We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Driftwood Beach Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Driftwood Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this motel and everything it had to offer . The people were friendly , helpful and so pleasant. We give it two thumbs up and will definitely be return customers. The room was amazing and super cool and the view was off the chart m.

Helpful?
Thank Eapopejoy
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Yes this hotel was under refurbishment, but there was not one but four COCKROACHES that we had to kill that were two to two and a half inches long! The only enjoyable thing about our hotel was that the view was amazing...but I can deal with not having a great view if it means me having to sleep with cockroaches!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

The large roaches you speak of live in the palm trees. They do get in the rooms when balcony doors are left open. We apologize that you had to experience the ugly pests. They are not from a lack of cleaning or pest control. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

If you just need a bed to sleep in, then the place is okay. There are 3 stories and no elevator. The view from the room is fantastic and the pool is great if a little too warm. You are only steps from the ocean. The room itself has squeaky beds, a sofa that is 6 inches from the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sallie M
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

Yes, we too wish an elevator had been installed when the hotel was built. We are working to upgrade the motel. Much has been done, but we do acknowledge we have further to go. In the meantime, we do try to keep our rates a bit lower the similar hotels. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

My partner and I stayed here for 7 nights and we enjoyed our stay very much. We were however given a room on the third floor and there is no elevator. We wanted a smoking room so this is where they put us. I have knee arthritis so it was a little prohibitive with respect to getting out and about... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda P
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We decided on this hotel after reading reviews since we had a limited budget and don't spend much time in the hotel anyways. Parking is horrible especially if you drive a pick up truck. We were told at the office that there were enough spaces for the number of rooms. Check in was slow even tho we had made reservations.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

The price was great as well as the location. The hotel itself is in the process of being renovated so some things are new while some are very old. The room was great for us and the view was perfect. The pool was nice and overall it was very quiet. Our biggest complaint was the room had a terrible musty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Good location and close to everything. Room smelled Doggy and that was not good? We stay in this area a lot and will not return here. The front office staff was Excellent and there is a lot of potential here because they are renovating but the Doggy smell will always be there?

Helpful?
2 Thank Accordia
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

We apologize for the doggy smell. The issue was addressed with housekeeping. We appreciate you taking time to post a review. More 

Auburn NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The reason for my stay was that I had booked a time share to start on Sunday. The resort I was staying in did not have a room for Saturday night, so I stayed at the Driftwood which was next door to my resort. When I asked what types of rooms they had, she quoted me $99 for a king... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebCar817
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is helpful to know where we fall short, so we can improve. More 

Bartow, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Loved it. Great room, just the right size. No balcony but still great. Pool was wonderful. Right on the beach. Went with daughter and 2 granddaughters and we had a wonderful time. We had booked elsewhere and because of air conditioning issues we were sent here. So glad we were.

Helpful?
Thank lkj1214
Driftwood657, Manager at Driftwood Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a great review. We are working very hard to upgrade the hotel while maintaining a family, friendly atmosphere. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for Eleven days straight and let me tell you it was hard for us to leave!We had the best time and met some really nice people!Sherri,Harley&Michelle were the nicest people and took really good care of our needs Thank You again!Driftwood Beach Motel is by far the nicest and cleanest place we have ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scootertras
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Driftwood Beach Motel has 32 guestrooms. Televisions are equipped with 29 satellite channels. Guestrooms provide in-room safes, air-conditioning, desks, and wake-up calls. Guestrooms are accessible via exterior corridors. In addition, housekeeping is offered and amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards, blow dryers, cribs, and roll-away beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Driftwood Beach Motel

Address: 657 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $60 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Driftwood Beach Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Driftwood Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Driftwood Beach Ormond
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay