We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6233
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$280
View deal
Travelocity$280
Autograph$280
Booking.com$280
Tripadvisor$280
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com$378
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (521)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Updated 05/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 11 in Palm Beach
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
White-sand beach with breathtaking panoramic Atlantic Ocean views, world-class dining at two on-site restaurants and a spa named one of Florida's best places to pamper yourself.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1009Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 464
  • 196
  • 125
  • 97
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Natallia Y wrote a review May 20
Bentonville, Arkansas25 contributions24 helpful votes
Just checked out. The hotel is on one of the best turquoise water beaches in Palm Beach. The hotel has a relaxed feel and a unique and Caribbean resort style architecture. Beach access is 24/7, direct from the lobby. I saw many people enjoying the night breeze by lounging in the beach chairs after 10pm. The restaurant and bar are also beach adjacent so makes it easy to enjoy food and drink and the beach sand under feet / view / waves at the same time. Staff helpful, welcoming, and pleasant. Checkin / checkout process simple and fast. Elevators worked well and fast. Never crowded. Rooms are very large. Toilet room is separate from the rest of the bathroom. Only one sink in the bathroom so could get crowded for parities 2+ Plentiful quality bath towels, plentiful quality Aveda bath products. You get 2 free waters + unlimited lightly flavored cold water (via a cup) in the lobby area. Best feature for me: the bed was pristinely clean, crisp and incredibly comfortable. I have stayed at several hotels in Palm Beach and so far this bed is the best one. I did not expect this bed quality from this hotel. Lobby is very pretty, and is artfully built using natural limestone. Even the drive up is limestone lined - very pretty. The lobby and elevators are quite warm, probably due to wide access directly onto beach which makes hard to cool down. I recommend you to either splurge and get a beach front or save your $$$ and get a regular room. Skip beach view - the view is minimal and not worth the upcharge. After reading many negative reviews my expectations were set accordingly. This hotel exceeding my expectations and I will return. It is in fact darker in the rooms and the hallways due to dark carpeting in the hallways and flooring in the rooms. The design is unique and classy, just dark. This is very different compared to other hotels that generally use lighter tones. Unfortunately for hotel, The dark flooring also easily shows any dust and debris. The flooring did not feel pristinely clean but I prepared for this and used house shoes in the room and flip flops in the shower. The furniture and chairs could use at least a deep steam - but even better - a refinish / reupholster.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Great beds; great views (beach front only); best beach; direct easy beach access; Caribbean...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear NataYar1, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable and that you experienced a good night's rest in our crisp beds. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay to become your hotel of choice when looking for a beach get-a-way. We look forward to your return trip. Best, Lex Hollender General Manager Under New Management
Read more
Sara N wrote a review May 1
Florida62 contributions39 helpful votes
Staff were not welcoming, it’s very dark in the foyer, restrooms & dining area. Slow service and 2 very slow small elevators. Bedroom corridors gloomy from all the depressing brown decor which needs updating everywhere. Bedrooms are horrible & not clean either. Staff were disorganized & inefficient.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Insist on a renovated room as most need modernizing
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sara N, I'm very sorry that we disappointed you with both our accommodations and service. Fresh accommodations and warm hospitality are our business, so I regret that we let you down. Your time in sharing candid feedback is appreciated and reviewed by us to continually foster improvements. For this reason, we hope that you might consider a return visit. We'd love another opportunity to show you that we care about you and your stay. Sincerely, Lex Hollender, GM Under New Management
Read more
Georgia L wrote a review Apr 2022
Dallas, Texas1027 contributions204 helpful votes
+1
I stayed one night as a beach getaway. I arrived at lunchtime and my family (local to the area) joined me for lunch on the oceanfront deck. The food was delicious. The service was excellent. Ricardo was particularly helpful and very professional. I was able to use my Marriott status for an upgrade to an oceanfront room. The sunrise the next morning was icing on the cake! This hotel has free self parking- which is awesome for South Florida beach hotels. The property is well maintained and the decor is more like Hawaii or California than typical South Florida hotels. Overall it was an excellent experience and now this hotel is my “go to” for South Florida beach time!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Try to get an ocean front room for the amazing sunrises! The food is delicious so don’t hesitate...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear georgia638, We are thrilled to hear that we provided you with a great stay. Your kind review is appreciated and serves as encouragement to our team who works hard to deliver remarkable service. Thank you for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return. Best, Lex Hollender, GM Under New Management
Read more
Cynthia M wrote a review Apr 2022
New York6 contributions8 helpful votes
I wanted to find a nice, quiet place near the ocean for our stay … Like everyone else, I was concerned with the most recent reviews, but we could not have had a more pleasant stay! And this was all thanks to the kindness and courtesy of the staff! Upon check-in, they were able to accommodate our request for an upgrade to a partial ocean view room. Hiroshe, Gen and Ricardo at the front desk were so sweet, and Bob was extraordinary! Not only was Bob such a gentleman at check-in, but he also treated us to two complimentary welcome drinks at the bar. He even arranged to have a mini-refrigerator installed in our room upon request. The manager, Lex Hollander, was a treat! As he was walking by, he so courteously offered to help with my suitcase as we walked together to the storage room, (before I went to my appointment at the spa.) And Lex even told me a lovely story about his visit to Perú, where I am from! My recommendation to the reader: yes, it’s true that the Tideline is not a luxury property, and the decor is a bit dark. But if you go fully aware that the prices you are paying are not for the property itself, but for the comfort of staying in the Palm Beach area, then you won’t be disappointed. Thank you Tideline for a lovely stay and peaceful retreat!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: In spite of high prices, just know this is not a luxury property, and you will not be...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Cynthia M, We welcome all compliments, but it is especially nice to hear you praise our staff. They truly breathe hospitality into every aspect of our hotel and make it a wonderful place to stay. Your review is appreciated, and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Lex Hollender, GM Under New Management
Read more
westcedar wrote a review Apr 2022
Rockland10 contributions11 helpful votes
Had a family member stay there… well intended to stay there. Upon check in the hotel said they canceled the reservation we made but did not tell anyone. They “found” us a room at the Fairfield Marriott across the street (no beach access, etc). And then I had to argue with them to refund the price difference. About 2/3. How do you cancel a “reservation”? They said they had no rooms left, but isn’t that the point of a reservation? Awful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear westcedar, We sincerely regret your experience; it is never our intent to relocate a guest. Our inventory changes by the minute due to a number of factors like guests extending their stays, rooms being taken out of inventory for maintenance, etc. I'm sorry we disappointed you. We strive to provide comfort and sincere hospitality to all our guests, and we clearly missed our goal. I am at your service if you wish to discuss further. I appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Lex Hollender General Manager
Read more
Matt L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Overcharged us $1750. Admitted their mistake, said they would refund the card. Three weeks later, have left messages with GM, front desk and accounting, no call backs, no refund. Will have to contact the better business bureau. Enjoyed the stay, but this is an unacceptable practice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 4, 2022
Dear Z672BDmattl, I am sorry if there was any confusion regarding your refund request. We have had some personnel changes in the past weeks which must have added to any delays. We have been in touch with you regarding your review and hope to host you again for a flawless stay next time. Sincerely, Lex Hollender General Manager
Read more
Tiki wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Marriott should be embarrassed to have its name associated with such a run down hotel..This place needs a complete renovation and should be familiar with the status perks given to Bonvoy members.. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Dear tiknyc, Thank you for staying with us and sharing a review. Please accept my sincere apologies that we didn't provide a stay that fully met your expectations of a Marriott Hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and will be reviewed with our staff to make sure that we are doing all we can to serve our loyal Bonvoy Members. We hope to better serve you on a return trip. Sincerely, Lex Hollender General Manager
Read more
DiAnn wrote a review Mar 2022
Yonkers, New York5 contributions
You are paying for beach access and location. The rooms do not meet expectations. For $800 per night, breakfast not included, we received 2 warm bottles of water. Rooms had no coffee or tea station, fridge or microwave, or luggage rack. Bath amenities very limited and no shower cap. If you sleep past 9am, complimentary coffee is gone. Staff were cordial, but not overly friendly or welcoming. Young staff on the beach worked hard. Pool jacuzzi was closed. Unfortunately, we will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 23, 2022
Dear Libralig22, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you expect from a Marriott property. We try to make each guest experience a great one and we are sorry for falling short of this goal. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Lex Hollender General Manager
Read more
Donna81Us wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York23 contributions13 helpful votes
For years this was our favorite hotel.......BUT not any more. Aside for the location/beach, this hotel is a disaster. Dark, dirty and in tremendous disrepair. The staff tries so very hard to be accommodating however it is obvious that Marriott simply has neglected this once lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 16, 2022
Dear Donna81Us, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us over the years. The details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to monitor and improve our guest experience as we move forward. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lex Hollender General Manager
Read more
Lindsay D wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not waste your money staying at this awful resort. Furnishings were dirty and dark. Staff extremely unhelpful during check in and throughout the stay. Rooms were dirty. Cleaning staff stole clothing from our room and front desk refused refund or to look in lost and found. Contacted resort multiple times to get items back and front desk hung up on me. Email on website does not work. Equivalent to staying at a first rate motel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Concord Hospitality, Owner at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 7, 2022
Dear G6555YClindsayd, We do our very best to locate misplaced or left behind items, but we are not always successful. I sincerely regret if our team did not respond with empathy. I'm sorry we disappointed you. We value the feedback and hope to better serve you on a return visit. Sincerely, Lisa Tuller General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$352 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omphoy ocean hotel palm beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include William O Lockhart Municipal Pier (0.2 miles), R. G. Kreusler Park (0.4 miles), and Snook Islands Natural Area (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma Mia's Pizzeria, Benny’s On The Beach, and Kilwins Lake Worth Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town of Lantana (3.1 miles).