We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ocean East Resort Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Ocean East Resort Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed October 5, 2016

For the most part we enjoyed our short time here. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful. Check it went quickly as we did not arrive until late in the evening. We were in a 2 bedroom 1 bath. We had a parking lot view unfortunately, but, we know that happens a lot with an RCI exchange so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoiseBill
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

My family has been coming here since before I was born and I will happily come here for a very long time. Great family-friendly atmosphere, good staff, nice rooms, beach access at your fingertips. They're currently redoing all the plumbing and updating the rooms to make it even better! Truly a happy place in a nice part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kstawiar
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We look forward to you coming back again and again!! Thank you for the kind words.

Raleigh
Reviewed September 3, 2016

The location was wonderful. We had an Ocean Front room and the view was great. It is a very nice beach. They do drive on the beach in front of the condo, but the condo is next door to a small park where driving is not allowed. The room was dated. Mirror wall in bedroom and living room. Dated cabinets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 469vacation
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we are putting in new cabinets later this year and doing an upgrade to units. Thank you for understanding about the umbrellas, I can't tell you how many times I have seen umbrellas fly across the pool deck and even hit people. It...

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We visited this place taking advantage of an RCI exchange. We were scheduled to stay for 7 days, and left after the 3rd night. We were assigned a studio, with no balcony, although it was obvious there were several empty balcony accommodations. The room had a pulman bed, and a sofa bed. Both were quite uncomfortable! If to the uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned you took advantage of an RCI exchange. RCI assigns the room that you are to stay in as it is owned by someone who deposited their week with RCI. (we are a fixed week, fixed unit timeshare resort) As much as we would like to move...

Reviewed August 27, 2016

Although the facility is an older property, it is well maintained with a great location right on the beach! I recommend mid to late August, the resort was not crowded. Pools were well maintained (I watched maintenance service them every morning) and fun to use. Beach area was clean with easy access, resort had kids toys to borrow for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigEFlossBoss
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return.

cincinnati
Reviewed August 12, 2016

good things- just a few steps from ocean. nice pool and hot tub. lots of activities for the kids. bad things- furniture uncomfortable, murphy bed mattress like an ironing board. sliding door between bedrooms broke last year and still broke this year. air conditioning draining water in kitchen and maintenance person said it was condensation till a friend said that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerwen-8
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't like your unit. We have addressed the mattress the best we can. We have to put firmer mattresses due to the Murphy bed style however they are new mattresses and the softest we can get. Since putting in the new mattresses most of our owners have noticed an improvement. We checked the door and...

Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

My husband's family has been coming to Ocean East for 30+ years. Now our own family looks forward to vacationing here every year. We love the family environment, and relaxing in the pool. The pool deck leads directly to the beach. Plus it's always fun to play bingo! We love Ocean East because we can simply relax and forget about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROXfan28
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoy your time at Ocean East Resot Club! We look forward to seeing you every year...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed May 19, 2016

We did a last minute vacation first week of May. The room was NOT nice, it was a studio, super small with a murphy bed that came out of the wall. The size didn't matter too much, but the only window that opened was at floor level and measured about 12"x12", felt really clastrophobic and stuffy. The view was of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 318tracey
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We are certainly sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to meet all of our guests with a friendly smile at all times. Most all of our ratings are at the higher level for our staff as it should be. Sorry you did not experience this. Our rooms are either ocean front or street side. This would have...

Burbank
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Pool area was wonderful, nice warm pool. Staff want the friendliest. The bed is in the wall so not the best. Room were clean. Maids were friendly, desk staff not friendly. Has security guards. Grea restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly W
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

Sorry if we did not meet your expectation, however thank you for the kind words about our restaurants. We try very hard to please all of our guests and hope that you will return.

Reviewed March 16, 2016

I have traveled for years staying hundreds of rental property. This wins for the absolute smallest space I have ever stayed in. I rented condo 3002, a studio, and while it was clean and had a beautiful view, the entire studio condo was smaller than my wife's clothes closet at home. No other condos we were available for upgrade. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve M
Walter N, General Manager at Ocean East Resort Club, responded to this review

We hope that you will come back and stay in a larger unit next time.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
1.6 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
0.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Daytona Beach Resort and Confere...
#18 of 103 in Daytona Beach
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Ocean East Resort Club

Address: 867 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7896
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $158 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean East Resort Club 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ocean East Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean East Resort Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ocean East Resort Club staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Palm Beach, Florida
7 months ago
over a year ago
Fairfield, Vermont
Middleboro, Massachusetts

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean East Resort Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for Ocean/Pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles BoiseBill, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with no balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles 461anniem, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Go for 3rd or 4th floor for best beach views.”
 of 5 bubbles BigEFlossBoss, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room without a balcony on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles 318tracey, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Depends, lower rooms, if your using the outdoor lounge or the high floors, if watching TV happens to be your nightly interest.”
 of 5 bubbles Casualty, Feb 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay