We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Booking.com
$171
View deal
Hotels.com
Only 2 left at
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com$198
Travelocity$259
travelup.com$263
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (475)
Pool & Beach (86)
Room & Suite (84)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from PGA National Resort
Updated 06/24/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 12 hotels in Palm Beach Gardens
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Silver level
PGA National Resort is world-class golf, vacation and meeting destination located in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida. The legendary resort is a AAA Four Diamond hotel featuring 99 holes of championship golf on 6 courses; 40,000 square-foot European Spa with 32 treatment areas and the exclusive "Waters of the World" outdoor mineral pools; newly renovated world-class 33,000 square-foot Sports & Racquet Club with 19 Har Tru tennis courts (12 lit for night play); 60,873 square feet of self-contained conference space; and on-site restaurants and lounges. The stunning resort features a myriad of dining options, including Birdie's Diner and Butcher's Club. For golf lovers, it offers world-class golf courses and landscaping. With 339 guest rooms and luxurious, themed suites, it’s also perfect for a lakeside wedding/meeting venue with stunning vistas. The South Florida locale is home to the celebrated Champion Course, host to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Patio
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
1810Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 905
  • 438
  • 210
  • 147
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PabloMaxNJ wrote a review Sep 17
Wayne, New Jersey154 contributions33 helpful votes
Our company hosted an event at the PGA National, and support for the event was quite good. Food was mostly good and the facilities were also good. On the other hand, the hotel itself is really nothing special, the room is just OK and for $400 a night you'd expect a lot more. The on-site restaurants are crazy expensive, the "snack bar" offers sandwiches for close to $20. That's a sandwich in a plastic container. Ultimately, it wasn't my money so I guess I can't complain too much, but I just wasn't wowed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pablo, We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's great to know that our tasty food and conference facilities impressed you. However, we apologize for any disappointment with the rooms and rates. We'll keep your comments in mind, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area. Sincerely, Matthew Kiner Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul B wrote a review Sep 16
Northwood, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
Great service and Awful service in one evening!! Had dinner in Butchers. Brilliant food and absolutely Top service from our waiter and the general manager. They both went the extra yard. Well done to them both. Then it all went wrong! Went into the very large bar. Only 4 customers and us. There were 2 staff working. Waited at our table for 10 minutes and no server came . Had to go to the bar to ask for a drinks menu. Then had to go back to the bar to order drinks. Then had to go back to the bar to get the check. 2 staff working messing around with the TV control rather than serve guest. Refused to pay the service charge. Absolutely rubbish. I hope this is useful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Paul, We sincerely apologize for the unbalanced service you experienced at our resort. While it's terrific to hear that your time at The Butcher's Club met your expectations, we are deeply disappointed that the rest of your evening was unpleasant. Our team does not accept poor hospitality, so rest assured your review will be discussed with our bar staff. Thank you very much for your feedback, and it would be our pleasure to host you again. Sincerely, Matthew Kiner Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GMA1203 wrote a review Aug 2022
Naples, Florida85 contributions29 helpful votes
We had visited PGA National three years ago and we’re excited to come back. However we found our golf package to be disappointing and of poor value. The course conditions at the Fazio and the Estate course with well below par. We found the cart barn attendants at the Fazio course to be rude and not helpful. We have no plans on returning, and could not recommend the golf package.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us, and we apologize for any disappointment in our amenities or team members during your visit. Your comments will be discussed to ensure that we are still providing the best service possible. We know we can do better, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance soon. Sincerely, Matthew Kiner Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerry C wrote a review Aug 2022
Hobe Sound, Florida383 contributions157 helpful votes
Booked 2 nights here for my wife's birthday. Wow! What a property. We arrived early to find that our room was ready. And, we had been given a pool view room! We loved the walkout convenience of simple being steps to the pool. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Champagne was brought to our room to help celebrate the occasion. The room was very clean. Could not think of anything to complain about. The lobby is so beautiful. We loved just walking around this property. The pool was awesome and the pool attendants are very friendly and helpful. Drinks at the pool bar were very good. An awesome birthday experience. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at PGA National Resort. We are thrilled that our friendly team, plentiful amenities, and our dedication to cleanliness managed to impress you. Should your travels bring you back to the area in the future, we hope you'll consider staying with us again! Sincerely, Matthew Kliner Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisa wrote a review Aug 2022
Palm City, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had the pleasure of attending meetings here this weekend…we also enjoyed spa services, cabana , poolside food and drinks and dinner. The lobby is stunning, the room was absolutely gorgeous! Food , drinks, pool all great. All the staff were so helpful…my AC unit had a crazy rattle and they fixed it while I was at dinner! I didn’t have a chance to visit Honeybelle, but I am returning with friends for restaurant month
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Thank you so much! It was a delight to welcome you to PGA National Resort, and we're thrilled that our accommodations were perfect for business and pleasure. We'd be honored to host you anytime! Sincerely, Matthew Kliner Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeeplover117 wrote a review Aug 2022
New Jersey213 contributions31 helpful votes
We stayed here before the renovation, during the renovation & after most of it was completed. They did a lovely job with all the updates. The pool area is one of my favorites, just nicely done & very clean. We had lunch at Honeybelle's. The atmosphere was charming & the food was really well prepared. During all 3 stays, the staff was always friendly & helpful. The renovated room was beautiful; however, I was not a fan of the tea kettle (with instant coffee) instead of having a coffeemaker & the community lotion in the bathroom. Lastly the resort fee seems odd since there is no beach set up, water bottles, refreshments etc. So essentially, it's just an extra charge for using their amenities which should be covered by room cost. All in all our 3rd visit was wonderful. The hotel has a beautiful interior, nice vibe, beautiful grounds & new rooms! I find it centrally located to many Palm Beach/Jupiter area attractions. I do look forward to returning in the Spring!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Request to be far from Elevators
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Thank you for your loyalty to PGA National Resort; it's always a thrill for us to welcome back a valued guest. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer here right on the property and pleased that our accommodations were the perfect fit as usual. We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Matthew Kliner Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jude O wrote a review Jul 2022
New Orleans, Louisiana11 contributions5 helpful votes
On a recent visit to Palm Beach, I had the pleasure of (re) visiting the PGA National Resort. I had been to the resort back in 2016 and have to say that I was underwhelmed back then. On this visit (we went for dinner) I almost didn't recognize the place - it had a complete transformation into an impressive looking and feeling resort. Upon further inquiry, I found out that the resort has undergone a $100MM renovation. Wow! Although we didn't stay the night, we got a tour of the
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Dear Jude, Thank you for your compliments on our updated property! We're glad you enjoyed your visit, and we look forward to seeing you again at PGA National Resort. Sincerely, Matthew Kliner Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob C wrote a review May 2022
Longwood, Florida97 contributions23 helpful votes
Friendly folks, choose to play 4 or 5 different courses.... and if you really want a challenge, play the Champion Course which I believe the Honda Classic is played. Tell them you know Bob and they will have no clue! Lol...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded May 31, 2022
Dear Bob, Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff members, as well as our selection of courses to choose from. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPC wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The course was in terrible shape. We played May 22 and it took 5 hours to finish and it was $330 per person. It would be better to play a municipal public course vs this garbage. I would highly advise choosing another course.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded May 29, 2022
Dear Jason, We are known for providing a luxurious golfing experience, and if we fell short of this, we certainly apologize. Rest assured, we will investigate these matters to ensure our courses are reflective of the high standards we have in place. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Martens wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Golf package doesn't mean golf package here, we booked a 3 round boys weekend that was supposed to include any 2 courses at the resort and their new par 3 course we opted to add another round on the Saturday which we knew would be an additional cost. What we didn't know is that there is high sur charges for the Champ and Palmer Course in excess of $280 per player. That is on top of the $3400 already paid for two nights and what we thought included the golf. Been trying to get the Manager to call back but have had no luck, guess they don't work weekends or Mondays. If that situation wasn't bad enough the Cottage, that a whole other big issue. All I can says is don't reserve a cottage of any kind. Thy are borderline UNHABITAL. The Kitchen Floor was duck taped all across the threshold to just to set the picture. To advertise this place a 4 Diamond and self proclaim as best golf in Florida is a crime. What was supposed to be a $3300 before any incidentals turned into a $6K bill with only two meals at "Birdies Diner" which somehow cost $300. PGA shame on you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay in Hotel and Not Cottages, Call ahead and make sure your expectations on costs are clearly...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at PGA National Resort
Responded May 24, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is unfortunate that your stay did not live up to our usual standards. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with an experience that met your needs or our own standards. As a result, we'll discuss your remarks with our maintenance staff to ensure your comments are properly addressed. We will use your feedback to continue improving our services and wish you safe travels on your next adventure.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$231 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pga national hotel palm beach gardens, pga national resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Beach Gardens
NUMBER OF ROOMS
370
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about PGA National Resort
Which popular attractions are close to PGA National Resort?
Nearby attractions include Will to Escape - Escape Rooms (4.6 miles), The Gardens Mall (3.8 miles), and Roger Dean Stadium (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at PGA National Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at PGA National Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at PGA National Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at PGA National Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PGA National Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Coolinary Cafe, and Christopher's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at PGA National Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at PGA National Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does PGA National Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PGA National Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to PGA National Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse & Museum (9.0 miles).