We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 142: English reviews
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is clean and appealing, the staff very helpful. And when I first walked into the room I was impressed with its clean appearance. But after my shower, when I walked on the all-tile floors, my bare feet became BLACK - I'm not exaggerating! So I took a wet facecloth and a towel to bed with me so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Richard thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I always tell guest the only way we know how to improve is to hear from our guest so I thank you for being honest and giving us your feedback. I apologize that there was an issue with your TV we just recently replaced half of the... More 

Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were directed to this place by a real estate person. It is an amazing property and the price is right. They have 3 types of rooms. A seperate 2 story building with nice rooms and the cheapest price. Then in the main building you have 2 more sets of rooms. Those that face the St Johns River or those... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeaweesSal
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I love the title of your review it makes me swell with pride and feel the relief of success. Happy guest make a happy manager! So thank you for starting my day out with such a wonderful review! We LOVED having the opportunity in offering you accommodations and hope that if you are ever back in the area you will... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really nice hotel/motel. Views to die for!!! This is a little off the beaten path but well worth it. Quiet and serene. Rooms available at 3 price points. Continental breakfast included. Weekly and monthly rates available. Perfect.

Helpful?
Thank mscarletoak
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

That view is surely breath taking, I personally find it to be "soul soothing". Thank you for staying with us and for taking the extra time to give us your feedback. We really do depend on our guest to let us know what we are getting right and what we need to improve on. However when we get it right... More 

Douglas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I can't with this place. We booked through Expedia, an EXTERIOR entrance room in the WEST building. Huge mistake. I wanted to cry when we walked in the room (134). The comforter was covered in yellow stains(left side), dark red stains littered the carpet (I pray it was only spilled wine), pubic hairs on TOP of the comforter, and then....... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rayrayc201015
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I cannot apologize enough for your being given the room you were in the condition that your were. It is very disappointing for me as a manager and I appreciate you taking pictures as this truly will help me to educate my cleaning staff and really show them their mistakes. We aim for customer satisfaction and I am very disheartened... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were beautiful, clean, and very spacious. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. This resort is on the river with rooms looking out to the water. Great place to stay if you are in palatka.

Helpful?
1 Thank susann w
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

What more could one want than resting and fishing? We are so very happy to have had you stay with us and so very ecstatic that you gave us a review! We LOVE getting to hear feedback and while we appreciate the good and the bad the good surely does make us feel wonderful! So thank you for brightening our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We were in Palatka FL for a Funeral didn't have much notice. Needed a pet friendly place to stay. A friend told us of Crystal Cove. Could not have been happier with our choice. Older hotel but very clean, beautiful view of the water from our room. Nice pool and restaurant. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Thanks for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Madrae M
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

We truly hope that your next visit with us will be for a much better circumstance! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for the five star rating we work really hard to ensure customer satisfaction and it is extremely rewarding to hear about a guest who we are able to achieve that with. You... More 

Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

If I had not prepaid for this room we would not have stayed. There was a distinct smell upon entering the room, like mildew, but other than that our room was clean. As long as you do not mind the lizards.... my husband actually was very concerned about the little one that stayed in our room, because he was missing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raineedaiz
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We strive for customer satisfaction and I promise had we known you were not satisfied I would have made it a priority to correct it. We love getting feedback as it will truly help us to grow and become even better so thank you for your comments and we... More 

Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Crystal Cove is a little off the beaten path but is a great location with a marina and cafe that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean. Free continental breakfast is provided as well as coffee .

Helpful?
Thank rhoads4
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to have your family join us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for the kind words that you posted. We aim to offer excellent customer service and are very happy that we were able to do so for your group! Hope to have you guys back again next year! More 

Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

We picked this,(Resort), for a night of our first vacation in over 38 years.. Very disappointed. Not a Resort at all, but a bad rendition of a Motel 6. To begin, their main sign going in is so faded you thinks it's for a long ago closed place, at the place it looks like a Nursing home from the outside,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kina M
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to review our business. Reviews give other guest a highlight of how their stay may go if they choose to use our hotel. I am however hoping no one has the experience that you did. I want to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay that is never how we... More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Upon arriving, I wasnt sure what we were going to be getting into. I read some reviews and they werent too good. We checked in and Samantha was great. She answered all our questions and made us feel right at home. Once in the room, i was suprised at how big the room was. We had a King sized bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank msmisty008
Jessica B, General Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review

I must tell you, that you totally made our day leaving us a review! I love that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am super proud of Samantha for providing excellent customer service! Those TVs are in the plans to be replaced we are aware of how outdated they look so once we finish our focuses in some... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
1.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#4 of 5 in Palatka
31 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beacher's Lodge
Beacher's Lodge
#21 of 79 in Saint Augustine
361 reviews
22.3 mi away
Courtyard St. Augustine I-95
Courtyard St. Augustine I-95
#16 of 79 in Saint Augustine
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort in Palatka, FL is the destination spot for Florida freshwater fun. Enjoy 10 waterfront acres on the St. Johns River with scenic natural views and the facilities to cater to your needs. Our hotel offers many beautiful waterfront rooms that truly depict the beauty of the St.Johns River. We are the place to be for a relaxing or adventurous Florida getaway with fisherman's paradise with easy access to bass fishing and fun filled pontoon rentals at our marina. We are minutes from the gorgeous Ravine State Garden parks and the Palatka golf club. Surrounding activities include bike trails, fishing, and plenty of other outdoor activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Address: 133 Crystal Cove Drive, Palatka, FL 32177 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Location: United States > Florida > Palatka
Price Range: $79 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just ask for riverview.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaweesSal, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a upgraded room!”
 of 5 bubbles msmisty008, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“The river view rooms have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles bradleyp600, Mar 27, 2016 | Read review
“I'd recommend a ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles cindys, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“i was in room 107 which is in the main building and is right off a very nice lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles MKyle1371, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay