We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Beach Motel

657 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$55
$50
View Deal
Orbitz.com$55
Travelocity$55
Agoda.com$50
Priceline$50
Hotels.com$55
Expedia.com$55
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Driftwood Beach Motel has 32 guestrooms. Televisions are equipped with 29 satellite channels. Guestrooms provide in-room safes, air-conditioning, desks, and wake-up calls. Guestrooms are accessible via exterior corridors. In addition, housekeeping is offered and amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards, blow dryers, cribs, and roll-away beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Mini golf
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
85Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 22
  • 25
  • 9
  • 20
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
it is not a Hilton by any means, for the money it was great. Very clean. looks like someone is upgrading a little at a time. Old style Beach Hotel. only complaint, and I love you bikers, but during bike week, it sits on the main road at a red light that works all night long. Bedding was comfortable and clean. what more can I say?
Read more
Hostile staff threatens to call police for merely asking if late check-out is available. halfway house crowd rich on the sex offender list. Not for kids. Don't ask for fresh towels or later than 11 checkout you will be verbally brutalized. Gritty floors, sharp drains dangerous for kids. Best to stay in a national chain in this area for a normalized front desk staff. hotel experience Not for business seekers no ink in their printers. no invoice available for that ever so important tax deduction. Was informed only one cleaning staff for entire hotel and it smells like it. Was afraid to ask them for anything.
Read more
Response from DriftwoodBeachMote, Hotel Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your comments about your stay at the Driftwood Beach Motel. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. Our sincere apologies. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Roach motel. filthy, I didn't walk on the floors barefoot. Smells of mold and musty. Employees are nasty and obviously didn't want to be there either. There is nothing positive that I can say about this place. Oh.. wait.. the location is nice. Right on the beach. The best thing that could happen to this dump is would be if it were destroyed some how in a natural disaster.
Read more
Response from DriftwoodBeachMote, Hotel Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Hello Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We regret the all-around mess as per your observations. Guest satisfaction is one of our primary responsibilities and there has been a serious breach. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future, Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Well we took a chance with Priceline and it didn't work out. This place is old and needs maintenance. Paint peeling all around on outside of buildings and rust stains on exterior walls. Decking and steps need repair along with electrical and lighting problems. Lights not working, outlets not working etc. Interior of room was not good either, paint and stucco peeling off ceiling from leaks / damage ? Paper thin walls , no sound proofing .The other rooms above and behind ours were easily heard . Chairs , talking, TV's easily heard thru the walls and ceilings. Outside the grass needs mowing along with a host of other maintenance issues that need attention. Used lumber strown about and stacked against the building. This may have been a nice place years ago. It has been neglected in my opinion. Definitely save your money and pay more elsewhere. The wifi door locks malfunctioned also. Onsite maintenance was unable to fix problems and we were moved to another room. Sad.
Read more
Response from DriftwoodBeachMote, Hotel Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel
Responded Aug 1, 2019
Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you had with the stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, there was a mismatch this time. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our services. Please visit us again and contact me for any support next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
The room was horrible. There were dead roaches in the bathroom and under the bed. Found live ones in the room after hours. No one in the office. Bed was horrible and uncomfortable. and sheets were stained. Couldn’t get more towels or pillows. None of us wanted to sleep. It was a horrible night! Wish I could of gotten my money back
Read more
Response from DriftwoodBeachMote, Hotel Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Driftwood Beach Motel. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
driftwood beach hotel ormond beach, driftwood beach ormond
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaOrmond Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Driftwood Beach Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Driftwood Beach Motel?
Nearby attractions include Andy Romano Beachfront Park (0.3 miles), Ormond Beach (0.07 miles), and Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Driftwood Beach Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Driftwood Beach Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Driftwood Beach Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Driftwood Beach Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Driftwood Beach Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bonefish Grill, Charlie Horse Restaurant, and Riptides Raw Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Driftwood Beach Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Driftwood Beach Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Driftwood Beach Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Driftwood Beach Motel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mary Bethune Home (4.4 miles), The Casements (1.3 miles), and Lillian Place Heritage Center (4.5 miles).