We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

OceanFront Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean, and great room. The location is perfect, and the beach amazing! I give the stay a 5 out of 5… If I had 1 complaint it would be need softer mattress, and pillows.. But they were not bad enough to complain at all.. Great stay, and I would stay again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grayaddy
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read that your had a great stay with us and our staff thanks your for your wonderful review. As you mentioned, the beach here is amazing. Our guests have enjoyed and peace and quietness of Ormond Beach. We thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

MUSTY! Couldn't take 5 minutes in there, dated & not too clean. Staff friendly and accommodating & gave us a refund, staying comfortably down the road. Many places are still closed after Matthew, but there are options!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Karen, Thank you for visiting us during your trip to Ormond Beach. It is unfortunate that the guest room you were in did not meet your expectations. Our staff works hard to ensure that our rooms and property are kept clean and maintained for our guests to enjoy. As you may have read in other reviews left by guests,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Oceanfront Inn a NON SMOKING (which is great) and not a new place; however it is clean, well kept, and comfortable with all rooms facing the ocean. Beautiful sunset and sunrise. The moon reflecting in the ocean was breath taking. Clinton and the staff that were on duty upon our arrival were fantastic. Then the daytime staff were fantastic also.Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49HappilyBlessed
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read your wonderful review and thank your for your compliments. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests have memorable stays with us and your compliments are greatly appreciated. As you mentioned, we are a 100% non smoking property....

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Stay one night on our way to Orlando. Vintage style beach "motel" but very clean, updated and very nice staff. I booked here after having my reservation canceled at a nearby hotel after hurricane damage in the area. Beautiful clean pool area, comfortable room and clean. Man at the front desk at check in was exceptionally nice. Would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Andy, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. Our staff thanks you for taking your time to leave us your wonderful review and for your compliments. As you stated, we are a "vintage style beach 'motel'" but our staff works hard to ensure that our property is kept clean and maintained for our...

Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The room was a large king bed,with ocean view. The sea wall suffered damage from Hurrican Mathew the week prior, but access was 2 lots down. The room was very reasonably priced, clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was traveling with my 84 yr old mother. When we stopped in the office for coffee, we were past breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdappraiser
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. Our staff thank you for taking your time to write us such a delightful review. As you mentioned, Hurricane Matthew did destroy our sea wall but luckily our buildings and rooms were unharmed. We are working hard to clean up the debris and hope to...

Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Feels like going back to the 60's here! Very nice location, right at the beach with a nice and well metained pool. Rooms were a little bit outdated but still good enough. Very nice staff and free coffee whole day long at the front desk. Been here 2 times already and i would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunviewpalace
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read that both of your stays with us have been pleasant and we thank you for your compliments. Our entire staff works hard to provide excellent stays for our guests and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope you had a great trip and...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This hotel is modst, yet very clean, and on the beach.. Pool is very well maintained. There are good sitting areas. This section of the beach is very good, good swimming and long, pleasant streches for walking. Parking is ample. Really good value.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jrwshngtn
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach. We thank you for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review and for your compliments. We look forward to your next visit.

Spring Hill
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This hotel is small, friendly and very clean. We have been here six times in the past couple of years and it's always a delight. After Labor day it is quiet and very relaxing. The price is very good and right on the ocean. also free coffee and muffins for a lite breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucinda A
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Lucinda - Thank you for staying with us again during your recent visit to Ormond Besch / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read that all of your stays with us have been excellent and we thank you for your great review. We hope you had a great time at the beach. We look forward to your next visit.

Sebring, Florida
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on reviews. It is an older hotel but very well kept and clean.Rooms were updated and very comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice.Loved the area it was quiet which we like we wanted a relaxing vacation.The beach area is beautiful.It was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beach. Had a minor issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer W
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to read that you and your family had a great stay with us and we thank you for taking your time to write us such a wonderful review. We hope you had a great time at the beach and...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I stayed there two nights over last spring break and the owners told my friend who was smoking outside looking at the ocean to move to the side of the building that was the designated "Smoking Area". Also "the staff again" was routing traffic in their parking lot and telling people where to park. I just felt that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregandshirley
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. It is unfortunate to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectations because you and your friends were not allowed to smoke on property. When you made your reservations and when you checked in, it was clearly stated that we are a 100% nonsmoking property and smoking...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

413 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Double Full Room Ocean Front (57)
Viewed
Double Full Room Ocean Front with Kitchenette (62)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
974 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
480 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
OceanFront Inn & Suites is a 100% NON-SMOKING "Old Florida Style" property located just 1 mile north of Daytona Beach. Guests will find the rooms equipped with modern amenities and comfort. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Free High Speed Wireless Internet is also available. Guests staying at the property can enjoy a swim in the sparkling pool overlooking the beach, soak in the sun on the sun deck, or take a nice stroll on the beautiful sands of Ormond Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OceanFront Inn and Suites

Address: 599 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7755
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Price Range: $75 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — OceanFront Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your OceanFront Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from OceanFront Inn and Suites staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, NC
over a year ago
5 months ago
fl
over a year ago
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from OceanFront Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 207 perfect!!!”
 of 5 bubbles grayaddy, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The rooms at this hotel were all nice, however the interior rooms not directly facing the water, did not have any musty smell.”
 of 5 bubbles jdappraiser, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“There are a few rooms with frontal oceanview”
  • View from the room
 of 5 bubbles Sunviewpalace, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“front rooms have ocean view with balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 829lucindaa, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“As far from the front office as you can get.”
 of 5 bubbles gregandshirley, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay