We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
 Click to rate
High Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family stayed in room 606 from 3/6-3/9. Nice oceanfront 2 bedroom unit. From North Central Florida, we visit the beach often, and end up in this area several times a year. If you have your pick, our favorite is the Bluegreen Daytona Seabreeze though it's availability can be a bit trickier.. The pool was warm for march, which my 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulbflin
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello paulbflin, Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are delighted you and your family enjoyed the pool! We are also thrilled you are returning to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

PROPERTY’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little worried about what my experience would be as I had read some reviews about this resort that were not so great. I ended up having a great vacation at Casa Del Mar. The room I stayed in was one of the newly renovated rooms and it was lovely. The room was clean and had a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muffus
About Property's Favorite Review
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Muffus, Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are thrilled your unit was clean and had a beautiful view! We are also pleased the staff was nice and helpful! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Okeechobee, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been Bluegreen members for more than 15 years. Normally we are more than satisfied with the accommodations they provide at their multiple resorts. This one was a disappointment for sure. Let me first say what we liked about the resort. The two bedroom unit we had was beautifully decorated and the view of the ocean was great. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Sandy R., Thank you for your feedback of Casa Del Mar. We are pleased you enjoyed the view and the unit décor. However, we are disappointed to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to create memorable and positive vacations for all of our guests and we are sorry we did not succeed during your...

Alcoa, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was super friendly and accommodating when we checked in. I was a little worried after reading all the reviews about them being under construction. The lady I spoke to over the phone said they are on phase 2 of the construction, which I believe is now the interior finishes. Hopefully if you book a room you'll get an updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plum_bows
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello plum_bows, Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are so happy the ongoing construction did not have a negative impact on your stay! We are thrilled you enjoyed your unit and the views! We appreciate your feedback. We hope you will join us again soon!

Reviewed February 15, 2017

They are renovating, which they told us, but I think if we knew to what extent, we would have made other plans. There is only one elevator that is working, which is problematic. The restaurant/bar which is advertised was closed. The renovations are 7 days a week and start early in the morning with jack hammers directly above us. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Joanne C., Thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar! We are glad you found our accommodations to be beautiful. However, we regret to learn the negative impact the construction had on your stay. We would like the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com and include your TripAdvisor User Name and...

North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

We've been Bluegreen owners for 15 years and this was not up to their standards. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Also, recycling is encouraged here! On the negative side, we booked a small studio with street view, but we expected so much more. The smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim6162
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Jim6162, Thank you for sharing your review of the Casa del Mar Beach Resort. As Bluegreen owners we very much appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We are pleased you experienced friendly and helpful service from our staff, however we regret to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of...

Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2016

A Great Place to stay ...Just 1/2 mile from Bell Air Plaza..The parking Deck Covered & has a Wash Stall use great for the car show Folk,s About 6 miles from the Daytona race track .... & on Friday night they have a Gas Light Parade. Staff is great also just ask & they ready to help u out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndouglashyde
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello johndouglashyde, Thank you for staying with us at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are happy to hear that you found our property to be a great place to stay, and we're pleased you enjoyed our location. We're thrilled that our staff provided you with great service as well. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We haven't even got there yet and I am so excited! December 10-17 reserved right now through RCI and will find out tomorrow if we get the next week back to back! I love the pics and the location. Will be our first attempt of spending some winter time in Fla!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Laura H., We hope you enjoy your stay with us at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort! We're thrilled to learn of your excitement for your upcoming stay and we hope you enjoy your first winter in Florida. We look forward to welcoming you!

Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Visited this past week while they were doing construction which made this visit less than enjoyable. Was disappointing because my family has stayed here before and it was an amazing time. However I am completely turned off by this last stay. Had a rat in our room. Had to change rooms. They closed one of the elevators for renovations which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley T
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hi Ashley T, Thank you for staying at Casa del Mar Beach Resort! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your previous visit, but we are so sorry that you were disappointed this time. We strive to meet the highest standards of cleanliness and quality, and we regret to learn that your experience fell short. If we can be...

East Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This is a very nice resort, its right on the beach and the rooms are great, and they are remolding them Aug - March so they will be great next year, we have already book our room for next June 2017. and all kind of good places to eat. The staff was very good and look after you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
BluegreenCares, Manager at Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review

Hello Larry D., Thank you for staying at the Casa Del Mar Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you found our resort to be very nice. We are glad you enjoyed our location and that you found our accommodations to be great. We are pleased our staff also provided you with very good service. We look forward to welcoming...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.0 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#17 of 102 in Daytona Beach
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 South Atlantic Ave., Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $96 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Call/double check you have an ocean view room; the rooms on 1/2 of the south side of the building overlook a destitute building.”
 of 5 bubbles paulbflin, 1 week ago | Read review
“go higher than the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles D5886QYjoannec, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the end are larger unit.”
 of 5 bubbles 11larryd, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quieter all the oceanfront have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Viking972, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles sledski, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question