We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

OceanFront Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I made reservations when Hurricane Matthew was coming up the Florida coast in early October. I stayed at this beach side hotel in early November. As I am sure you have read there are many positive reviews about this hotel and I can generally say the hotel was in good shape after the hurricane. Admittedly some of the damage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here one night on the way to the Gulf Coast. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The location is right on the beach with easy access. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and was well located overlooking the beach. We paid extra for ocean view which was worth it and really made the stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George L
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. George, Thank you for staying with us during you recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read your great review and hope you had a great trip to the Gulf Coast. As you mentioned, our ocean front rooms provide breathtaking views of the ocean and the sunrise. We apologize for the noise you heard...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We Live in Central Florida and enjoy coming over to the coast for little getaways rather frequently. We often stay in some of the larger hotels but on this Saturday night they were all booked. This caused us to revert to the smaller older Hotel. This turned out to be a great find! The place is clean the people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank respiterri
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to write us your wonderful review. As you mentioned, we are a small motel with limited number of ocean front rooms. Our staff takes great pride in providing clean accommodations and exemplary service so that our...

North, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice oceanfront location. Be sure to request oceanfront room. Owner obviously cares and maintains the place. Bed was comfortable and there was a nice little balcony. The only downside was the very load squeal coming from some piece of equipment at the property next door. We didn't hear it inside, just when we sat on the balcony. They advertise a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope you had a wonderful visit to the beach and we thank you for taking your time to write us such a great review. Our staff works hard to maintain our property and we greatly appreciate the compliments from our guests. As you...

detroit
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room, oceanfront, steps away from beach and pool for a great price. Wonderful front desk let us check in early. Head south (15 minute stroll on the sand) to the Beach Bucket for Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner. Great Happy hour specials! Hotel directly across the street from dollar store and a short walk to 2 restaurants (we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanibean
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to leave us such a great review and for the delightful compliments. Our staff strives to provide clean accommodations and excellent service to each of our guests so your compliments are greatly appreciated. We thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The younger gentleman at the front desk was extremely pleasant and professional. The room and accommodations were in great repair. Not a five star hotel, but it performs at its full potential. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. David, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We appreciate your compliments for our front desk staff and for the room. Our entire staff works hard to ensure that our property is kept clean and maintained for our guests and your compliments are greatly appreciated. As you mentioned, we are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very impressed with the room, everything looks newly renovated and the beds are quite comfortable. Definitely will be staying here again soon and will reccommend to anyone. The oceanfront suite had a kitchen, small dining table large sofa with a pull out bed and the 2 beds were seperate from the main living area. Not to mention a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sukhpal P
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Sukhpal, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to write us such a delightful review. We hope that you and your family had a great time at the beach. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to...

Lima, Ohio
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Very clean, and great room. The location is perfect, and the beach amazing! I give the stay a 5 out of 5… If I had 1 complaint it would be need softer mattress, and pillows.. But they were not bad enough to complain at all.. Great stay, and I would stay again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grayaddy
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read that your had a great stay with us and our staff thanks your for your wonderful review. As you mentioned, the beach here is amazing. Our guests have enjoyed and peace and quietness of Ormond Beach. We thank you...

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

MUSTY! Couldn't take 5 minutes in there, dated & not too clean. Staff friendly and accommodating & gave us a refund, staying comfortably down the road. Many places are still closed after Matthew, but there are options!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Karen, Thank you for visiting us during your trip to Ormond Beach. It is unfortunate that the guest room you were in did not meet your expectations. Our staff works hard to ensure that our rooms and property are kept clean and maintained for our guests to enjoy. As you may have read in other reviews left by guests,...

Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Oceanfront Inn a NON SMOKING (which is great) and not a new place; however it is clean, well kept, and comfortable with all rooms facing the ocean. Beautiful sunset and sunrise. The moon reflecting in the ocean was breath taking. Clinton and the staff that were on duty upon our arrival were fantastic. Then the daytime staff were fantastic also.Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49HappilyBlessed
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read your wonderful review and thank your for your compliments. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests have memorable stays with us and your compliments are greatly appreciated. As you mentioned, we are a 100% non smoking property....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

413 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Room Ocean Front (57)
Viewed
Double Full Room Ocean Front with Kitchenette (62)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
989 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
351 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $86 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from OceanFront Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, NC
over a year ago
6 months ago
fl
over a year ago
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from OceanFront Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel perpendicular to the beach. For "Ocean View - Front" balconies you will need to upgrade near beach while others do not have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles tomwF8291KW, 3 days ago | Read review
“Room 207 perfect!!!”
 of 5 bubbles grayaddy, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at this hotel were all nice, however the interior rooms not directly facing the water, did not have any musty smell.”
 of 5 bubbles jdappraiser, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“There are a few rooms with frontal oceanview”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles Sunviewpalace, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“front rooms have ocean view with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 829lucindaa, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay