s private beach area that offer food and beverage service. A private beach... More 

Nesconset, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Hilton Grand Vacation Timeshare owners and exchanged our points thru RCI to stay at the Palm Beach Shores Resort..... BIG MISTAKE! My family and I travelled from NY to Florida and the second we entered the resort we knew it would be a disappointment. Despite a friendly a greeting from the valet and the front desk clerk, the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Cristine D
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas, responded to this review

Christine D, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our resort and our services and we apologize if Palm Beach Shores Resorts did not meet your expectations. Your review was forwarded to the General Manager for further review. Despite the inconveniences you’ve encountered, we are glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (552)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (158)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Shores
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott's Oceana Palms
Marriott's Oceana Palms
#1 of 4 in Riviera Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 491 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
0.8 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Florida's exclusive Singer Island Palm Beach Shores Resort & Vacation Villas provides the ultimate vacationer's paradise. A favorite destination for those visiting the Palm Beach area, the island is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Florida Intracoastal Waterway on the west. Awake each morning to scenic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Singer Island or the courtyard pool area then relax in the sun on the resort's picture postcard beach. Explore full-service resort amenities including a swimming pool, spa, fitness room, whirlpool, kid's club and poolside tiki bar and restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas

Address: 181 S Ocean Ave, Palm Beach Shores, FL 33404-5761
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Shores
Price Range: $179 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Shores Resort and Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Shores Resort And Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Beach Shores
Resort Vacation Villas Palm Beach Shores
Palm Beach Shores Resort Vacation Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay