We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PGA National Resort

400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (547)
Room & Suite (93)
Pool & Beach (90)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Palm Beach Gardens
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Silver level
PGA National Resort is world-class golf, vacation and meeting destination located in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. The legendary resort is a AAA Four Diamond hotel featuring 99 holes of championship golf on 6 courses; 40,000 square-foot European Spa with 32 treatment areas and the exclusive "Waters of the World" outdoor mineral pools; newly renovated world-class 33,000 square-foot Sports & Racquet Club with 19 Har Tru tennis courts (12 lit for night play); 60,873 square feet of self-contained conference space; and on-site restaurants and lounges. The stunning resort features a myriad of dining options, including Birdie's Diner and Butcher's Club. For golf lovers, it offers world-class golf courses and landscaping. With 339 guest rooms and luxurious, themed suites, it’s also perfect for a lakeside wedding/meeting venue with stunning vistas. The South Florida locale is home to the celebrated Champion Course, host to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Patio
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
4.0
1,878 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
PGA National Resort garners mixed feedback from guests, who commend the diligent staff and well-kept amenities, yet lament the inconsistencies in service and overpricing. The resort's atmosphere is appreciated for its elegantly themed restaurant, though the basic rooms and costly lobby bar detract from the experience. While some guests praise the cleaning staff, there are reports of uncleaned rooms and untidy pool areas. Moreover, many travelers question the value, criticizing the steep prices and maintenance issues that mar their stay.
Atmosphere
Uninspiring
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mixed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1878Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 931
  • 441
  • 216
  • 163
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
SouBru wrote a review Feb 23
Atlanta, Georgia249 contributions118 helpful votes
Don’t believe the glitzy advertising. PGA National resort is an overpriced and underwhelming experience. Billing itself as a high end golf, tennis and dining experience it is limited by a seeming lack of staff, disorganized leadership and management, and tired facilities. It started with a failed reservation experience in which the agent booked us a month early. Fixed that at checkin. But it took a very long time to get right. At one point only on person checking folks in with a line of about 10 waiting. Birdies was only spot for breakfast. Clearly overwhelmed by the number of people vs staff on hand. And the steakhouse for dinner is overpriced for the service and quality. Lobby bar was slow every night. Positive note. We ate Sushi at Bou. A great experience. Golf shop was a well oiled machine. Champions course is well cared for. Worth the $$. But Palmer turf quality was pretty bad. For a guys golf trip, look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your insightful comments. While we're glad you enjoyed aspects of your stay, it saddens us to hear we were unable to meet all of your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the initial confusion regarding your check-in date and for any lapse in service you encountered during your time with us. We will certainly address the problems you raised internally and work with our team to ensure improvements are made going forward. We consider all feedback an opportunity to continually monitor guest satisfaction and where we need to be doing better. Thank you for your valuable input. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Allie P wrote a review Feb 22
Wellesley, Massachusetts2 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked a 2 bedroom cottage through the resort website. Nightly rates varied over the 5 night stay up to $1999 for Saturday night. The website shows beautifully renovated cottages described as "stunning Serena & Lily-designed cottages...designed in lacquered wood, tufted wool, glazed ceramics...handwoven rattan...the beds awash in cozy layered textiles." While the furniture was S&L this is where the resemblance ended. We had the original dingy tile floor throughout, master bath with original moldy, cracked vinyl shower surround, a toilet that would not flush (despite 2 calls for repairs), and terrible water pressure in the sink (I mean terrible). There were no layered textiles, decorative objects, wall hangings or decor as shown in the photos. The master closet door was off the hinges along with the screen door slider to the sad patio, complete with a moldy umbrella tied down with a random piece of red fabric. An empty beer bottle with remains of chewing tobacco in the front bush along with cigarette butts greeted us at the dilapidated entrance to the unit. I spoke with front desk and appreciated the assistance I received as well as a 20% discount off my stay; I returned to speak with the manager, as recommended by the front desk staff, who acknowledged that all the units are not the same but that updated kitchens and bathrooms are not necessarily important to everyone. At these prices I beg to differ. We enjoyed a few meals at the resort and found the waitstaff to be attentive and welcoming, food was tasty although pricey. Prices across the board did not seem commensurate with the offerings, golf included. And do note that as a guest of the resort you are not allowed to play tennis or pickleball aside from private lessons or the clinics offered (which were full when we arrived). Pool area is pretty along with the lobby bar. Perhaps the hotel rooms are more consistent as they tote the complete renovation they underwent but we do not plan to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: I do not recommend the cottages
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Allie, We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. While we're glad you enjoyed the food, we apologize for any issues with the bathroom and decor as well as for any disappointment with the included amenities. Renovations were recently completed, but we'll keep your comments in mind. Should you be in the area again, please consider coming back to see us. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Travelinggame wrote a review Feb 12
Nashville3 contributions1 helpful vote
In all the golf trips I have taken with groups of friends, this has to be one of the absolute worst places to do a stay and play. Don't get me wrong, playing PGA National The Champion was amazing. Especially playing it prior to the PGA event being held there in a few weeks. The other golf courses were ok. The Palmer, the fairways were in bad shape. They were over watered, soggy and just in over all bad shape. Maybe its the time of year, but during this week , I also played at Jacaranda Golf Club and The Plantation course, both just outside of Ft. Lauderdale. These course fairways were in immaculate condition. I can look over the golf, since we were able to play the Champion as part of our Golf Gold Package. However, my experience with check in and the cottages was absolutely horrible. Especially since this trip had been booked May 2023. We were told , our cottages would be ready at 3pm. At 4pm, our original cottages had yet to be "cleaned" so we were moved to 2 other cottages. At 5pm, we were told those 2 cottages we had been moved to, were occupied and they were going to find us 2 other cottage for our group of 8. 4 in each cottage. Finally around 630 pm, we were able to get into our cottages, with one exception. They would hold the entire 12K total amount due at check out as a pending charge on credit cards before we could get into our cottage. Yes, 12k, hold or they would cancel our reservations. This was never told to me one time upon making the reservations almost a year ago. I asked them several times, since everyone in my group asked me if I needed to collect deposits. I followed up in September of last year to confirm our reservations, and also confirming our stay in January of this year. Not one time, did anyone mention holding 12k on a credit card. The staff working the front desk especially the "managers' were the most condescending people I have ever met in my entire life. Rude, didn't apologize for our room situation, didn't do anything to rectify the situation, and only aggressively pursued payment. That's it. We traveled this far, to encounter this situation. After basically running a pending charge up to 8k on my CCs, I wasn't even told would happen, they put a lock on my keys on Saturday morning, unless I paid the deposit. At check in, I told them we were going to pay the entire amount due after our round Saturday morning, since we were all flying back home at 5:45am the next day. Nope, called my phone endlessly Saturday morning during our round at The Champion, and then proceeded to lock out our rooms. This was an endless cycle. At 2am, on each morning, they tried to authorize the charges repeatedly. The cottages. We reserved 2, 2 double bed cottages. We got, 2, one double bed, a king bed, and a couch bed. They didn't even give us the rooms we had reserved last May. One person from our group basically paid, 500.00 a night to sleep on a couch. I was told at check in, we had 2 double beds. However, our cottage room numbers changed around 4 or 5 times, from 3pm to 630pm when we were finally able to get into our cottage. The cottage was dirty. The couches in each cottage , had bugs and food under them. The couches were stained. The bathroom sinks drains were broken. We had to manually get under the sink to pull the drains in order to get the sink to drain. The floors were hardwood, or laminate, which didn't even run flush to the walls. There were several places where the floors were just missing along the walls which of course collected dirt and grime.. 12k for cottages, DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE. The golf was good, but its way over priced for what you get. 1 star for the Champion Course , The Caddie, and the guys in the pro shop who set up our golf. Great guys. negative stars for the cottage and golf package.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our goal is to provide every guest with exceptional service, and we offer our sincere apologies if our commitment to this didn't shine through during your visit. Also, we're sorry if your room was anything short of immaculate. We can assure you that what you have described is not typical of a visit to our property. Nevertheless, your comments have been duly noted and will be discussed with our team. It's unfortunate to read about any miscommunications there were regarding your room types and any concerns there were with your bill. Please don't hesitate to reach out to joseph.fisher@pgaresort.com to discuss your experience further. We appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels ahead. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bob S wrote a review Feb 4
Miami, Florida1 contribution
Specifically asked for a quiet room and was placed in a room where every 15 min approx loud sound from wall sounded like a piece of furniture scraping accross the floor. It was too late to change rooms so I called in the morning and discussed with the front desk who expectedly advised no previous complaints with the room. I let them know I actually video on my phone it was that loud. When I checked out they were kind enoug to take off the resort fee, $39.00 on a $450 night room. Wasn’t what I would’ve expected, but I would never return. But the nice young lady at the front desk did apologize and suggested must have been a ghost in my room. Not professional or even remotely funny which I advised her was in very poor taste. As I waited in lobby another member of front walked by and apologized. Damage done..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Bob, Thank you for your review. We sincerely regret to learn of your disappointment with your recent experience. Your feedback about noise is understood, and we'll be sure to discuss it internally to determine ways of improving in this respect. Additionally, we'll be sure to have a conversation with our team to ensure our high standards of hospitality are being met. It is our sincere hope that you will give us another chance to change your perceptions down the line. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ksmith wrote a review Jan 2024
Kelowna, Canada1 contribution
The service at the lobby bar was horrible. They all seemed to lack service and hospitality. I’m not sure any of them had an understanding of customer service. There was no service unless you sat at the bar. It truly was a disappointment we spent 10 days at the resort and the lobby bar was rarely busy and the staff did not recognize they were in the service industry
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I would reconsider your stay at PGA Resort. Overall our trip was just mediocre, there was a lack...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Jan 21, 2024
Thank you for your honest thoughts. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with us, as it is always our intention to provide great guest service. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. We are thankful that you reached out to share, as your valuable feedback helps us to improve our processes and better serve our guests. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope to welcome you back to our reimagined resort in the future to provide you with the type of experience you expect from us. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brittanylee wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Amazing time at the pga Ameer the manager made our stay extra special as well!! We ate at sushi by boy had an amazing Omakase experience ! Then we also had butchers block please you have to try the rolls with honey butter and the beef tartare was sensational!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Jan 14, 2024
Dear Brittanylee, We always enjoy hearing from our guests, especially when it is such a positive experience! Ameer will be thrilled to know that you highlighted him by name and that his service added to your experience. Thank you for visiting PGA National Resort and sharing your great food recommendations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stephanie wrote a review Jan 2024
Jupiter, Florida1 contribution
Ok It’s Saturday and the lobby bar is packed w people and NO BARTENDER. And football is about to start at 1pm. I asked what’s up and they said the bar doesn’t open til 4pm. On a Saturday. Football Saturday. Full of golfers and families of golfers. Do they want to NOT make money here?! WTF. Otherwise very beautiful property. Too bad.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Thank you for your feedback regarding our lobby bar's hours of operation. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, especially on a busy Saturday. We understand that timely and convenient service is important to our guests and will take your feedback into consideration as we continually strive to better serve our guests. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jettrav wrote a review Jan 2024
Miami, Florida7 contributions19 helpful votes
Horrible NYE experience. Was awoken to a fire alarm early in the morning on new years day. No apologies from staff. Also tried to eat dinner and fire alarm again went off for at least an hour and no apologies from staff. Worst experience ever!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Dear Jettrav, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. We sincerely regret to learn of your disappointment with your experience and apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback will be shared with our team as we determine ways of improving our guest experience in this respect. We welcome you to reach out to us offline at joseph.fisher@pgaresort.com if you would like to discuss your concerns in further detail. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to provide you with the type of experience you expect from us. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kevin K wrote a review Jan 2024
Miami, Florida2 contributions
RUINED NEW YEARS! Absolutely the worst experience ever, at a hotel. From the double booked reservation, the front desk confusion, room not ready, then not cleaned. Dinner reservations were mysteriously canceled by front desk. Was "fit in" at 9:00pm. The service was so bad and dinner took so long that we missed the NYE party in the lounge. THE 10,000 apologies from staff seemed that they are more used to saying "I'm sorry, then providing good service. Was awoken at 7:20am on NEW YEARS DAY to a fire alarm. Over an hour to silence it and no direction from staff on what to do. 30 years I have been coming to PGA resort. I was excited to see the "multi million dollar renovations. Absolutely horrible, the furniture looks like it came from a thrift store. The lobby reconfiguration is a waste of space with terribly impractical bar stools. The rooms are worn and dirty. No artwork. No robes or slippers and no room service. The final straw was the lack of response from management. Due to the quick checkout. Some personal items were left in room. Called Security, concierge, front desk. Never a call back. The final straw was
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Dear Kevin, Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely regret to learn of your disappointment. We want to provide the type of experience that you expect from us, so you can rest assured that your feedback will be shared internally so any opportunities for improvement can be seized. Additionally, we welcome you to reach out to us offline to discuss your stay in further detail. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back in the future to truly enjoy our newly re-imagined resort. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BostonTraveler62 wrote a review Jan 2024
17 contributions4 helpful votes
The resort is attractive and well kept up. It's really for the golf, wouldn't go there otherwise. Golf activities are well organized, they will get your golf bags to where they need to be. Rooms are fine. Lobby bar is nice but expensive. Restaurants Honeybelle and Birdie's were disappointing. Quality poor and prices very high. Our group catered meals in a private dining room were excellent. Pool area is very nice. I found it all to be VERY expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed the golfing and pool. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the onsite dining, and we'll keep your comments in mind. Regarding our rates, we work hard to keep them competitive for such a unique experience, and we'll keep your comments in mind. Should you be in the area again, we hope you'll come back to see us. Sincerely, Joseph Fisher General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Palm Beach Gardens area.
PRICE RANGE
$328 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pga national hotel palm beach gardens, pga national resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Beach Gardens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PGA NATIONAL RESORT - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Palm Beach Gardens, FL)

Frequently Asked Questions about PGA National Resort
Which popular attractions are close to PGA National Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Gardens Mall (3.8 miles), Roger Dean Stadium (4.6 miles), and Will to Escape - Escape Rooms (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at PGA National Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at PGA National Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at PGA National Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at PGA National Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PGA National Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Leftovers Cafe, and Christopher's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PGA National Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at PGA National Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does PGA National Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PGA National Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to PGA National Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum (9.0 miles).