We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Symphony Beach Club

Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Symphony Beach Club features an outdoor pool. Public areas are equipped with complimentary Hotspot wireless Internet access. Onsite self parking is complimentary.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
98Reviews
57Photos
4Q+A
18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 14
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed at many Ormond and Daytona beach front hotels. This is very, very clean. It even smells clean. Most of the local hotels-even far pricier-are not as clean. The bed was a Murphy bed but don’t let that scare you, the mattress was super comfy. There was a small
Read more
Response from symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Hello and Happy New Year to both Maryann & Dan. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your honesty. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As for the elevator. Our elevator maintenance guy comes once a month to oil all parts of the elevator being that we are beach side to keep all parts that makes it run from rusting. I agree the smell was not pleasant, but it's something that has to be done. I will look into this matter to see that it does not happen again. We love when the elevator is riding us up and down, rather than an elevator that does not work and our apologies for the funky oil metallic smell. I hope this won't deter you from staying with us again. Again, Thank you for your honesty, we appreciate when guest tell it like it is.
Read more
Carmen, Frank and the entire staff make you feel like immediate family. Very friendly, helpful, and make you feel at home. The units are clean and spotless. You couldn't find a speck of dirt if you tried. The kitchens are very well stocked with cooking utensils and dishes.
Read more
Response from Curious293804, Owner at Symphony Beach Club
Responded Sep 30, 2018
Brian, you both are sooo awesome. We appreciate the time you took to write the review and you have made our hearts happy with your compliments. Thank you and your lovely wife for staying with us, we really hope you have enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you again on the rebound. Have a safe trip going home and always enjoy live to the fullest. See you soon
Read more
We were able to book the 1 bedroom suite last minute for a trip to the beach to celebrate my moms Birthday. The room was spacious enough for my husband, 5 year old son and myself. They had 2 couches, one that was a pullout bed and then a separate bedroom with a queen size bed.
Read more
Response from symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club
Responded Aug 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Happy Birthday to your mom. The one bedroom suite is 450 sq ft, and both sofa bed pull out {one is queen and the other is a full size} We don't see the downside with the pool, all our guest love our small pool, it's more intimate and everyone gets to know each other and make a friend by the pool deck. We are a small place and very fortunate to have a pool on property, some of the smaller places don't have pools. We love our tear drop pool.
Read more
+7
Our little room was great! We enjoyed it very much, it had all needed "and unneeded" amenities. The room had a slow cooker, silverware, pots, dishes, full fridge complete w/ice trays, and a microwave. The view was great and even though it was right by the beach it was also
Read more
Response from symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club
Responded May 7, 2017
Hello there sexy lady. It was really nice to meet you both and I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent while staying with us. Thank you for the compliment you sent my way. My name is Carmen and you got it right, I am a full blooded Puerto Rican. I'm sorry about not having an ice machine in the building, but I have my reasons for not having that amenity on property, It had to do with a bad experience. Overall I am so happy you found our place to be a quiet little quaint place that can be intimate for all guest to enjoy, after all we just want everyone to have a fun relaxing stay. Again, thank you for your review......You are an awesome guest and we loved all the pictures you posted about you stay. Thank you for sharing them with us.
Read more
This is a wonderful, family run condo resort! The units are spacious and clean and Carmen and her husband could not be more welcoming. The location is very useful as it is located between Hwy 40 and Bellair Plaza on A1A. Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Read more
Response from symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club
Responded Feb 12, 2017
Thank you for the awesome review. We appreciate the kind words you choose to describe us and our little getaway location. We hope you will visit with us again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSymphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
Our room
View from Balcony-sun going down
View from the balcony of the room
Sunset
PreviousNext
12345
We have a planet fitness about 1-1/2 miles down the road.
0 votes
Do these rooms take more than two adults?
Each unit at Symphony Beach Club only have one main bed. Maximum occupancy only 2 guest in a room.
0 votes
Are all rooms ocean front, and is the pool heated?
Pool is not heated and we have Oceanfront facing the ocean & Oceanview side room with partial angle view to the ocean
0 votes
Are small dogs allowed
We have a strict NO PET policy at Symphony Beach Club.
0 votes
"Be specific"
"Bring towels for pool/beach"
"Higher-up beach-side rooms offer an amazing view of the ocean!"
"We enjoy the rooms overlooking the ocean!"
"Talk to the owner and tell her how many are in your room. They will place you in the best room for your needs."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
symphony beach club hotel ormond beachsymphony beach hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOrmond Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing