We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa

Save
Share
2842 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6233
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$254
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com$254
Expedia.com$254
Autograph
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (487)
360
Panoramas (18)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 12/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Updated 12/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Palm Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Beckoning like a shimmering wave, Tideline Ocean Resort and Spa is the first new oceanfront resort on Palm Beach in more than 18 years, and the only beachfront boutique hotel on the island. Contemporary and chic, the hotel engages the escapist in everyone with an unpretentious air of sophistication combined with the continuous flow of fresh ocean breezes. Tideline boasts 134 guestrooms and suites all of which offer panoramic water views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. This beachfront getaway also offers an exclusive dining experience at Brandon's beachfront restaurant and the unequalled experience of our full-service spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Billiards
Patio
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
971Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 451
  • 196
  • 122
  • 86
  • 116
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ladybell333 wrote a review Jul 16
Nashville, Tennessee89 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed here for a girls trip. Rooms were big and clean. Neat bar and outdoor area. Beautiful beach area with chairs and umbrella. The pool was nice and had bar and food service. Will stay here again. Staff was super nice.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you ladybell for the review. We are pleased that you found the resort clean and the rooms of large size. The beach and food are a terrific part of the vacation experience. Always appreciate the very deserved kudos for the associates!
Read more
PamWashington_DC wrote a review Jul 8
McLean, Virginia34 contributions15 helpful votes
This is now a Marriott hotel. They have a lot of work to do to bring up to their standards. I went with a friend for dinner and sat outside. The deck, doors and windows were very dirty. The bathroom was trashed. I had just mentioned to family I thought it would be a nice place to stay. Thank goodness they had not booked yet. The menu was very limited but ended up being good. Our waiter could not have been nicer. I wouldn’t stay here until they have invested and cleaned up this property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
PamWashington_DC. Thank you for the feedback. I am terribly sorry about the bathrooms and your dining experience. While I understand the personal decision, I am puzzled why you judge the entire hotel on a limited experience, even positive experience in the restaurant. While we have a associate who consistently monitors the public areas, I sorry that the restrooms were in such a poor condition when you there.
Read more
Madie wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This hotel has a great location! We stayed here to celebrate my daughter’s B-day. Gen made sure that we were pleased with our experience and although she was doing her job, she went above and beyond to make sure we had a smile on our faces.Our room was gorgeous. The sushi was great, the beach was relaxing and the pool was so fun at night!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
MadeleineElias thank you for your great comments. Gen is a star and her concern for the guests shows each day. I am pleased that we could be part of your celebration.
Read more
Teri N wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel probably used to be nice, but the upkeep is not great. The pool is old & dirty looking there were only towel available out at the beach & the used towels were just sitting out in a big pile. Only one elevator worked & it was so slow & hot. When we checked in no one told us only one elevator worked & two couples were upset due to checking in & being given a room with people & a dog already in it & another a room that wasn’t cleaned yet. The walls are thin you can hear others going to the bathroom & more. The bed was so loud every time you move it makes so much noise & one side was on a tilt. On top of literally waiting for an elevator for 10 minutes or more, the hallways are so hot with no AC running. We really wanted to love this place but there were so many negatives. No spa which we get due to Covid, but again no one let us know that, but the head up in the elevator situation would of been nice. The hallway was dirty & stained, it’s just not that clean looking. Stained room chairs & I noticed the same in the front lobby & the room floors are not clean especially under & around furniture & wall trim. Restaurant was ok but overpriced, our waiter was friendly but that’s the only positive I can say about it. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 21, 2021
647terin Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that the elevator was such a nuisance to your stay. 10 minutes is unacceptable. We are working on bringing the upkeep of the hotel to a high level and the spa, pool, stained furniture are are at or close to the top of the list.
Read more
Keke Moore wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I absolutely love this hotel I actually live in Palm Beach me and my boyfriend wanted to day and night alone absolutely beautiful the service is great and the people are amazing. The food and drink service was 100%. Our front desk people was very helpful especially Samantha just perfect no complain I will for sure visit this hotel again!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Bird, General Manager at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Responded Jun 15, 2021
Kekemoore13 - I agree. Samantha and the team do a fantastic job. We enjoy our local/staycation guests and being able to enjoy a great getaway in their location. Thank you and we will see you again soon, maybe for a meal if not another stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$173 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
omphoy ocean hotel palm beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tideline Ocean Resort + Spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaPalm Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include William O Lockhart Municipal Pier (0.2 miles), R. G. Kreusler Park (0.4 miles), and Snook Islands Natural Area (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamma Mia's Pizzeria, Benny’s On The Beach, and Kilwins Lake Worth Beach.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Town of Lantana (3.1 miles).