We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PGA National Resort & Spa

Save
Share
400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$369
$268
View Deal
SAVE $101
Booking.com$295
Agoda.com$295
getaroom.com$369
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (455)
Pool & Beach (74)
Room & Suite (51)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from PGA National Resort & Spa
Updated 12/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 12 hotels in Palm Beach Gardens
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
PGA National Resort & Spa is world-class golf, vacation and meeting destination located in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. The legendary resort is a AAA Four Diamond hotel featuring 90 holes of championship golf on five courses; 40,000 square-foot European Spa with 32 treatment areas and the exclusive "Waters of the World" outdoor mineral pools; newly renovated world-class 33,000 square-foot health and racquet club with 19 Har Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play); 80,000 square feet of self-contained conference space; and eight on-site restaurants and lounges. The stunning resort features a myriad of dining options, including Ironwood Steak & Seafood, iBAR and Bar 91. For golf lovers, it offers world-class golf courses and landscaping. With 339 guest rooms and luxurious, themed suites, it’s also perfect for a lakeside wedding/meeting venue with stunning vistas. The South Florida locale is home to the celebrated Champion Course, host to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
1,748Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 890
  • 432
  • 206
  • 134
  • 86
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CoachJDC wrote a review Jan 3
Bethesda, Maryland36 contributions3 helpful votes
We returned because of our past experience.... it's nothing like that now with constuciton, and Covid limiing the options severely. We stayed for 3 nights, over new year’s at the PGA National Resort. Hotel was under contruction, with one restaurant open for take out or sit down outside with limited hours. One golf coruse was closed, and VERY limited T – times on other courses due to a Junior PGA tournament, which also filled the practice facilities with kids and their parents. Pool was limited to 3 hour sign up blocks of time as was the work out area (sign up for 1.5 hr time periods). All other faciliies closed. You could book the Champ for a 185 upcharge on TOP of what you were paying for the golf package. Bottom line, until contruction is over or UNLESS they give you a BIG discount, spend your $$ someplace else, until the “new PGA resort” is ready... AND I loved this place the last time we were here.... I am sure it will return to glory but ASK exactly what is OPEN, when and if you book.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask what's open and if a they are hosting a tournament
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Horn, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Coach for being our guest during the holidays and for your comments which we highly value. I sincerely apologize if your experience did not exceed your previous stay expectations. Yes unfortunately with Covid still a factor in our state, we take extra precautionary protocols seriously to help ensure we can exercise proper social distance to keep our guests, members and staff safe at all times. Many of our amenities need advance reservations so we can control the traffic and amount of guests in one area at a time, but can easily be reserved in advance. Is it ideal, no, but is it safe, absolutely. We have also began an amazing enhancement project to the resort that we have separated out in various areas to not create inconvenient disturbances. We thank you for being our guest, and yes look forward to welcoming you back in the future to see our wonderful and brand new property and amenities. Bill Horn, Resort Manager
Read more
Terry Anzur wrote a review Nov 2020
The Palm Beaches, Florida1,274 contributions882 helpful votes
I highly recommend PGA rentals for anyone in need of an extended getaway or temporary housing in Palm Beach Gardens. Our two-month rental in a recently renovated golf villa exceeded our expectations. It felt like home from the moment we checked in. Our apartment was sparkling clean and had a lovely golf course view. Best of all, renting from PGA allowed us to use the Fitness Center (with social distancing and other precautions) and other resort facilities -- a definite advantage over other types of rentals like AirBnb even though most of the dining options were closed due to coronavirus restrictions. Justin helped us connect with a pet-friendly unit that met our needs and budget, guided us through the paperwork and promptly returned our deposit. A championship stay in every way and it made our relocation to Florida much easier.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
10 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Horn, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded Nov 7, 2020
Thank you very much for being our guest in one of our many extended stay getaway locations. Whether a month, two or three month stay, we have immediate spacious units for immediate occupancy with complete access to the PGA National property including Golf, Fitness, Spa, Pools and other activities. Thank you for being our guest. Bill Horn, Resort Manager
Read more
Vicki V wrote a review Oct 2020
Aledo, Texas5 contributions9 helpful votes
Whatever you do, don’t stay at this resort! We checked in two days ago and nothing is open. No food, no bar, no room service, no bar glasses....nothing! They should have told us when we booked through the reservation department. Also, paper coffee cups have lids but they don’t fit! Too small! Management does not care! No bellman service! One good note, you can park your car in valet parking which is closer! We stayed in two other hotels in this area and they were great, everything was open! I know Covid is around, but why open if you can’t deliver services.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Horn, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Vicki thank you for being our guest and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. While our area is still affected by Covid, as a resort we are trying our best to provide a safe environment for all of our guests, members and staff. We do have food and beverage services including breakfast, lunch and bar options available, as well as offering Golf, Spa, Tennis, Fitness and Pool amenities. At this time we don't have any dinner options, but we do keep Bar 91 open into the evenings on weekends for food and beverage. All operations for F&B are noted on our website. Thank you for your note and will discuss further with team. Please communicate with me directly in the future if you are in our area again as I would be happy to assist with your next visit. Bill Horn, Resort Manager
Read more
Jeffery Dannel wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The manager Bill Horn is doing an exceptional job under the circumstances. Very little staff, no valet, no bellmen, no restaurant, no main bar. We drove 3 hours for a long golf weekend We had booked a 5 night stay with the intent to play the Fazio and Palmer courses but we weren’t able to get Tee Times until late afternoon. It worth mentioning that the reason was there are residents and they appear to get priority over guests and have a lot of the golf booked in advance. The property looks great from what we saw. We would go back but this review is to say book your golf before you make a reservation or purchase a golf package or you are likely to be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Horn, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 19, 2020
Thank you for being our guest during these unprecedented times. Our main goal is to provide a safe and clean environment for our guests, members and staff, while providing proper social distancing practices. I apologize if many open slots in tee times were available when you arrived. I would certainly agree with your assessment of pre-advanced golf tee times when you are planning your stay. When booking a golf package or golf experience in advance you can book out as far as you like to ensure you receive a tee time during your visit. The reservation staff will always help design your resort experience based on what you desire to engage in when you are planning to visit. Please reach out to me directly in the future and I would be delighted to assist preparing your next experience at PGA Resort. Bill Horn, Resort Manager
Read more
rustynicoll wrote a review Oct 2020
St. Petersburg, Florida51 contributions44 helpful votes
Just spent our first of three nights....no face cloths, standing water in the tub which won’t drain, no shower gel, had to get the hair dryer replaced....and last but not least .... hard to reach the toilet paper. Disappointing...
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bill Horn, General Manager at PGA National Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Thank you for being our guest. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Will review with them team. If you wish to contact me directly, we could discuss further so I may offer my assistance. Bill Horn, Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pga national hotel palm beach gardens, pga national resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Beach Gardens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PGA National Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to PGA National Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Grassy Waters Nature Preserve (2.3 miles), The Gardens Mall (3.7 miles), and Roger Dean Stadium (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PGA National Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Moirs Leftovers, The Capital Grille, and Christopher's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at PGA National Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does PGA National Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PGA National Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to PGA National Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum (9.0 miles).
Does PGA National Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.